We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

EconoLodgeUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came back to room second day and watched a snake slither under our dresser. The lady on duty was helpful and together we located the snake and I killed it. The door didn't fit properly and the snake went through the gap. She informed owner and we were told the door would be fixed. It never was. We were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Canton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 August 2016

A great nights sleep after a long day at work. It is nice to not have to deal with people that are not use to dealing with service pets for once. That is way I stopped using Choice is they refused to educate staff on service dogs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mitesh d, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Ms. Tracie Thank you for taking out some time and writing us a review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Ripley, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This hotel has completely gone down hill over the last few years . The rooms are dirty yet sprayed heavily with air freshener to cover up everything. The water taste like pure chlorine. And the prices keep going up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7473YGmatthewp
Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Steps are deteriorating. Coffee was colored water. Manager wears tshirt and sweats. Manager charged all 5 days at checkin and had me sign receipt. Don't know what I was thinking, moving to HI Express tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnOhioZZZ
Mitesh d, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mr. John thank you for taking out some time and leaving us a feedback. As for any inconvenience you may have received, we are truly sorry. We are aware of the steps and are in search to find a solution. Also when you manage a motel 24//7 , its hard to be in suit and tie all day, when...

The Villages, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Toilet wouldn't flush, sink barely drained, old inefficient air conditioner, dirty coffee pot, dirty sink/counter, room smelled, noisy refrigerator, loose electrical outlets, couldn't plug in phone/tablet chargers. Hotel staff left shortly after we checked-in and didn't open up before we left at 6:30 am next morning No one around the facility to complain...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Good place to stay and reasonably priced.. Clean, quiet with good breakfast. Looks like it has been recently remodeled and refurnished. Management very helpful . Would stay there again. Next door to Huddle House with a Mexican restaurant across highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNBillm
Mitesh d, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Bill, we appreciate you taking your busy time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please make Best Western in Ripley your home during your next visit. Thanks, Mitch Desai

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The bed felt like it was a $100 dollar set! It was firm as heck! I will never stay in this hotel again! If you like a cheap firm mattress then it's your motel! It's very outdated too. That's all I have to say!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnytrue
Mitesh d, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Johnny thanks for your review, We try to satisfy every guest we have, but some times we fail to do so. Please don't get me wrong but if you want to see cheap mattress and run down hotel you should have stayed at some other hotel. We are in no way a run down hotel, we have to...

Tennessee
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I really liked this hotel. It was quiet, clean, and the staff was very hospitable. They are a small little hotel, but I like the size. The rooms have nice furniture and are really clean. I slept very well and look forward to staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Great stay, staff was really helpful and the hot breakfast was good. In room internet worked flawlessly as promised. Will stay here again, as it is only few miles from where I need to be. I will recommend this hotel to anyone whether its for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Caledonia, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2015

From time to time we need to stay in Ripley, and we are always happy with the Best Western experience. There aren't many places in the area to stay, and this motel allows us to stay in the city of our choice without driving to a neighboring town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#1 of 3 in New Albany
382 reviews
26.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
17.4 km away
Concord Inn
Concord Inn
#1 of 2 in New Albany
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 922 City Ave South, Ripley, MS 38663-2900 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ripley)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ripley
Price Range: $115 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a snake free room!”
908billw, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“From what we can tell, the other motel in Ripley is not very good either BUT that is just the "scuttlebutt".”
warrenchubbs, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Quiet and comfortable.”
ritaluna, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“They do have smoking rooms on the bottom floor. If you do not want to hear the traffic from the hwy, possible stay away from front desk and be at the end”
frito_laygirl2007, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room 108 - King - No Smoking - Excellent location - evening shade”
MessNmagic, 15 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$80
Travelocity
PricelineUS$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates