We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stayed at this candlewood while waiting for our camper to be finished. Very nice people from front desk to the maintenance staff. Hotel is very clean and is nice and quiet. Wal Mart is close by for shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L c
Southeastern United States
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Family member traveling with baby was in a nice suite. Room was not ready at time of check in. Halls on the 3rd floor and room smelled of smoke. Room was noisy. Our room was spacious but carpet was very dirty. Kitchen floor was sticky. Shower broke and could not shower. Hall carpeting was dirty on first floor corridors. Queen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msleeder
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do appreciate you taking the timeout to give us feed back on our hotel. We take our guest concerns and opinions very seriously so that we can improve daily on our customer service. The day of our check in we were replacing the hotel with new mattress so that our guest sleep is a little more...

Minden, NV
Reviewed 24 April 2015

My company booked me here for a week. No complaints. Room was spacious, with kitchen and full size fridge. All the staff I encountered, were friendly. There is a Walmart and many places to eat just down the road. They also have a patio, with bbq's on the back side of hotel that doubles as a smoking area. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Mchenry
Reviewed 11 April 2015

To a traveler Candlewood offers many advantages, firstly it is an extended stay hotel.Full refrigerator, stove, plates, silverware and ice maker are all available in the room for your use. You can bring your own drinks, snacks and food if you desire to prepare in the room. The one main difference is the cleaning schedule, they only clean once a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

You description of our hotel reflects our Canldewood and IHG brand goals perfectly. We take pride in our hotel and we love to hear how guest view our property. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us such positive feed back. Hopefully if you are ever in the area again you will return to our...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I stayed at the Candlewood in Olive Branch for a few days while on a business trip. All of the staff I encountered were very nice and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They are truly a pet friendly hotel with reasonable pet fees. There's also plenty room to walk your dog. Overall, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyes2
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 January 2015

My employer had me stay there for almost 2 months. I got to know the staff well and enjoyed the quiet rooms. The owner often works on site and is very accomodating. Pet friendly and they often would cook dinner for the guests on Wednesday nights. I had another trip down there and was able to stay again a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us! We take pride in our hotel and providing for our guest. Thank you for giving us your feedback. Whenever you're in the area again please come stay with us!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel on December 30th on our way to visit my wife's family. It was approximately the halfway point and seemed to be a good place to stop. We checked in pretty late and had set up a reservation about 30 minutes prior to arriving. The lady at the front desk, who is also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grant G
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Grant I would like to apologize for the behavior of my staff during your stay. It is totally unacceptable. We here at Candlewood value our guest and their opinions and we are thankful that you took the time out to let us know what we need to improve on. We are glad that over all you enjoyed the quality...

Reviewed 6 November 2014

Management is not management. Corporate is not worth your time. Hotel is poorly managed and unprofessional. They say that they are Pet friendly and family friendly But are definitely not. I do not want any response from management because I addressed my complaints as I was there for over 90 days. Was treated poorly and never were my needs sastiafied.!i...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Reviewsrsoimportant
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we truly appericate your feed back on your experience of our hotel. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay with us and that our management team did not meet your expectations. It's sad that you have experienced such a horrible time with us and we wish we could make your pervious stay more...

Minesota
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This crew has made my stay extremely pleasent and I feel like I am at home. Can't do much better than that. Also love the DVD library that is free. This property is very well kept and also updated. Can't loose!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeneMinn
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I would like to start off with thanking you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay here. I am glad that the staff was able to make you feel at home and we are adding to our dvd library so hopefully when you return your able to check out or new selections. Thank...

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First time staying at a Candlewood Suites. Was very excited when walking up the sidewalk to see the workout room as I had been in the car for close to 7 hours. That excitement died as soon as I realized the workout room is also the laundry room. Washers and dryers are running. Hot as everything in there. Was put...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Luv4stephen
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience. I total understand your dissatification. If its possible for you to contact me at the hotel I would like to see how I can possible make any of your futher stays at Candlewood a lot better than your previous experience. We here at Candlewood Suites of Olive Branch do appreciate your business.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
1.4 km away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#5 of 10 in Olive Branch
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
Comfort Suites Olive Branch
#7 of 10 in Olive Branch
90 reviews
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Region: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Price Range: $128 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles melm538, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On the back side is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bev8789, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors less likely to have had pets if you have allergies.”
 of 5 bubbles 500lawrencem, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“With pets, try for rooms close the exits.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesmA2967WJ, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor, near exit. Very little foot or vehicle traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles philipw174, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5