We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Springville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was nice.. Lady at front desk very nice and helpful. Room was very nice and clean.. Hardwood floors and nice bed. Plenty of parking if u have a trailer. Road beside dead-end so can even park a big truck there. Lots of places nearby to eat also.. Has a workout room and indoor pool. The only drawback was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smooth528
pavo, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

the staff at this facility is amazing the breakfast was great the room was clean nice beds and linens very pleased i would recommend to anyone in the business world to consider this place to stay also this would be an excellent motel for any type of travelers family friends

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred Y
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your generous response and strive to assure all guest stay is pleasant. We look forward in acoomadating you again. Have a great day.

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Rented a room that was supposed to be non-smoking. It smelled horrible, the linen smelled of smoke, pillows etc. Yuck. An awful night. Not used to being in that kind of stench. They said they did not have any other rooms. Last time I will stay there and will be skeptical of other B W's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western strive to make every guest stay pleasurable and apologize for your inconvenience. Our non-smoking rooms are not to be smoked in and if a guest does we do charge $250 penalty. Unawares that your room was smoked in and we would have wanted to rectify any problems while you were here and again apologize we were...

WH, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Service was unbearably horrendous. Communication on bill payment were never the same from person to person causing undue aggravation. Found a cockroach in the pool area in which the employee was absolutely no help and didn't care. The next day there was a pigeon in the pool area to which the same employee said, "yes this happens a lot. it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Tim; We do apologize for any misunderstanding during your visit at our property and per our conversation you booked your reservation through a third party which required full payment at the time of your booking and your card was charged and apologized to you because it was not booked directly with us. The bug that your are speaking of...

Gramercy
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Hotel refused to accommodate breakfast time as little as 5 minutes when the breakfast was available. There was no guest access to the lobby and guests had to wait outside until exactly 5:30. The guest only access door was also locked until exactly 5:30 and when the manager was asked to accommodate the guests they just stated it was their...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience. Our property has a very early breakfast to accommodate those leaving before 6 a.m. We have request to even open earlier than 5:30 am and unfortunately, we will not be able to. In preparing fresh food and clean up to make presentable to guest entering lobby; 5:30 am is the earliest. We do provide...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Best Western Hotels have made a great comeback over the past 10 years. The hotel staff was very hospitable and made our stay so pleasant...kudos to them! The hotel was very clean and well kept and, yes, the beds were terrific! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggys794
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western. We do value and appreciate you feedback . We hope you continue to stay with us. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

Collinsville, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Best Western in Columbus, Mississippi has proven to have quality service. Not only does the structure and context of the hotel help to facilitate the whole process for visitors, but the personnel is professional, friendly and a pleasure to be around. Moreover, I have found the Hotel to be consistently organized and clean during each stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western strive to continue to provide superior quality in service. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. If we can assist you with future reservations please me a call. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is to literally die for!Have to try there strawberry waffles!Room was great,excellent service,have a pool,workout area,and best part right on side of Buffalo Wild Wings!Gotta be my top hotel when it comes to breakfast lol Great place to stay definetly will enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio W
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We do thank you for your generous reponse and glad you enjoyed our property. When visiting the area again we will be more than happy to assist you. Again, thank you and look forward in serving you again.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This was my third stay the this hotel. Since my last stay in February they have updated the rooms. I was completely happy with this hotel. Staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. If your in Columbus don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed. Great HDTV and internet speeds. Couches and desks. You can't go wrong!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed the new renovations. We hope you continue to stay with us here at the Best Western. If you need any assistance with future stays at our facility please give me call. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was a great hotel and the staff were awesome friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Rooms were clean the location was great because there were restaurants in walking distance and clothing stores nearby as well

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlisa B
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

I am glad enjoyed your stay with us here and pleased with our breakfast. We want you to know you are always welcome here at the Best Western. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Columbus
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 13 in Columbus
181 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 13 in Columbus
78 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Drive, Columbus, MS 39701
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $107 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scott, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 328russj, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get one that is an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles gapeachMiddleGeorgia, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get the rooms in the 300 building. It's by itself and isn't double loaded back to back.”
 of 5 bubbles 885pepperb, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Lots of working men stay here, so get a room on second floor toward the back if you don't want to be awakened early.”
 of 5 bubbles joyclark5, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“separate building was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles raykatt, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5