We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (28)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“north shore”(60 reviews)
“hot tub”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
Offers & Announcements: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel packages
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
Offers & Announcements: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
188
95
19
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
95
19
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shoreholiday gas stationhot tubgrand maraisgreat place to stayski areano elevatorpool areaclean roomstemperance riverbiscuits and gravylutsen mountainswould definitely stay here againstate parknice breakfastyogurtthe hotel staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The Americinn in Tofte was very disappointing for the price. The lobby and rooms looked cheap and tacky. The breakfast area was messy and there is no elevator. The 24-Hour coffee in the lobby was usually empty, and there were flies in the lobby. However,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolhumpage
Response from americinngmTofte, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake SuperiorResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our rooms have been refreshed within the last few years and meet AmericInn brand standards. We do not have an elevator but are happy to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Exhausting day on waterfall tour. Were going to stay at inn 20 miles north but looked shabby when drove up. Looked online and found this place for less! Evening desk gal was so friendly. Bikes for rent (5$ for 3 hours) wow. Excellent pool, hot...More

Thank Travelinsunnfun
Response from americinngmTofte, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake SuperiorResponded May 21, 2018

Thanks for your review! We are glad that you were so happy with your stay and enjoyed all of our additional amenities. We look forward to seeing you next year! Be sure to sign up for Wyndham Rewards and earn points for your stays!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the high price, I was surprised at how uncomfortable the beds were; the worst we have experienced in a hotel. The Sat AM breakfast hours need additional support; things ran out. Nice location though!

Thank Kate L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the AmericInn in Tofte on our "Minnesota Waterfalls" trip up the north shore. The room was very clean and updated. My favorite thing about the AmericInn is that the rooms are quite sound-proof, leaving you with a good night's sleep. Breakfast was...More

Thank Mandy R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here for x1 night with a friend & x2 teenage girls following a camping trip. The staff were very helpful & the hotel was surprisingly nice! The lobby is very homey with comfy sofa groupings, different height tables & a lovely fireplace. Our...More

Thank Timetripper
Response from americinngmTofte, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake SuperiorResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we were able to offer you the accommodations you needed after your camping trip. We hope that you took advantage of our outdoor area designed for guests with yard games included!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Will O
June 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from americinngmTofte | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring about our pet policy. We charge $20.00 per night for a pet. We only have a select number of rooms and room types that are pet friendly so we highly recommend contacting the hotel directly at... More
0
Votes
worldtravellers123
January 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from americinngmTofte | Property representative |
Our AmericInn Perk breakfast is available from 6:00am - 10:00am daily. You are more than welcome to leave your bike in your guest room. Thank you for your questions and we hope to see you soon!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were in room 108 and surprised at how quiet it was!"
Read review
"They have a great restaurant that delivers pizza. Not sure of the name but it was awesome!!"
Read review
"The small rooms are cheaper but are small. Pick a suite if you need more room. It was just my son and I."
Read review
"2 story Inn, we always choose ground floor as there are no elevators."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing