We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Moon Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Collinsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We played poker here one weekend and stayed elsewhere.We really enjoyed it so we booked a room and came back for another weekend of poker. The rooms were great. Food was great. The poker room is the most easy going atmosphere we ever played in. Everything was great and our first night was free. We will be back often!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello! We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

Huntsville
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I used to love coming here. It's getting less and less because I don't win as much but play more. My comps are not as good and I have brought lots of other people to this casino. The people working the tables a great most of the time. Sara one of the table supervisors is great. She makes it fun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D6833OVamyd
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate and value your feedback. We will share your comments with our team. Again, Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Decent for what it is and where it is, would not repeat if I have other options. As far as the Native Americans customer service skills, it wasn't as bad for me as it was for others. They were decently friendly to me, not cheery or joyful, but good enough. The gulf coast casinos beat out this one in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BinaryJ
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our establishment. We appreciate your candid comments regarding your visit to our property. We apologize for the unsatisfactory experiences you mentioned and will share them with our team. Again, Thank you and we hope to see you soon!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The games are always the latest and greatest which I love but the staff is horrible ! The Indians are very unfriendly with no personality and if they don't like their jobs they shouldn't be there. Nobody smiles and it's like you're not valued- change the attitude and you'll have a great place there .. staff in Philip M's is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessOfSlots
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the unsatisfactory experience and will share them with our team. We value and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Gadsden
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I always have an awesome time. We really enjoyed ourselves. I love all of the extra perks for coming to an enjoyable place. I played bingo, and played at the tables a while. Just my nice little get-a-away place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M792PVvanessam
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are thrilled to hear about your enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Northport
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Golden moon is the place to stay for relaxation and quietness. Room service was great, timely and friendly. Security in the golden moon hotel seem to be more alert than the ones at silver star hotel. But they are both great places to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendysU7477EI
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate and value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Northport
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Good weekend for our 46th anniversary Big and Rich was awsome Even though they said my tickets had not been reserved when I went to pick them up. But when I made reservations for room she said concert tickets had already been reserved

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyh252
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We apologize for the inconvenience with the tickets. Thank you for review and we hope to see you again soon!

atlanta
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel itself was very nice. Our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was super dooper comfortable!!! The casino was so smoky it was hard to breath. This by far has the worst ventilation system of any casino I have been in. Just walking through to the buffet I was gagging. My clothes absorbed the smoke so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne326
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid comments regarding your visit to our property. We apologize for the unsatisfactory experiences you mentioned and will share them with our team. If you would like to speak with me further about your stay please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com.

Conyers
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I would love to continue to come to pearl, but with your payout I will have to limited my trips and go to wind creek because their payout is much better even though I like your slot machines better than their I don't expect to wind every time I visit but when your machines keep turning and not paying most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B9032AAjamesr
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We took the kids to Geyser Falls water pro and decided to stay overnight rather than driving 4 hours home the same day. The room was clean and bathroom was giant. The tv was a nice size to watch the LSU game on. Even though smoking is allowed in the casino, you couldn't smell it in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Lauren! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
3.3 km away
Dancing Rabbit Inn
Dancing Rabbit Inn
#4 of 7 in Philadelphia
65 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
2.5 km away
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#5 of 7 in Philadelphia
12 reviews
2.9 km away
No photo provided
Super Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Philadelphia
4 reviews
37.2 km away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Address: Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Region: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Price Range: $105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 571
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Philadelphia
Golden Moon Hotel And Casino
Golden Moon Resort
Golden Moon Hotel Mississippi
Golden Moon Mississippi
Golden Moon Casino Mississippi
Golden Moon Hotel Casino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Moon Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
McDonough, Georgia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Moon Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Silver Star rooms are nicer than golden moon unless you get a suite, buffet has specials depending the day”
 of 5 bubbles BinaryJ, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We use to stay at silver star hotel but our last several times it was very loud with other patrons in the hallways. The golden moon was pleasantly quiet and the room was great ”
 of 5 bubbles wendysU7477EI, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All was good”
 of 5 bubbles 637irmae, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrycE2099FU, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Two queen beds for handicap rooms. The rooms are new but handicap beds are my issue.”
 of 5 bubbles lynng611, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5