We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 August 2016

BEST HOTEL IN COLUMBUS, MS! AMAZING customer service! Rooms are totally remodeled, look AMAZING and are super clean! Great indoor heated pool and amazing breakfast! Management keeps grounds quiet after 10 as they should! Sharon Jones and Michelle are AMAZING help with anything you need for your stay! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Will NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN COLUMBUS!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappyguest206
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review and look forward in serving you in the future. With renovation being almost completed I am sure you as well as future guest will appreciate they work we have done. Again, thank you and look forward in assisting you with hotel need.

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Poor inadaquate service. Contacted manager and she was rude and argumentative. Key cards did not work on two different occasions, room service terrible and breakfast service had milk in a glass container that was refilled without being washed out. You would ask, "How do I know?" When you leave door open as you refill bar this is what you see....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica J
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Johnson: We at BEST WESTERN do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. As explained you signed a no service for the two days you were here and under those circumstances our staff can't enter the room. We do welcome to receive towels at the front desk at anytime. Our breakfast is cooked fresh...

Reviewed 8 July 2016

My family and I were in town for a couple of nights and needed a reasonably priced hotel to crash. To our surprise this place was definitely a diamond in the rough. We had 3 rooms and all of them were HUGEMONGOUS!!! Honestly, if we'd known they were so big we would've only gotten two. LOL!! Needless to say our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5031DRmichaelr
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We strive for each guest to enjoy their stay. Our property have added speed to wi-fi so hopefully in the future you will be able to logon faster. Hope you had a great summer and look forward in assisting you again.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Absolutely wonderful, accommodating, friendliest staff. They went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable! I stayed at this hotel for 11 days. My room was always cleaned and my requests attended to promptly. The area has many restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keshindelar9
Canton, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Rude reservation staff, cancelled my reservation 72 hours before my arrival, because that is when they run you debit or credit card, yes, 72 HOURS BEFORE you arrive. My debit card had been breached earlier in the week so it was declined. No call even though they say they did, and certainly no voice mail. Room smelled of urine, GROSS!...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tq12016
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at BEST WESTERN strive to make sure each guest have a pleasurable experience and do apologize for your inconvenience of that. At the time your booking it was an event weekend which states any cancellation or changes must be made 72 hours prior to your arrival to avoid charges and if no changes are made the card on file...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Our soccer team booked this hotel well in advance and it was still unable to meet our needs. We booked the two queen suite to accommodate three adults and a child and were told they were out of linens for the sofa bed. They were also unable to provide more than three towels for the four of us. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulabE1196NQ
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and can assure you that our goal is that every guest have a pleasurable experience. There was a soccer tournament in the area and hotels were full to their capacity. Linen should have been made available to you with extra towels if needed and I can...

Belleville
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Room was very clean, not a noisy location. Bed was comfy, a little on the soft side. Didn't make it down for breakfast in the morning. Walked next door to a Buffalo Wild Wings for late dinner. Next morning continued on our trip to Destin, FL down Hwy 45. Didn't make it down for breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Sharon C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your generous response. Sorry you missed the breakfast indeed it is not the norm; it is very good. We hope that we will be able to serve you again and thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN.

Lithia Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Room was about what I expect for the price. Beds were very comfortable. TV had plenty of channels and worked fine. We also had comfortable seating area in room. I did not use the indoor pool, but went to look at it. It looked very nice. Pool room was warm, so I'm guessing the water was heated. Breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCokeTraveler
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western strive to assure every guest check in is pleasurable and in a timely manner and do apologize for your frustration. Each new hire go through a training process with assistance and then they are able to work alone. Sometimes we may forget a step or two which is understandable and we try to assist over the...

Marion, IL, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Clean and well-maintained lodging. The staff was very professional and friendly. They responded to our personal room preferences with outstanding courtesy. The breakfast was excellent. Without a question, one of our best accommodation experiences.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick E
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your generous response and we strive to make every guest stay pleasurable. We look forward in serving you again. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN.

Gray, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is a older hotel but it is well maintained and managed. Everything works in the rooms. Rooms are clean, plenty of towels and supplies. Beds are pretty comfortable too. This is my go to hotel in Columbus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelFussell
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at BEST WESTERN do strive to assist every guest as much as possible. I enjoyed talking to you. We thank you for your generous response and look forward in serving you again.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
1.1 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
200 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
109 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Drive, Columbus, MS 39701
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $111 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scott, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the road.”
328russj, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get one that is an adjoining room”
gapeachMiddleGeorgia, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get the rooms in the 300 building. It's by itself and isn't double loaded back to back.”
885pepperb, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Lots of working men stay here, so get a room on second floor toward the back if you don't want to be awakened early.”
joyclark5, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“separate building was quiet”
raykatt, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5