We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

    136 Bridge Ave, Wabasha, MN 55981-1499
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WabashaSee available hotels in Wabasha
    Traveller (100)
    Dining (30)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Willows on the River
    72 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
    141 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
    34 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Durand
     
    Sunrise Inn
    24 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mondovi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent95%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (188 reviews)
    “great lakes” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Accessible rooms
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Willows on the River
    72 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
    141 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
    34 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Durand
     
    Sunrise Inn
    24 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mondovi
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (399)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure
    See the most recent reviews

    71 - 75 of 398 reviews

    Reviewed 17 September 2016

    We had such a wonderful time at Turning Waters B & B September 8 & 9, 2016. We went down to Wabasha for a short get away and kayaking (see review of Broken Paddle). Turning Waters was recommended by our daughter and we couldn't have...More

    Thank Traveling_Grandma55
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 19 September 2016

    We are so happy that your daughter recommended us, as well as Broken Paddle Guiding, for your adventures away from home. We strive to keep the charm of our 1902 home with all the amenities of today to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Thank...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Stayed during wedding weekend. Lost my key and had to wake Brenda at 1:30 am to let me in...she was a trooper! Very tasty breakfast and would love to go back when it's not a busy wedding and enjoy it more thoroughly! Very clean and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Michelle G
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 14 September 2016

    Michelle, I am so glad the wedding weekend was a beautiful one and that you all enjoyed your stay. As for the 1:30am wake up call, I would rather have it be me and you safe inside the house then another guest:) See you again...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    The owners of this wonderful "home away from home" really pull out all of the stops. The rooms are spacious, the beds absolutely heavenly and the hospitality not to be outdone! Brenda and Forfd have created a magnificent place to relax, visit and enjoy a...More

    Thank Spainlorraine
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 10 September 2016

    We loved having you and we are enjoying getting to know your brother as well as we embark on our brewery brewpub to the premises. Come home anytime and enjoy our epic breakfasts and the relaxation of our front porch or living room area. Thanks...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2016

    Barb was a joy! Informative, knowledgeable and very much a go-getter! Our room, the River Suite, was fabulous! King bed was very comfortable. the entire house is exquisitely decorated. Barb made one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! We're certain to go back!More

    Thank globitovaz
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 7 September 2016

    LOL! I have been mistaken for a Barb or Barbara before and Debra too, but Brenda was the name my parents chose for me:) I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, we do love making a healthy and hearty breakfast so you...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    My husband and I stayed at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure while visiting Wabasha for a graduation party of my great niece and nephew. Brenda and Ford were wonderful host for our family and served up a fantastic breakfast for us the next morning....More

    Thank Denise Dee M
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 25 August 2016

    Thank you Dee! We were happy that we could accommodate your husband's wheelchair during your stay. We are happy to open up our private area for those who are mobility challenged as we know after foot surgery, it is hard to do stairs. Family gatherings...More

    Willows on the River
    72 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
    141 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
    34 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Durand
     
    Sunrise Inn
    24 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mondovi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Minnesota >
    • Wabasha
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (100)
    Dining (30)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (92)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
    315 reviews
    1.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stacy's Kitchen
    124 reviews
    .40 km away
    The Olde Triangle
    109 reviews
    .21 km away
    Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant
    224 reviews
    .27 km away
    The Chocolate Escape
    31 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Broken Paddle Guiding Co.
    189 reviews
    .01 km away
    National Eagle Center
    554 reviews
    .37 km away
    Coffee Mill Ski Area
    12 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Reads Landing
    14 reviews
    3.86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jeansaccoman
    23 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Brenda P | Property representative |
    Thanks for asking about cost and availability. Cost is dependent on weekday vs weekend, so Sun-Wed $129-$219, Thurs-Sat $139-$239. We offer 3 suites with king beds, bathrooms in suite, TV/Cable/DVD, one has fireplace with... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Three rooms have en suite bathrooms; the other two have a bathroom for each room down the hall."
    Read review
    "Great Lakes room was well worth the price"
    Read review
    "Great Lakes room was perfect for us!"
    Read review
    "Choose room with private bath (2 of them don't)"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing