We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Moon Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Northport
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Good weekend for our 46th anniversary Big and Rich was awsome Even though they said my tickets had not been reserved when I went to pick them up. But when I made reservations for room she said concert tickets had already been reserved

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyh252
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We apologize for the inconvenience with the tickets. Thank you for review and we hope to see you again soon!

atlanta
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel itself was very nice. Our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was super dooper comfortable!!! The casino was so smoky it was hard to breath. This by far has the worst ventilation system of any casino I have been in. Just walking through to the buffet I was gagging. My clothes absorbed the smoke so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne326
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid comments regarding your visit to our property. We apologize for the unsatisfactory experiences you mentioned and will share them with our team. If you would like to speak with me further about your stay please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com.

Conyers
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I would love to continue to come to pearl, but with your payout I will have to limited my trips and go to wind creek because their payout is much better even though I like your slot machines better than their I don't expect to wind every time I visit but when your machines keep turning and not paying most...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B9032AAjamesr
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We took the kids to Geyser Falls water pro and decided to stay overnight rather than driving 4 hours home the same day. The room was clean and bathroom was giant. The tv was a nice size to watch the LSU game on. Even though smoking is allowed in the casino, you couldn't smell it in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Lauren! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Mississippi
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Love this location and it's many amenities.....rooms are wonderful, food choices, great! however, winning at the slots are not so easy! Instead enjoy the food and other activities! Summers are fun for the kids with the water park, though pricey, is loads of fun!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2951EJpamelac
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Starkville
Reviewed 29 August 2016

good, friendly people, good clean atmosphere, clean rooms and nice beds and TV...I enjoyed my stay, I would have liked to win more money on the slot machines, so I could have played longer, but they were not paying off, but it was fun while it lasted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8982NYrobertn
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Robert! We are thoroughly pleased to receive an honest review from a valued guest. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for your remarks.

Columbus
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel was nice n clean. Rooms were remodel n staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is not near the gaming floor so it makes the area very quiet. I will plan the visit and stay again. I will also recommend it to other people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irma E
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Irma! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear of your enjoyment of your visit. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel renovated about a year ago. Be sure to ask for AAA discount rate. We booked a deluxe suite at AAA rate- which was quite reasonable. Upon arrival they gave us a suite at the very end of very long corridor. The room was oddly shaped with a narrow hallway of its own and only half closets that would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marge C
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate and value your feedback. We will share your suggestions with our team. Again, thank you

Ocean Springs
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Very enjoyable. We will be back. Had a great time, food was outstanding, service was very friendly. All personell were very knowledgeable. Our overall experience was great. Looking forward to returning soon. We will also be recommending it to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrycE2099FU
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear about your stay! We look forward to you visiting with us again soon!

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice and quite spacious. The only negative was that there was no refrigerator in the room. The reservation process was easy and everyone I encountered was polite. There was a lack of Dining facilities with in the hotel itself, and it can be quite a trip from the parking area to the hotel. The plus side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene G
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We value comments such as yours. We will certainly pass this review along to the team. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
3.3 km away
Dancing Rabbit Inn
Dancing Rabbit Inn
#5 of 7 in Philadelphia
66 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
2.5 km away
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 7 in Philadelphia
12 reviews
2.9 km away
No photo provided
Super Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Philadelphia
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Address: Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Region: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 571
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Philadelphia
Golden Moon Hotel And Casino
Golden Moon Resort
Golden Moon Hotel Mississippi
Golden Moon Mississippi
Golden Moon Casino Mississippi
Golden Moon Hotel Casino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Moon Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
McDonough, Georgia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Moon Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room near the elevator worked out good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles tdantz, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Silver Star rooms are nicer than golden moon unless you get a suite, buffet has specials depending the day”
 of 5 bubbles BinaryJ, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We use to stay at silver star hotel but our last several times it was very loud with other patrons in the hallways. The golden moon was pleasantly quiet and the room was great ”
 of 5 bubbles wendysU7477EI, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All was good”
 of 5 bubbles 637irmae, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrycE2099FU, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5