We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The pool was smaller than I thought it would be and there were a lot of kids splashing around(basically unattended) so we only stayed in 10 minutes or so. Other than that, it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and compliment on the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. I am sorry that the pool area was crowded. Such as yourself, we had a lot of families in for the weekend that wanted to enjoy the indoor pool. Tip for future hotel trips..... If you can include a Thursday or Monday...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here on our way back from New Orleans. The hotel is a ways off the interstate and it sits back off the main strip. You really have to follow the signage and keep you eyes peeled to find the place The hotel staff was friendly and check in was no problem. Our room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ofallongirl
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. I am disappointed to hear that you had issue in the restaurant and would love the opportunity to discuss with you personally. Please call me at your convenience at 662-319-0444 if you are willing to share your experience in more detail. Thank you for your business.

Batesville, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 December 2016

My Fiance' and i came for his birthday weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. This was not our first time staying. Ms Princess checked us in. She was so sweet and made check in a breeze! She made sure we had the room we desired. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shunnam426
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to have played a part in making your birthday a special memory. Princess gets a reward because you mentioned her by name in a review, so you have made her day too! Happy Belated Birthday!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights on business. I've stayed at this hotel several times now. Fairly clean rooms with all the necessary items. Only complaint was that a couple pubic hairs were on the floor in my shower when I stepped into it for the first time. Hopefully it was cleaned?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wieb27
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry that you had issue with your tub area. I understand your concern and will address it with the housekeeper in charge of your room that day. I appreciate your time and feedback. Travel safely and have a Merry Christmas.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Why do the heaters blow out cold air BEFORE they blow out heated air? I have stayed there for a couple of months in several rooms and they are all the same. You could freeze to death waiting for the heat to turn on. If all the Holiday Inn Expresses are this way I will have to find another chain...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipperalfie
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on AC unit in your room. I will have maintenance check to ensure the unit is working properly. To comply with energy conservation requirements, all rooms are monitored by a temperature control system. The system parameters can be set for different temperature control zones for each season, or each room. Currently our system is set...

Tucumcari, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Reservations almost messed up our night. I made our reservations through the reservation center instead of directly through the local hotel. The reservation guy obviously doesn't know his state abbreviation. He put us in Michigan (MI) instead of Mississippi (MS). The clerk instantly knew what the problem was when she couldn't find our reservations. She said this happens "ALL THE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkre1d
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Dear bkre1d, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you found our staff commendable in handling your reservation. However, it is really regrettable that your reservation was incorrect the first time. Please accept our sincerest apologize for any inconvenience the level of service you received with you reservation. I have forwarded your...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel. Rooms very clean. Friendly staff. Has full service restaraunt. Ate breakfast and supper there. Food was good and service was great. Restaraunt empty both times. Not sure why. I didn't like the shower. They must use water saving device in shower head. Had good pressure on faucet but when switched to shower head the pressure dropped so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the meals you had in the restaurant. Thank you for sharing the information about your shower head. I will have maintenance check it for replacement or repair. We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to our area. Next time you are here try the Peach Cobbler. A fresh...

Mathiston, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Free drinks for IHG Reward members during happy hour. Nice, clean rooms, and a quiet atmosphere. Small but decent gym and indoor heated pool. I normally had both all to myself. Great staff and customer support when trying to connect different devices to their wifi. The tech team was very knowledgable about all my devices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonmU1426AS
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the rave review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to count you as one of our repeat guests moving forward.

Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, just seconds from shopping and restaurants which was great since we were there for the shopping. The hotel itself was nice. There were just a few things I thought could be better. The shower floor could have been cleaner and the elevators were a little stuffy. Overall though it was a nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilly_money
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and your candid feedback. I will share your concerns with the housekeeping and maintenance departments, so they can make correction. Thank yo for your business.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean... Lots of parking ,very well lite.. A/C worked awesome in the room... Will stay here again...lobby and bar area has lots of seating.. Very open bright.... The check in desk had fast friendly staff... This hotel has lots of great restaurants and shopping. that's in walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the rave review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. The Southaven/Memphis area has a lot of attractions. Thank you for your business.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
182 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range: $150 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think check in should be before 3:00 especially if you're paying over 200.00 a night for a room or checkout should be at least 12:00.”
tammylar, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Take a fan or figure out how to trick the eco air system. ”
superteachjimmyjay, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I know the single rooms have nice couches in them. They make you feel like a person could entertain guests like at home. That is great!”
317stanleym, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“No rooms stand out as better than others.”
MicheleC106, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed it. Most the time, I am overly critical and observant, but I was desensitized with the warmth and professionalism by every single employee I came in contact with. Special hotel...really.”
Damontipton, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$103
Hotwire.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates