We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Meridian

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay was overnight as we traveled as far as we could for one day. The service was excellent. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The property is dated and could use an upgrade. It was adequate for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank raymondo713
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

raymondo713, Thanks for rating your family's stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service, the comfortable accommodations and the hot, fresh breakfast. We encourage you to extend your stay the next time you are here and explore the Mobile Bay... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bed was comfortable and room was clean enough, but the whole facility- hallways, bathrooms, lobby area- felt very dated. Had I paid full price for my room, I would be very disappointed in the value. Great variety of breakfast items; not the greatest quality but it was filling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Matthew P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly service while you were here. We are committed to providing the best possible stay for... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is older and outdated. I had issues with the air conditioner and got stuck on in the elevator. Food choices not the best bengals where stale and toaster broken. I was tired he next day from lack of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank I7836LKwilliamh
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

I7836LKwilliamh, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. We are committed to providing the best possible stay and we will use your comments to pin point the areas that need attention. We... More 

Huntsville AL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I requested an accessible room with roll-in shower and was told that was what I reserved. When I tried to check in, the hotel told me that the facility does not have roll-in showers. I stayed elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David E. M
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

David E. M. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We are committed to providing the best possible service for every guest, even before they book their stay, and are continually working to improve. We will forward your comments to our Associates as part of this commitment to assist in pin pointing areas that need to be addressed. Again we... More 

Broken Bow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby Looks good, the rooms not so much. Good beds, Bathroom sink cracked and Tub bottom looks dirty. Needs updating really bad. It didn't feel like the Hamptons I am accustom to. Not a very good area after all. People friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wilbur J
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Wilbur J, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the friendly service while you were here. We apologize that not every aspect of your stay... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What more can I say; Wanted to stay at the Drury across the street but it was full. They have tried (slightly) to keep up with the Drury by offering snacks in the evening and have a popcorn machine in the lobby but wasn't in use. Priced too high for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank James P
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

James P, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. We apologize that every aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are committed to continually improving our guests' experience when they stay with us. To that end we have several upgrades... More 

Theodore, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay in Meridian when I go to an Alabama game...could have stayed in cheaper hotel but was satisfied with Hampton Inn except for the price...interesting when it's not football season that the prices are about $20- $30 cheaper...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 533timothyn
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

533timothyn, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the courteous service while you were here. We attempt to keep our rates competitive with like hotels in the... More 

Abilene, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Overall a lovely hotel with caring and efficient staff.Right on the I-20 with on / off access, and friendly greeting awaiting inside the door. Bath drainage blocked and A/C not working appropriately this visit. I should have reported problems earlier, even in the middle of the night. Yes, I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Lynette K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was wonderful having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the convenient location, but disappointed to learn that there were some issues during your stay. We do... More 

Westminster, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This Hampton Inn seems to be on a downward spiral. The carpet in our room was worn. The bed was hard and not up to standard. The bathroom was small and fixtures well used. Parking is inconvenient. On the brighter side; staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank relapz1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

relapz1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the hot, fresh breakfast while you were here. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your... More 

Jackson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Overall, this hotel was decent; however, it is in need of some renovation in the guest rooms. Due to the room condition, I would not say this was a good value. The location was good though, and so were the staff and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Ronald F, Thanks for rating your family's stay with us. It was great having all of you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations in every way. We work hard to provide the best possible stay for every guest and to help us meet that... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Meridian
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: $127 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Meridian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go next door to the Druruy”
 of 5 bubbles M7860VWjamesp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“314 was very quiet A/C worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles I354NZrichardm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend staying somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles BoggusM, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away fro the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybugtx76, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“our room was on the first floor. dirty, dirty, dirty”
 of 5 bubbles houstonPhiladelphia, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay