We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Superior Lodge

Booking.comUS$150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Superior Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We loved the free movies and complimentary popcorn, the jacuzzi, s'mores, and close proximity to many ideal day trip locations. We have stayed in the cabins and in the main lodge. We enjoy staying in the main lodge because it's the closest to the main patio, pool, and dining area. It's a great place for families, older people, couples, everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois F
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lois F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for spending time with us. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, such as the smore's, movies and popcorn, and hopefully you were able to also use the canoes, bikes, hot tub, pool and sauna. We have three state parks practically in our "back yard", so...

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This was a nice place, staff was great and a great location for our son's wedding. But the rooms wasn't worth the price we paid. The beds creaked when we got out of it - there was dust, the carpet didn't look like it was deep cleaned in a long time and cobweb's on the lamps and in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Andithenana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We appreciate being the venue for your son's wedding. Regarding the housekeeping issues, we are in the process of purchasing new mattresses and appreciate the input into where they are needed. The dust is a constant battle with windows being opened for our beautiful summer...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed midweek, which is a great time to go to save on lodging costs and avoid the weekend crowds. We stayed in the Beach House, which is literally overlooking the water--the only way you could be closer to the water would be on a boat or dock. The Lodge grounds are very well-maintained and manicured and the main lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sean M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for selecting us to spend your vacation with. The Beach House is a unique experience that is the only one of its' kind on the North Shore. We are happy you were able to enjoy the bikes, DVD's and of course, everyone's favorite, s'mores. We apologize...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay and make as base location for visiting the North Shore! Units well maintained and comfortable. Views of lake great, walking paths and landscaping very well done. Front desk team, wonderful, however, opportunity exist in the utilizing the restaurant. Prices are very high (compared to local establishments), service and quality lacking. We will be back and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank January2013Visitor
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear January2013Visitor, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your stay. Our resort is centrally located on the North Shore, just 45 minutes from Duluth or 90 minutes from Grand Marais. We have 3 state parks in our back yard so hiking is a must on the "to do" list. We apologize for your feeling of...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Grand Superior Lodge is an outstanding place to stay. The staff must be an Allstar team they will do most anything you need or want. They have free s'mores every night by the fire for the kids. Also free movies and popcorn to relax after a day of scouting the many sights in the area. They are about 3 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thank you for the glowing review and we are more than pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. Our staff continuously strives to provide a "above and beyond" guest experience. We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy the s'mores and movies/popcorn and hope you were also able to enjoy the canoes, bikes,...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We are a family of 6 (4 kids) that stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. It was perfect for us since it had a full kitchen and outdoor grill. We got food on our way through Two Harbors and just ate at the cabin during our stay. The lighting is dim in the cabin. The beds and especially the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvthecarribean!
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Luvthecarribean!, Thank you for your staying with us and taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay in a cabin, along with the beach side fire, swimming pool, and library. We're sorry about the oversight with the matches, towels and wash cloths. We continue to strive to exceed our guests'...

Andover
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel and cabins at Grand Superior Lodge are on the most beautiful location on the North Shore in Minnesota. The price of the hotel and cabins are a great deal for the experience. The staff at the hotel and restaurant are the best we have experienced in 20 years up at the North Shore. The views of Lake Superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we agree that the we have one of the best view of Lake Superior on the North Shore. I am glad to hear that our staff met your expectations. We continue to...

Golden Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were checked in by Dakota and although we were a late arrival, he did a great job welcoming us. This is an excellent get away for a family. When we checked in, we were given supplies for s'mores and then we chose from complimentary videos and were given complimentary popcorn to pop in our room. Although we didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceb925
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear GraceB925, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review following your stay with us. I am glad Dakota welcomed you warmly, he is a great asset to our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the movies, popcorn, and s'mores, just a few of our amenities. Maybe on your next stay you can enjoy one of...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I had a great stay here, it is central to the North Shore. One can go anywhere within a couple of hours on the North Shore from here. Staff was great, location and hotel are very quiet. There is fun activities for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John T., We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response following you stay with our property. I am happy to read that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location, the property and our amenities for all ages. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Nick D.

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Positives: Dakota at the front desk provided excellent customer service and great recommendations. Cabin on the water with lake view and hot tub was great prep for Grandmas Marathon. Cabin, facility was very clean. Great stay. Negatives: just some routine maintenance on fire place as flow flickered and made annoying boom ever few seconds, and some auto tuning of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ F
GrandSuperiorLodge, Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CJF, Thank for taking the time to acknowledge not only our property in your review but one of our employees as well. It is always great to see my staff acknowledged for providing excellent customer service. I do appreciate your bringing the fireplace in your unit to our attention. We did have maintenance come in shortly after your review...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Home Suite (36)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite without a Balcony (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom North Lake Home (87)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
20.2 km away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
505 reviews
14.2 km away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
410 reviews
17.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Country Inn of Two Harbors
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
181 reviews
17.2 km away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
41 reviews
27.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Superior Lodge

Address: 2826 Highway 61, Two Harbors, MN 55616-2004
Region: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Price Range: $145 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Superior Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Superior Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Superior Hotel Two Harbors
Grand Superior Two Harbors
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Superior Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Superior Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with a view of the lake, access to outdoor patio”
S7752IVjeanb, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Love staying in the homes with wood burning fireplaces....so wonderful to have that amenity!”
kathleenfM6255GL, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be on the water side! The best----!!!”
E9562CNlindak, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is not a bad room there ”
jeromew323, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get room with lake view.”
MandySSS, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$150* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
Hotwire.comUS$150
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates