We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2014

This hotels service was terrible. The clerk seemed lazy and didn't know what she was doing. We booked a room with a crib earlier in the day and hoped it would be ready at arrival. We had a very tired toddler who was very ready for bed. Finally got our room after the clerk had a difficult time finding our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britard
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on December 27, 2014 here at Quality Inn of Meridian. The front desk clerk at check in was operating her first shift without a trainer. We do not assign rooms until you actually checkin unless there is a preference of floors, never exits, etc. as to why the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I'm a Choice Hotels Rewards Member and stay in hotels an average of 30 nights a year for travel with my wife. This buy far was the worst Quality Inn we have stayed in. The first floor hallway was dirty and in need of paint. The toilet was lose from the floor. The hand rail in the shower was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene Z
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay hear at Quality Inn on December 21, 2014. We strive to please all of our guest. We are currently under renovations and hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete so that we may correct and mishaps that occurred on this stay. Again, we are...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on 10/16/14. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The grounds are clean and the building is well maintained. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete opur online survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on 10/16/14. It is a delight to know that our staff was pleasent as well. We hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete. Sincerely, Shannon

Mobile, AL
Reviewed 6 November 2014

They are mid renovation, and they wanted to make sure that didn't bother me. That was a good sign. The room was typical Q.I. Style. Clean and efficient. For the price paid, about $55, it was a great bargain. I stayed earlier in the week at a budget hotel down the street and got less value for more money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kegan36604
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Quality Inn Meridain. We strive to please all of our guest. We hope to see you again soon once the renovations are complete.

Saucier, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Several years ago, we stayed at this location when it was a new Sleep Inn. Now it's a Quality Inn with no quality. The desk clerk did put us on the first floor, in a non-smoking room, in a smoky hallway. There was some sort of party going on upstairs. We won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didi not enjoy your stay at Quality Inn on October 24,2014. We are currently under renovations, and the noise you were hearing was installation of new carpet. The nonsmoking king room that you were in was located near the smoking rooms and that was the reason for the smell of smoke. There were...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2014

The hotel changed my reservation (non-smoking to smoking) because they didn't have the room I booked. They then blamed me, stating that I reserved wrong. The staff that checked us in and immediately out was incredibly rude to us, even before discovering the room mistake and questioning her about it. The manager is only interested in arguing and covering for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBTGRL
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your trip tp Quality Inn was an unpleasent one. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I as made aware of the situation that happened during your check in process as I stated to you after listening to your story as well as apologizing to you. I tried to explain what I...

Reviewed 27 September 2014

Horrible place! Been traveling all day with children, took us 30 minutes to check in. Get to room, key doesn't work. Rude service! Pictures have pool. Pool was stagnant green! Disappointed children now! Rooms smell horrible! Door had blood mark on door. Window had broken seal. Carpet stained! Asked about refund policy and said I should have inquired about pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephnee402
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay ay Quality Inn. We value the opinion of all of our guest as we strive hard to please each one of you. The online website is designed to show guest what is offered by the hotel, as mentioned there, not all items are available year around. The pool is a...

Mission, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Based on reviews (mixed..some good/some bad), I did not have high expectations for his hotel. It was better than I expected. It is right on the interstate, but a bit tricky to get to from a very busy road. As mentioned in other reviews, this is a former Sleep Inn so the room is a bit crowded. However, we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear better than expected, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Quality Inn. We truly value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Kansas city
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This place had the only room in town. It was cheap for a reason. I would not stay at this place again. Not very clean. Very smokey. The staff was very nice and helpful since we checked in after midnight since our room reserved at the Hampton bumped us out. Mississippi needs to keep up with the times with smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmaultsby25
Wichita Falls
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked this through Hotel Engine. Thought it was like the Sleep Inn in Millbrook, AL. Boy, was I wrong. Apparently this is a Quality Inn that just got sold. There should be a warning about booking a hotel that is under renovation and change of ownership. With the Quality Inn signage still in place, we wandered around for awhile looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#10 of 28 in Meridian
76 reviews
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Meridian
105 reviews
2.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 Hamilton Ave, Meridian, MS 39301-6667 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: $89 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Meridian
Meridian Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor -- away from any smoking rooms if you want non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles janices47, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“To choose a good room you'll need to pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RBTGRL, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles WichitaFallsAggie80, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Keep going. Register at A Nice Place somewhere else. I waited too late and had to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 333jimj, 11 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Check-in while it is still daylight...some sketchy cliental.”
 of 5 bubbles TahoeLOC, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay