We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Studio Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Studio Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Studio Hotel
 Click to rate
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once this must have been a really nice property. Once. Now it is a slum outside and a pigsty inside. End of story. Two apartments were totally burnt out last year - and are still that way. We were really disappointed that hotels.com would even market such a property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoopy-on-trinity
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room two weeks in advance. How is driving from Houston to Jackson for a wedding. This hotel called me 2 hours before I was going to arrive and told me that they were overbooked and I would have to find someplace else to stay. I was on the phone hour and a half trying to find another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny P
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I recently stayed at this location due to a relocation to the area. On many occasions, I had to speak with the front desk workers, housekeeping supervisor and manager with regards to cleanliness and lack thereof. I was told that the reason my suite was not vacuumed when the weekly cleaning was to be performed is that the hotel does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmal0ne
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Good location close to down town Jackson, cleanliness average not as bad as some places but house keeping could do better, mainly with the dirt & dust along the edges & the dust bunny's on the ceiling... But above all its quite & felt safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy E
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in around 10:30pm. About 15 minutes after checking in a man with a trainee busted into our room, obviously terrifying us. He explained that he was training the man for security and he didn't realize that we were in the room and apologized and left. Shortly after that we noticed that the refrigerator was open and that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scosby162046
portland, or
Reviewed 20 October 2016

There literally was dog poop on the sidewalk in front of the rooms. Not that that couldn't happen anywhere, but at this place it doesn't get cleaned up, even days after we notified the staff. Next big awful surprise: both beds were sunken deep in the middle! The springs were worn out and needed replacing years earlier. (Tip if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesbread
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I reported twice that the fridge wasn't cold. Maintenance did come and work on it, but it cooled just a few hours. I mentioned it again, and the staff just looked at me and said nothing. I feel they don't care about the property, just the paycheck. I have no other options right now in another place, I'm a widow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I had to stay there until I found a place to live. When I got there the front desk assistant seen that we had truck filled of stuff. We told her our situation us having to find somewhere else to stay and she gave us the penthouse for S270+tax a week. (The penthouse is usually $400 a week) She said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khadiya S
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Please read previous comments before you book here.... my experience...... 1st the desk clerk was suspicious bhoskins asking me for cash before he greater me... threw up a flag. I told him I was paying with a debit card he advised me to go find an ATM... then he stated that there were no more rooms available. (Thru hotels.com, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We had an awful experience from making our reservation till we switched hotels. After driving12 hours they didn't keep our reservation (which was a fault on their end) and the front desk was very hateful. After calling customer service we were put in a room the next day and we were greeted by a bad infestation of roaches. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank teamlewis1980
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
8.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
7.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 38 in Jackson
201 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
9.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Studio Hotel

Address: 881 E River Pl, I-55 & E. Fortification Street, Jackson, MS 39202-3403 (Formerly Studio 6 Jackson)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Studio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Studio Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
snoopy-on-trinity, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!!”
jsmal0ne, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My tip for travelers to choose a good room is simply to pass on by if you need an extended stay place.”
R8806DAjuliem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is the best for families and couples”
khadiyas, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
dawnc868, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5