We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Hattiesburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hattiesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Mansfield, TX
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is a real nice hotel. It's small, it has no pool or fitness center but it's clean, it's friendly and it's perfect for spending the night on the way to your destination. We have stayed here the last two years on our way to Gulf Shores. It's also close to restaurants and to the Interstate. The breakfast is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Karen L, Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate you staying with us while in town and taking the time to compose a review so that the world can know that you had a great hotel stay. See you next time. Sincerely, DHARMESH PATEL GM QUALITY INN 601-296-0565

Mathiston, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

No need to look any further. This is the best value in town - friendly employees that are sincere about making your stay a pleasant one. Rooms are clean, and the price is under $70. I have stayed in every choice hotel in town - there is really no comparison.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathistondawg
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Mathistondawg, Thank you for making a point to tell the world about your great stay at the property. It means a lot to us. We hope to maintain the title of the best value in town. Reviews like this help us to do so. We will see you next time and thank you again! Sincerely, DHARMESH PATEL GM QUALITY...

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2015

My room was HUGE!!! Couldn't believe the room size, the bed was comfy, water pressure was great, the carpet had some "wavy" thing going on but didn't smell musty. Must have been wet at one time and needs replaced. Outside was well lit at night and felt safe at this location. Property isn't the newest one but they do try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Janell M, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the property to be clean and well appointed. We pride ourselves on being the great customer service for hospitality and lodging in the city of Hattiesburg. Our staff works hard to maintain this title. Please stay with...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We have been here before. Wasn't impressed then. Waited to late to book our usual motel for game. Took this as last resort. It was perfectly acceptable. Staff very friendly, hotel in process of remodeling. Could not find any real down sides. Breakfast buffet same as most. Will consider in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick6973
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Rick j, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Elgin, SC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The staff was nice, the room was clean and perfect for an overnight stop. My only issues were with there being no vent in the bathroom and the lack of free weights in the fitness room. Otherwise, it was good. We were thankful for the continental type breakfast. I LOVED the vaulted ceilings in the room. Overall, I'd rate it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MizTerry
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear MizTerry, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to know that you found the facility to your liking. We work to make sure that each and every stay is that of satisfaction. We do this for you! See you next time. Sincerely, DHARMESH PATEL GM QUALITY INN 601-296-0565

Pineville
Reviewed 14 August 2015

good location within minutes to everything Shreveport or Bossier City has to offer. Great staff they were really helpful on helping with a room that was on the bottom floor so that my 82 year old mother wouldn't have to walk as far.Room was real nice and clean. There wasn't anything that was broken and needed to be fixed which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis S, Its good to hear that you had a great stay. We work hard to provide great customer service and a clean comfortable room. Thank you for taking time out to write a review and we look forward to your return. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more...

Cypress, TX
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed on the Quality Inn in Hattiesburg last week. We were in the midst of returning home and stopped there late. I read all the TripAdvisor reviews, but found that our room was clean, and staff polite. And the price we paid could not be beat. If you have a visit to the university scheduled, or are on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timbanks1960
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear timbanks1960, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were not only met, but were exceeded and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. First off its the middle of July and I would expect thr A/C to be on.....its hot In the hotel. We walked into our room and it had an odd smell. Our beds only have 3 pillows. The beds were not made well.....just thrown together. The beds are so UNCOMFORTABLE.... The furniture is outdated. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jademoshier
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear jademoshier , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Filthy in every way. Smelled disgusting and bathroom shower and floors with pink (active) mold and black mold all in shower. Toilets with hair and feces all over it. Spider fell from ceiling while lying in bed. The dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed at. I was unable to stay in the room due to the filth and smell. Contacted the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Trinity, Alabama
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel during orentation at southern miss. Good price and was very clean. Since will be coming here for the next four years I'm sure we will use them again. Breakfast was plus and it well located to the college

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan l
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Susan L We are so glad that you chose to stay with us while in The City of Hattiesburg. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and GREAT PRICE.we are grateful for your positive remarks! We'll be sure to share your thoughts with our employees and hope to see you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg. Sincerely, DHARMESH...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#18 of 32 in Hattiesburg
69 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
2.7 km away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#9 of 32 in Hattiesburg
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
3.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 32 in Hattiesburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hattiesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the ground floor that is not close to the elevator or ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 334tishs, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Couldnt connect to wifi..used burger kings right next door.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsR5590HS, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jimenez3169, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in this filthy hotel!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles amybS9870BK, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see room first.”
 of 5 bubbles Ontheroad213, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5