We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hernando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hernando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hernando
 Click to rate
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Rooms were beautiful. The Price was great. Continental Breakfast was pretty good. The night clerk was very monotone. I did not really feel welcomed there. they also don't have an elevator. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your room. We are in the process of renovating. We are striving to give our guest the best experience possible. We will be sure to remind our night shift desk clerk the importance of a smile and a friendly greeting....

Mer Rouge, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My favorite place to stay in northern Mississippi. Clean, quiet, affordable and they renovated the lobby and put in a waffle machine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us. And, thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Yes, we did renovate the lobby and added the waffle maker. We are not done with the renovation still in process. We look forward to see you in your next trip. Hope you have...

Romeoville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, I felt I was intruding on the front desk clerk, she was more interested in her cell phone than helping with check in (I don't know if she ever looked at me). The top sheet of the bed was stained, but being exhausted from travel, I just took it off the bed and placed it on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomeovilleBeachlover
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for your experience at check in . I will be sure to remind our staff of the importance of a friendly smile and greetings. If we would have known that your sheet was stained we would have gladly...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a decent place to stay, with a price point that matches the experience. The hotel interior has lots of wear going inside the entryway and throughout the hallways. Lots of trim missing, the upstairs smells of smoke even in a non smoking room. The staff were friendly, breakfast was minimal but clean. The room itself was decent, but...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwillcutt
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for the feedback. Sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced with your room. We will retrain our housekeeping staff. Also, we are still in process of remodel. We just had the hallways painted. We are waiting for the new carpets to come in and thats the reason why the...

LaBelle, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Have stayed there off and on for the last 3 months. The day staff and midnight help is efficient and professional. The lady that works the evening shift, 3 - 11pm is rude and act like she is doing you a favor to answer questions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahokfan99
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us. And, thank you for the feedback. I will pass along your compliments to our day and midnight shift. But, sorry to hear that you had problem from our afternoon shift clerk. We will take disciplinary action and try to make a better overall experience for our guest. Once again, thank you for staying...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I had to change my lodging plan at the last minute and this one was at the exit where I had to get fuel. The breakfast was so carb heavy and protein light that I skipped it entirely.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3244KWsusans
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sending us your feedback. We apologize that you didn't find everything you needed in our breakfast. We hope you have a super day.

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnette630
Management response:

Lawrenceburg
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We decided to make a last minute trip to the Tunica Casinos, but could not book a room there because they were all taken. We have previously stayed at a couple non-casino hotels in Tunica and were miserable. The Super 8 was in an excellent location in Hernando was only about 20 minutes to all the casinos. Our room was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis L
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide a good experience for our guest. Also thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a super day.

Willard
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
Management response:

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Clean Hotel, no frills but nice quiet and nice staff. Tv would not work very well, but wifi was good after the router was reset.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2821JLchristopherp
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issue with the tv we have had the problem fixed. We hope you will stay with us again so that you can enjoy the direct tv channels along with HBO. Have a super day.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
93 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
269 reviews
15.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
14.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
29.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Hernando

Address: 2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hernando 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hernando
Hernando Super 8
Hernando Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hernando staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hernando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have heavy luggage ask for a room on the first floor”
764aliciar, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check in before the PM clerk gets on the clock.”
Kahokfan99, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 106 for two weeks. It was quiet and comfortable.”
RandiRA, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before comitting!”
324diannat, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“no elevators, so the higher or lower the room number the better (closer to the stairs)”
shaner312, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5