We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading some of the mixed reviews, I felt somewhat adventurous to book a room. We did it anyways because the rooms were cheap and the location seemed to be great. That said, we were positively surprised! We had a room in the second building on the second floor. The front desk staff was very nice, the room outperformed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank_Rost
amit p, General Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give a review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As touring the New-Orléans,We stay a the lodge for a 3 night. Was perfect for the price,Cleanest and location, beach across the street, nice pool in the backyard, and some beach club restaurant in front. What do you need after that for a nice stay on the beautiful Biloxi.Was the perfect stop for us TKS.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alain H
amit p, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for giving a review of the hotel, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Gambled at beau rivage. Rooms were $330. Found this for $99. Just needed a place to sleep on the way to Florida. Arrived around midnight. Checked in quickly. Friendly desk. Room was acceptably clean. Tv was basic but worked. Bed was comfortable. Room seemed large for the price. Slightly bigger than other comparable economy places we have stayed. Free wifi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 9thAnniv
amit p, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give us a review, and we hope to see you agagin. Thank You, More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room was clean...the breakfast ok...the people friendly..bed comfy....BUT it really needs a fresh coat of paint! Bathtub could use replacing... but, Great location...right outside Keesler AFB gate.. many restaurants around..

Helpful?
Thank Candice H
amit p, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give a review. We hope to see you again. Thank You, More 

North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Many years of travel leave me with a reasonable expectation of motels and lodges but this one has to be mentioned as one of the worst kept motels I've seen in a while. It had excellent reviews but everything here was broken. Also the laundry was broken and there were no towels in the room- only 3 hand towels. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie R
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

I am sorry for any inconvienence that you experienced, but everyone that checks in has to have an ID. That is for your saftey and the hotels. If there were not any towels in the room, you should have called the front desk and you would have been taken care of immediately. There is a sign that the washer is... More 

Travellers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is older but was mostly clean. Location is the biggest plus and breakfast was decent. Checkin and service desk during the stay was below average and not much help at all. When you call the front desk, be prepared to wait until they finish chain smoking and return to their duties.

Helpful?
Thank Charmed1175
sam b, General Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give a review. And we apologize for any inconvienence that you may have experienced. Thank You, More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, but the pool was small and some of the staff/owners were rude. Asked if I could make a single copy of a document, even offered to pay for it, the one lady said yes but the owner said no.... Good location across from the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmiepoo
sam b, Owner at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We are sorry if you experienced any problems with your stay. We do not charge guest for fax or copies, it is our pleasure to assist the guest. Thank You, More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The worst part of our stay is that we had to share our room with a few cockroaches! There was no Wi-Fi in our room, the signal was too weak. Compared to other US chain hotels, breakfast was not too bad but of course nothing like you would get outside of the US for this price, there were no even... More 

Helpful?
Thank whoismikejones
amit p, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give a review More 

Royse City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

NO WIFI, TERRIBLE breakfast, no eggs, just greasy sausage, biscuits and pancakes, non of which I can eat because I can't have gluten so I was looking forward to eggs, coffee was awful too and only powder cream available. Our room was at the very end, by the pool which was fine because the clerk said we would have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizHenk112
amit p, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like tothank you for givinga review of the hotel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The place was nice and the owners were awesome...not overpriced and overall great value. Breakfast was pretty ok and although I didn't use the pool it looked nice...we had a little storm but they had it cleaned up fast... wifi could have been better

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give a review of the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
216 reviews
0.0 km away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 47 in Biloxi
352 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 47 in Biloxi
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#31 of 47 in Biloxi
40 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
137 reviews
11.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#40 of 47 in Biloxi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have changed the name from Econolodge Keesler AFB to the following---Econolodge Biloxi Beach North ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Address: 1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Econo Lodge Keesler AFB)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was quiet....bed comfy”
 of 5 bubbles 975candiceh, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end top floor”
 of 5 bubbles H3037ZNjaym, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles grios79, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“End room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 891JohnG, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 418tj, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay