We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
 Click to rate
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed for business. Hotel is kept very clean and staff was super friendly. Plenty of parking. Great lounge/restaurant attached. Easy access (just off of the interstate). Plenty of other restaurants and stores nearby. R Ludwig

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert l
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Ludwig, Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining a clean and friendly hotel and appreciate when it is recognized. We look forward to your next stay, Thank you!

Rochester, MN
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Rooms need regular maintenance, ie walls banged up etc. Small TV. $40 credit card hold for 15 days for two free nights is overkill. Breakfast was fine, and exercise facility was above average. Staff was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallywanna
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I apologize for such a long hold on your card, it typically is much shorter than that. I am glad you enjoyed our exercise room and thank you for the great comments on our staff, i'll be sure to pass those along. Thanks again, and we...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This is my first time at a holiday inn and I have to say, I'm very surprised at how nice the room was. Rented the room for 5 people but it would accommodate 6/7 people easily. Room type: 2room suite/dbl qn/sofa sleeper *very spacious especially the living area, even if you were to pull out the sofa sleeper there would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famlauj5k95
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express - clean rooms, well organised and a disappointing breakfast. Despite this my colleagues and I come back again and again to this hotel for its location for business and the great bar Jimmy's next door. Whether you're on your own or in a group it's a friendly sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stebb2016
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with our stay or the place except the rooms are a little small . they have a decent hot breakfast . the rooms were nicely appointed just very average. The hot tub was a little hot for me but not by much I still used it . we are at jimmies because it's attached . decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamderson
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

Hi Jamderson, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient Jimmy's. I'm sorry you found everything else just average, but am glad you would choose us again. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a wedding block reserving appx 40 rooms. Sales manager was very nice, however guests were repeatedly told there were not any rooms left even though upfront I was assured they could accommodate all of our guests, and would continue to add more blocks of rooms as they were taken. The front desk service was horrible. One guest had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripaccount68
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We are making necessary changes with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. I know our Director of Sales has spoken to your personally about this and I hope the compensation given has...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It's a clean and reasonable Holiday Inn express. Nothing fabulous and nothing disgusting. I'd stay here again without hesitation. The only tiny complaint is that 1 bar of soap for the shower and sink for 2 days was a little annoying. On the other hand, it didn't bother me enough to do anything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txmg
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry there wasn't an extra bar of soap, definitely something we can add. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I am on a project for work and I have the opportunity to try different hotels in the area. For the price, this is the best hotel in the area! Comfy beds, crisp sheets and the quiet rooms. Breakfast is an added treat. For dinner, Jimmy's restaurant is attached to the hotel. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwiechmann
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the great comments, we really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and quiet rooms. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip.

Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great stay because of the great staff and services which included the CLEAN rooms and the nice breakfast area with many choices of hot and cold items. Room was quiet and comfy. The bed was also comfy and the linens were clean and crisp. We shall stay here again when returning to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flxible
Monica R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

Flxible, Thank you so much for this great comments! We strive to make to make our guests stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room was clean and bath room was clean. The bath might need a bit of glue for the wall paper. The air conditioner had visible dirt and crud on the outlet. When I turned it on it smelled like mildew. I understand it is difficult to keep these units it tip top shape but I feel in this case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maideland51
Monica R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights, responded to this review

maideland51, Thank you for your comments about your stay. We always appreciate feedback! I am sorry we fell short on your expectations. Breakfast at our hotel starts daily at 6:30 and that is when the hot items are served. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you next time you're in the area.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vadnais Heights
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
50 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
10.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
109 non-smoking guestrooms. All corridors are inside. Large well lit carport at entrance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights

Address: 1100 East County Road E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110
Region: United States > Minnesota > Vadnais Heights
Price Range: $152 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights Hotel Vadnais Heights
Vadnais Heights Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Vadnais Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper Floor”
Flxible, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check AC/heaters when you check in.”
maideland51, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor would probably be quietest but first floor would be more handy especially if you can get a room away from the pool area”
timiniowa, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are said to be on the west facing side. It is the side we have always stayed on.”
SteveQ424, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask not to be right above the pool if you are there on the weekend and noise might bother you!”
Brontemom, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5