We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hattiesburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel was nice room was nice staff was great the only thing lacking was the breakfast I only saw toast and frozen waffles no pastries not a good selection at all otherwise the hotel was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferaS6069KV
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

We appreciate your great review and glad that you stayed here and hope you will return to us the next time when you visit Hattiesburg. Thanks again

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Q
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Conway, Missouri
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were told $89.?? with tax and when we left it was $98.??. Wasn't as clean as I thought for the money spent. I would have gone on further but it was late, a Fri. night and I was very tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrileyann W
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Thanks Shirleyann for your review. Everyone quote rate without tax. Desk clerk quoted rate $89.95. You were charged $98.05 with tax

Bradenton
Reviewed 22 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is not the cleanness hotel I been, also the claim the internet is high speed, It took me almost 30 minutes to get connect it. For the price is not worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81terrilp
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It was 80 degrees when we entered the room at 9 pm. It was 6 am before the room cooled off enough to be comfortable. Wifi password didnt work. Called front desk to inform them it wasnt working but was told that it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81henrym
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

We are sorry for all inconvenience and will take your complain in to serious consideration. Again sorry.

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefani S
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I was traveling with my extended family from Florida to Texas. We reserved 2 rooms, the family suite and a regular room. The first of our group arrived late at night. We were given the room next to the family suite. The lady working at night was really nice. We opened the door to the room wanting nothing more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramI1442PX
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

We appreciate your frank review.It was night clerk's mistake she forgot to enter that room in daily logbook so morning clerk didn't knew this and that room was not written in housekeeping list. That's why it was remain dirty. I am so sorry for inconvenience and you didn't get room close to your party. Again thank you and hope you...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel due to a sick family member in the hospital that was close by. The staff was helpful and provided directions with getting other places I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilj414
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable time to put your review. I hope your family member is now well and ok.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.9 km away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#13 of 37 in Hattiesburg
227 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
2.8 km away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#7 of 37 in Hattiesburg
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 37 in Hattiesburg
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 37 in Hattiesburg
65 reviews
1.8 km away
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
#30 of 37 in Hattiesburg
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Address: 6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $70 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Super 8
Hattiesburg Super Eight
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Super Eight Hattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
5 months ago
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would pick a room on the second floor so people are not walking on top of you. The walls are very thin.”
 of 5 bubbles howardd915, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper may not want to be next to ice maker snd vending machine. It was convienent for me so wasn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 239loris, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The room we stayed in needed some updating. The beds were very soft and there was a hole in the bathroom door on the inside. The shower head only work in one section. The lady at the front desk was VERY nice and offered assistance, but we did not need assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles C6770UQlisas, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Bring extra pillows and blankets for comfort and make sure your room is not on the corner by the vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer2468, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The room had a faint smell of smoke. I asked for a non smoking room, but I'm sure at one time this was a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles joecap1946, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay