We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown

Save
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (19)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“king edward”(81 reviews)
“historic hotel”(44 reviews)
“valet parking”(58 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
548
316
138
63
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
548
316
138
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking edwardhistoric hotelvalet parkingfront desktrain stationmayflower cafevalet staffcoffee shopbeautiful lobbyconvention centernice hotelindoor pooldefinitely stay here againsouthern hospitalitygreat customer servicebusiness tripenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017

The hotel was very nice but we were very disappointed to find out after arriving the pool was closed for renovations. We stayed at this location just for the indoor pool. Really wish they would have advertised this upon our booking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank crystalh501
Response from David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson DowntownResponded January 26, 2017

We apologize about the pool being closed we were resurfacing the pool for you better enjoyment, we close it once a year unfortunately it was the time you were here, please return when you can! Brian B Berry

Reviewed January 23, 2017

A/C did not work, bathroom could have gotten some attention with dirty floors. Told staff at time of check out & got attitude. We cant' move you if we don't know about the problem. No apologies or recognition of the problem. Attractive Hotel Lobby.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lutricia T
Response from David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson DowntownResponded January 24, 2017

I am sorry you had challenges with the heat in your room, I personally looked into the situation and went to the room and looked for any maintenance requests pertaining to your room and found no issues, I did however pass this message along to...More

Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

My wife wanted to watch some live music for her birthday so we stayed the weekend at the King Edward. We couldn't ask for more from a hotel. Wendell was great helping with our bags and telling a little about the hotel. We had dinner...More

Thank John C
Response from David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson DowntownResponded January 24, 2017

Wendell is one of our most prized team members and we are thankful to have him, he always assists guests and they love him for it. We are happy you had a great stay and please come back for a little staycation again. Brian B...More

Reviewed January 19, 2017

The hotel lives up to the strong Hilton Garden Inn reputation, but the location is terrible. The surrounding buildings are run down and I found myself looking over my shoulder for trouble as I drove around the block looking for non-vale parking (there isn't any)....More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TJFair
Response from David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson DowntownResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for the kind comments on the hotel, we have recently started the revitalization, and when I say we the company I work with HRI started work across the street on the redevelopment of Downtown Jackson. We hope to have the project complete by...More

Reviewed January 18, 2017

The room was exactly what I expected from a Hilton, and I enjoyed having a Keurig in the room. The breakfast, however, was above and beyond - it was amazing! And everyone who worked the breakfast shift was incredibly kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tami C
Response from David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson DowntownResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond on your stay at the King Edward hotel, we here at the hotel appreciate the remarks and hope you come back to see us soon. Thank you once again and safe travels Brian B Berry

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lindsay D
November 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from David R | Property representative |
I am sorry but we do not offer a free breakfast, there are options through the Hilton website to book that breakfast does come with the package but as of now our buffet without the breakfast package is $15.99 per person and... More
1
Vote
Saladlover10
July 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Brian B | Property representative |
It is very safe, people think since we are a downtown location that there are issues with the neighborhood but we are under revitalization and it is only 3 blocks form here. Call me if you have any questions 601-969-8501
1
Vote
deidre200
March 6, 2015|
Answer
Response from Paulette M |
Hello Deidre200, My name is Paulette McCants and I am the Director of Sales here at the Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown. My direct line is 601-969-8506 we have availability for a birthday party on June 26, I would love... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We enjoy upper floors and corner rooms that have a good view of the City"
Read review
"Ask for rooms on the opposite side of the rail road. But still expect some noise from the trains in the night."
Read review
"My room was away from the elevators so was very quiet."
Read review
"Get a room high up and opposite rail tracks."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing