We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown

PricelineUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$115*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 972: English reviews
Fort Walton Beach, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Expensive valet parking with cheaper daily parking on the street. Our door was incredibly hard to open and close due to loose hinges, toilet was leaking, and "adjustable" mattress mechanism was broken. Reported issues to desk and the issues were not resolved as promised. Not worth the money, but it looks nice, at least.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jehon B
Management response:

Jehon, Our apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit. When issues arise we make every attempt to rectify them. It seems it didn't happen in this case and we apologize for that. We will continue to work with our team members to become more proactive when guest issues arise. Thanks, Larry Davis AGM

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I don't know what happened but this hotel really dropped the ball during my stay. I didn't get any room service Front desk didn't care then the breakfast cooks were backed up 2 hours I had to change my order to eat off the bar. This is unusual for this hotel so not like them. I hope it gets better

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen N
Management response:

Glen, Thanks for the feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. It seems like you may have stayed with us before and never experienced these types of issues. Thanks for bringing these to our attention as we will continue to work to make improvements that ensure every guest visit is a great one. Larry Davis AGM

Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is finely finished and has a great staff. This hotel was refinished recently and looks brand new with a great character. Has only valet parking at hotel. Has a great restaurant. We had a great suite with accessible features. There is a pool and gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor on your stay here at the King Edward. We really appreciate the kind words and even your noticing of the pearl in the strange neighborhood. Our company HRI is in the middle of revtilizing downtown and we hope to see you return to see what will do across the street. Brian B Berry

Washington, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Hotel staff , accommodations very good except meeting room accommodation with large columns in middle of rooms interfered with presenter presentation and hotel location in abandoned area of Jackson Miss

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor on your stay here at the King Edward. We really appreciate the kind words and even your noticing of the pearl in the strange neighborhood. Our company HRI is in the middle of revtilizing downtown and we hope to see you return to see what will do across the street. Brian B Berry

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

It was an all around bad stay and the staff wasn't accommodating mainly the managers. My room was not cleaned all 3 days of my stay when I would leave and return I would return to a dirty room and have to keep calling to get house keeping service after paying all the money to stay you would think that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjayye
Management response:

Bjayye, I wanted to apologize for the issues you had during your visit. I would love to speak with you about some of your concerns and issues. If you would give me a call @ 601 969 8503. I would love to be able to look into this and rectify in charges that shouldn't have been charged... Thanks, Larry Davis...

Beaumont, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Good Atmosphere in Historic Downtown Jackson. I would recommend this Hotel because it was located in Downtown Jackson . The Hotel had a décor that was pleasing to the eye. And, the service was good. The Mattresses needed a little updated but that was my only miss on the bulls eye.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie A
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review

The comments are very much appreciated, I would like to Thank you personally and also advise that we are almost ready for our next renovation that will include the mattresses in which you spoke about in your response. I personally will oversee this project and new bedding is my highest priority as well as guest room carpets . Please return...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Awesome property, awesome staff everything 10+. I work for a competitor chain that is 1st class, however this property ranks among the best! I would recommend to family, friends and coworkers. The restaurant staff was great during breakfast, that was my only chance to eat there. Front desk, engineering & housekeeping are departments I had speak with each and all...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review

It was an honor to have you stay with us and Thank you for the compliments about our staff and this wonderful hotel. I take great pride as my team does as well when it comes to the King Edward. We know you have a choice to stay anywhere being in our industry and we are glad you chose us....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Great beautiful hotel with wonderful people who welcome you right away no matter the time right outside staring with valet! Large comfortable rooms with adjustable beds for personal comfort. Internet is very good. The breakfast was amazingly good! And the service bar none, the best people! I felt so welcomed and appreciated. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure your...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paola A
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review

We welcome your gracious remarks and Thank you for staying with us here at the King Edward. Next time you have a chance to stop by please do and I can tell you some wonderful things about this hotel that was built in 1926 and the stories behind it. Brian B Berry

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel was a perfect place to stay on our journey from Memphis to New Orleans! The hotel has a elegant lobby and bar. The staff were Terrific, warm and typically southern friendly. While serving our drinks the charming young bar waitress sat on the edge of my wife's armchair discussing nail polish with her. The rooms were fine large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winchmorehill
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review

You mentioned one of my favorite songs. I am so pleased that you were able to stop over at the King Edward and enjoy this wonderful hotel we have save from time. This hotel lobby speaks to guests as soon as they walk in and people love seeing the architecture here. I appreciate your kind words. Brian B Berry

Montgomery, Texas, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We had a 15 1/2 hour drive home from our vacation and wanted to stay in a hotel halfway. I am a Hilton Honors member so prefer to stay in Hiltons when possible. When we first arrived we were greeted by a friendly and helpful valet which continued on to the check in desk. Everyone was very friendly and helpful....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikie W
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for responding and alerting us of this issue. I have personally spoken with the valet service to ensure everyone is properly trained in their position. The manager of the valet company assures me this issue has been taken care of. My apologies for this incident. Brian B Berry

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
11.9 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
867 reviews
0.5 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 39 in Jackson
330 reviews
1.0 km away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 39 in Jackson
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
5.8 km away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're attending an important business meeting, visiting historic sites or enjoying a Mississippi vacation, Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown provides all you need to be your best. Rest comfortably in a bed with adjustable firmness or work efficiently at the large desk while seated in an ergonomic chair. All guest rooms and suites provide high-speed internet access, a refrigerator and microwave, so you will have everything you need to prepare for a successful day. At this Downtown Jackson hotel, we take care of life's details so you can focus on being your best while traveling. Review your meeting agenda or plan a day of sightseeing as you enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the King Edward Grille, or savor classic American cuisine and Southern dishes for lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed internet access enable you to keep in touch with your colleagues and family or take care of work tasks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown

Address: 235 W Capitol St, Jackson, MS 39201-2004 (Formerly King Edward Hotel)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $143 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown Hotel Jackson
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay there.”
HaycraftVee, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet on the 8th floor”
delempicka09, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Park on the street if possible to save valet parking fee.”
BonnieB81, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would perhaps increase the chance of getting a better view.”
PattyL286, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to eat at the hotel, or drive, try the Mayflower Café. It's a bit of a Jackson institution.”
deew726, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$115* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$119
GardenInn.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates