We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Spent 5 nights here. really nice room, quiet. Little cafe by slots, great breakfast at reasonable prices. We stayed there on a special of $39.00 per nite, left on Friday am cause the price jumped up to 129.00 a nite for weekends. Outrageous for the same room. Hotel close to everything you would want to see. really nice RV park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate any and all feedback we can get. We are happy to see you that you enjoyed your stay while you were here. We do hope to see you back again soon! Hospitably, Charla Fontenot

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The RV park is right beside the casino and next to the water front. It's one of the quietest, most peaceful RV parks I've stayed at ever, It is clean and has nice well keep parking areas. There is full 50 amp, water, sewer hook ups. The bath house has clean showers with hot water. Even saw a racoon trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for the Nice review on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate the feed back. We strive to do the best we can and offer the best amenities with an RV Park. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the buffet. Please feel free to reach out and let us know if we can do something else to make it...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 February 2016

ASk for a Junior Suite the small addition to the room is a BIG plus! Rooms are very clean, luxurious bedding and super quite. Didn't hit the big payoff, but the weekend was a lot of fun. Had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hinesdar
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay here at our Resort. We strive hard to ensure all of our guests do enjoy the hotel as well as the amenities we have to offer. Please come back and see us, we are looking forward to a Great Summer! Hospitably, Charla Fontenot Hotel Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Was here on Saturday February 13th about 4:30am. Let's just say that I think this is my last appearance at this casino. Every time I come here I loose my bankroll. The casino was so boring. No live action at all. Empty as usual. I dropped about a grand on the slots and not one bonus was ever offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loverinme
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

First, I want to apologize for your most recent experience here at our Resort. I would love to have the opportunity to address the dissatisfaction at our buffet. If I could have you please, email me your information so we can address the issue, I would really appreciate it. My contact information is charla.Fontenot@pngaming.com or 228.469.2100 ext 4067. I look...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We were driving through coming from a month in Florida. Needed a place to stay for the evening. We booked this place before reading reviews. I read reviews then panicked! Everyone complained of bad smoke smell. I have terrible asthma, so not a good mix. We went to see for ourselves..... We were pleasantly greeted by Monica at front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Awesome review on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate any feedback we can get. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am proud to see we did with you. We do hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Charla Fontenot Hotel Manager

Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

1st time at the Hollywood Casino in Bay St. LOUIS. It was raining on the way there. Didn't want to go because of the rain. But enjoyed myself there. The grounds and inside was clean. Played quarter slots Enjoyed myself. TINA

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacmar70776
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate it. We are glad to see the rain didn't keep you away. We do hope to see you again soon. All the best, Charla Fontenot Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Pros: clean and updated hotel accommodations with very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Cons: Bogarts, steak and seafood restaurant was overpriced; but food was good. Biggest problem was with the dance floor or lack of one at all. It maybe accommodates 8 people. We were a group 13 and had to arrive one hour early just to get seating. Dancing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandcvaca
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. I am glad to see you were happy with your hotel accommodations. I do want to apologize for the less than great experience you had with the entertainment. I will definitely let the appropriate department know so they can better prepare for their next event. Again, Thank you for taking the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I would stay at this hotel again. This was a very nice clean hotel at a reasonable rate. Room was very clean and decors were excellent. Staff were very friendly and courteous. The only thing that I was a little skeptical about was a charge for resort fee of about $5.00 + tax per day. What's the fee for? Golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragon_USA_1
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on your most recent stay with us. We value what our guests have to say, so Thank you!! In regard to the resort fee, this is a standard fee that covers the cost of internet, in room coffee, etc. As far as the $100 authorization on your credit card, this is to cover the...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Lost 170 $$ in less than a hour machines tight too tight. I m very upset and WILL NOT RETURN. Casino looked like a ghost town smdh. I am a black card holder a LA bergs VIP . Tested out a few games before I hit the black jack table but after getting screwed at slots I came up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay T
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am happy to see you enjoyed your hotel accommodation's. I apologize the machines did not pay off as you had hoped, we don't have any control of when they hit or do not hit. I hope the experience was as you expected or better. If there is...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

We booked a room online, I called the same day to inquire about a refrigerator for the room for my husband's medication. I spoke with a nice gentleman and was assured a refrigerator would be made available. Upon entering room no refrigerator was present so I called the front desk only to be RUDELY informed that they were out and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dcsanchezrn
Charla F, Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this review

First and foremost, I want to apologize for the rude service you received when calling the Front Desk. This behavior is not condoned and will be addressed. I do want to apologize about the request for the refrigerator. This should not have been an issue if you requested it for medical reasons prior to your arrival. I am terribly sorry...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
2.5 km away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
120 reviews
12.7 km away
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
7 reviews
38.8 km away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
24.3 km away
Island View Casino Resort
Island View Casino Resort
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
424 reviews
23.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stay at Hollywood Casino Gulf Coast in Bay St Louis, you'll be convenient to 100 Men D.B.A. Hall and Bay St. Louis Little Theater. This casino hotel is within close proximity of Historic L and N Train Depot and Saint Stanislaus College. Make yourself at home in one of the 291 air-conditioned guestrooms. Cable television is provided for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily. While the golfer in the family is out on the course, try one of the other recreational amenities offered, such as a casino, lazy river and outdoor pool. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access and gift shops/newsstands. Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurants,serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, or grab a snack at a coffee shop/cafe. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free valet parking is available onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast

Address: 711 Hollywood Blvd, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1808
Region: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Price Range: $76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis Hotel Bay Saint Louis
Hollywood Hotel Bay St Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 217geneh, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“616 faced the Bay and was exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles Gringo1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that has a view of the water and marina”
 of 5 bubbles NewOrleansfirstgal, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool facing of course”
 of 5 bubbles 59kunalj, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ATTENTION RV'S: The reservation people know very little about what externally a "pull through" spot actually is.”
 of 5 bubbles SheriffBTJustice, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5