We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I Stayed at this hotel when it was the Rodeway Inn and then it was worth 50$. Stayed this time and was in for a rude awakening. I booked two nights. The light colored furniture was soo visibly dirty! The tub was rusty underneath the partially adhesive mat.I didn't bath or shower! The walls were dirty.it was creepy..I slept n...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fromhollandale
Arkansas
Reviewed 5 October 2014

OK,,, I should take my own advice and take the reviews to heart. Just spent two nights here while attending the fabulous Mighty Mississippi Music Festival. I thought, how bad can it actually be? ANSWER: EXTREMELY BAD! Please do not consider staying here.......I am not sure how this hotel is able to stay open honestly. Now my husband has worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinem7Arkansas
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

How can you only spend $50 on a Hotel room and feel like you got ripped off? Well this place has uncannily way to make you feel way. Everything not even knowing if the bed sheets were clean or not to even the amenities see attached photo. Save your 50 bucks and go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul_Phelan
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I traveled alone and the front desk person wasn't friendly to me.She never smiled once. I thought people in the hotel industry were "hospitality" oriented? Hardly! She was efficient, but when I walked in, she was watching a rerun of the Jon Stewart Show, which kept playing loudly while I checked in. OBNOXIOUS! My room wasn't awful, but there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristiOwens
Matteson, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stay in alot hotel in Greenville, No a good hotel to stay. Rooms need work on them. And proper cleaning. Room dirty, carpet dirty bathroom not clean Furniture need dusting window dirty, I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernice G
mineshp1382, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I have discussed the issues you had with our HK staff. Please give us another chance if you are ever in our area again.

Aberdeen, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is for sure a low cost no frills hotel. We stayed two nights while visiting the area. Room was plain, little worn, but sheets were new, clean, and pressed. Needs some repairs to bathroom fixtures, doors, etc, but we slept ok and would stay here again if we were staying in Greenville at all. Next time we may try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L
mineshp1382, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I have discussed the issues you had with our HK staff and have asked Maintenance to check out all the bathroom fixtures and doors. Please give us another chance if you are ever in our area again.

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Needed some place clean and quick overnight. Stayed here based on price. It is not a 5 star hotel, but it was actually decent for the low price. I would stay again. Due to my work, my stays are typically 10PM till 6AM so I just look for clean and safe. Continental Bfast was simple, but again OK.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
millerton, ny
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This Place Is Very Cheap $49 With Tax BUT Very Run DowN. The Queen SizedBeds Are Standard. The Bathroom Door Looks Like Someone Punched It. The Matresses Aren't Great. There Were Cigarette Burns In The Matress Cover. The Pool Is Closed. The TV Is Old. If You Can Do Not Stay In Greenville At All.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank critic735
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The facts- Road noise if facing Hwy 82. WiFi was down for 2 nights. Water from faucet is brown. Tub wasn't clean. (There were small dark hairs on the shower wall tiles and neither of us had showered.) Fixtures are rusted and far past need of replacement. All furniture and electronics are dated. Batteries held in remote by duct tape....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martenique10
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was in room 102 ground floor facing the back side, very quiet location. The staff were friendly and the price was only $50.00 dollars. Had all the amenities you would expect in a 2 star motel except a coffee machine. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, the wifi was strong, came with a free basic continental breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curious24seven

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
37 reviews
16.4 km away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
0.2 km away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#6 of 9 in Greenville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
27.3 km away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
194 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 5 in Greenville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Greenville. We are near the Leland Chamber-Henson Exhibit, Arkansas State University Heritage Site, Bayou Caddy's Jubilee Casino, Lighthouse Point Casino, and Washington County Convention Center. After a fun filled day in the area, enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Catfish To Go, How Joy Restaurant, or Shoney's. Our professional 24-hour staff is here to help make our pet friendly Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Greenville your home away from home. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast and a free in-lobby newspaper. Take advantage of our four on-site meeting rooms. Rest in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, iron, and free local calls. Children age 16 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Greenville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2700 Hwy 82 East, Greenville, MS 38701
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Price Range: $67 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure of room numbers but suggest the rooms facing the street ,you can park in front of the room and have better lighting”
  • general view
  • bed and bath area
  • just a cross view from the window area
 of 5 bubbles doc191, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Select another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles randy1941, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
  • Seperate sitting area.
  • Hole in bedspread.
  • Firm but comfortable bed.
 of 5 bubbles CalumK, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the section closest to the main highway, the rooms to the rear don't have good wi-fi coverage.”
 of 5 bubbles 1oldguitarman, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room around inner courts”
 of 5 bubbles marilanew, 12 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5