We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Gulfport

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Gulfport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The check in area was dirty and smelly. The room wasn't too bad except the toilet was wobbly,the shower wouldn't drain, and a few towels looked dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750maliak
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced issues here with us. I am in the process of hiring more housekeepers and redoing something around here. Hope to see you in the future for a better stay.

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shondreak
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It's filthy. Management doesn't not care about anything. I took my son to get in the pool. Looks like it hasn't been clean in a month. The employee checking me in was very rude. The room was absolutely disgusting. I had to call front desk to come clean it again. When we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Three3ofemj
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was anything less than the best. Apologizes to you that the room wasn't clean. Hope that you expressed your concerns to the front desk so that I may address them. Again, Our apologizes to you for your stay

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

It was a very guiet and comfortable stay,everyone was kind and helpful.I had know trouble with my key card in which I often do at other hotels.breakfast was modest but fresh.coffee was available all day which is a plus for me.I would rate my stay a 4- out of 5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great remarks about your stay with us. We are really greatful and hope to see you again in the future.

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Although we cancelled our reservations very shortly after we arrived, I would be doing a disservice to my fellow citizens if I didn't warn the public about the filthy and shameful conditions of this so-called "hotel." We reserved two adjoining rooms for our family – Dad, Mom & kids. Firstly, we experience very poor customer service. When we arrived, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8532GLkimh
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to send our deepest apologizes to you and your family. I know that you didn't stay and you cancelled your reservations. you are absolutely right that front desk should greet the guest or potential guest first off. The gentleman that you saw go into the back lives on property and works here that...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872kamr
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Meraux, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Worst stay ever!! House cleaning did not clean our room. Room was dirty and when house cleaning brought towels to room the towels had hair on it . Will not stay there again. The breakfast was cold and not a real contential breakfast. The room was very run down TV barely worked. Hotel needs an upgraded ver badly. Lights didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniegH1949OD
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Our apologizes to you for the experience here with us. The TV's are new. That was probably a cable issue and the continental breakfast is what Days Inn requires us to have and we can't change it. Again our apologizes to you for your stay.

Houston
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3461OMjimb
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 18 June 2016

1st nite I was too tired to complain but room was not in good shape. The next am the very nice and helpful lady switch rooms for me. I got a lot nicer room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9395HTelizabethb
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize you about the room you were in and I'm very glad the lady the next day fixed it for you and put you in a nicer room. Hope to see you return and stay with us again.

Petal, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The staff was very rude the room was not cleaned the chair at the table in the room broke jucuzz tub didn't work over all the hotel is outdated will not stay again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4095TDdavidh
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than you expected. I'm not sure why the staff was rude to you but I will talk to them all and let them know that is unacceptable for any reason. I hope that you relayed your concerns to the front desk about the Jacuzzi and chair. Hope that you would give us another...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.5 km away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#22 of 28 in Gulfport
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
561 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
198 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms in great shape Plus easy access to vehicles.”
MattGulfport_MS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was fairly clean but I still felt unsafe.”
MargoLightfoot, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are dirty.”
andrewhH9998XU, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We asked for and received a room with no steps and non smoking. But could hear foul language from party going on next door and lots of smoking. So I will not give any advice for choosing a room there.”
RomaA304, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs second floor was exceptionally quiet!”
459reneea, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$51
HotelQuicklyUS$65
Hotels.comUS$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates