We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Positive: Friendly and welcoming staff. Great with advice and making sure that they inject a little positivity into your day. Neutral: Rooms and clean and well-appointed. Standard Residence Inn, but very well-maintained. Negative: I was placed in a room right next to the elevator, which made for more noise in the morning than I would have liked. Elite benefits: None...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFOPhD
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! I want to thank you for suggesting the ideas that you did about the elevators. We will definitley take any and all ideas into consideration, as we want all of our guests to be comfortable during their stay. Please Let us know if you think of anything else,...

Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We like the location of this hotel with access to the Gulf, casinos, airport, and the freeway, but I’d consider it one of the worst Residence Inns we’ve stayed at in a long time. The building itself was molded and discolored, with siding missing from the front façade. There were areas where the wood was actually sagging. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAA-AV8R
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I want to start off by apologizing for your most recent stay. As we do strive to be the BEST and its disheartening to see the negative comments. However, we are unable to better ourselves without feedback from our guests. I would really like to discuss this matter...

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here 1 night on our way home from Orlando in Dec. 2013. Reserved a 2 bd/2bath and got a fantastic rate. I was kinda worried what condition the hotel/room would be because of the inexpensive rate, but I was very relieved when we walked into the facility. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the room was spotless. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meikner
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Wanted to take a moment and Thank you for your time to complete this review. Your time is valuable so for you to complete this, means alot. We do hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Charla

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice, clean room. Lobby and grounds were well kept. Monica was fantastic and attentive. One small issue with a TV remote not working....had a new one in 2 minutes. Breakfast was great too! Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swilling1
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent response on Trip Advisor! We do value what each guest has to say so thank you for your input. We do hope to see you very soon!!!! Truly, Charla

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I've stayed here several times and have enjoyed each stay. We are coast natives and visit family on the coast frequently. Rooms are very clean and comfortable (except the sofa ~ too trendy and uncomfortable). Breakfast bar was well stocked and adequate. Price was very good for what you get versus just "a room". All staff were pleasant and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tju2014
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and nice review on Trip Advisor. I certainly do apologize for the noise and I hope that doesnt change the way you feel about your stay. We try very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable while they are here and truly hope you will come back. Please let me know the next time you...

Mandeville
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed one night in a two bedroom suite. Great price and great room. Very pleasantly surprised. Good breakfast too. Room was clean and comfortable. Good layout and the second bathroom is a plus. Bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a nice response on Trip Advisor! We certainly appreciate it. We at Residence Inn want all of our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay while they are here. We do hope the next time you are on the Gulfcoast you stay with us!! Truly, Charla Fontenot

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2013

One of the yummiest and healthiest breakfast I've had in a hotel so far. Loved the decor and the suite is just like a condo style making me feel like home. Super nice living room and kitchen and also nice distribution of bar, table and living room with really nice couch. Management provided a bunch of goodies for my journey,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmkliur
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We do hope your run was a BIG SUCCESS! We hope you stop in again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Charla Fontenot

South Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is exceptional. I could have sworn it was brand new!! I was shocked when the friendly lady at the front desk said the hotel was 5 years old. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Extremely comfortable and well laid out. Hotel was very quiet too! I slept like a baby! The breakfast buffet that came with the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelprosc
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review on Trip Advisor! We truley appreciate it. We hope to see you back very soon! Hospitably, Charla Fontenot

Modesto, California
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a beautifully updated Residence Inn. It doesn't have lingering pet odor's like some RI's do. We stayed in a lower floor 2 room suite. Super clean. Great beds. Typical breakfast - fresh and nicely done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danake
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate the Nice review on Trip Advisor! We do try and make our guests happy and most comfortable during their stay. We do hope you come back and stay with us soon. As you proably have noticed Residence Inn is a little different than most hotels as we do consider our guests an extended part of our family. We...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This facility i stumbled upon by chance and am i so glad i did! Fantastic location close to the airport and the local attractions in town. The breakfast offering was more than i would have imagined. The room was absolutely clean , with comfort detailed in the entire layout. the staff was just fabulous, friendly without that plastic feel. most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zchyke
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We do appreciate it. We strive to make our guests happy and hope we have met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Charla Fontenot

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
5.1 km away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
2.0 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
195 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel with Southern Charm! The newly renovated Residence Inn Gulfport has all the modern comforts of home with a brand new contemporary feel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, we are within minutes to local dining and the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. Our all-suite hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites featuring all new tile, carpeting, pull out sofa sleepers, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen that includes coffeemaker, microwave oven, and residential-sized appliances. Don’t feel like going to the store? We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your fridge and pantry stocked. Stay focused while working on the road with our well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair and fast, free Wi-Fi. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with convenient to-go offerings. Feeling social? Join us Monday – Wednesday nights at our social event “The Mix,” featuring complimentary appetizers and drinks. Complimentary Airport Shuttle offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $136 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a corner suite, good.”
 of 5 bubbles srider1962, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles oncsak, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want ice for drinks later, turn on the ice maker as soon as you get checked into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 984MikeW, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the other end from the runway if you want it quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles elisel366, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go for the King Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles BananaTreeLouis, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5