We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn & Suites Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Starkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Ignore a review I had on here earlier. The last 2 stays have been awful. They charge whatever they want, even if you have your confirmation print out. No managers are there so the front desk clerk has no authority to make changes.Get receipts when you check out. Have been charged different rates than booked, extra charges that didn't apply,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I read your comments and in regards to that I am responding you. NOBODY can charge whatever they want even though having confirmation and customer /guest would immediately refuse and would not sign registration card and check in. Many times we see more in lobby at check in time and/or in the room(s) that's why we charge...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brucesR7087WO
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The staff were nice and helpful. The rooms however leave a lot to be desired. The beds were clean, but the rest of the room needed cleaning. Old food found in plain sight behind the microwave, a pungent odor, old towels, accessories falling off the wall, nonworking room phone. This is my second stay, and both rooms were alike. But...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Russell S, I appreciate your business and glad to hear good stuff you have mentioned about the room. I had some issues with housekeeper who was doing you room and that wing.But it's improved now you won't see that but will experience better . During football time all hotels and restaurants do and it's not up here but...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 September 2015

After our last stay we were nervous to stay again as the room as not clean. This time the room was clean, but the beds are Awful. The desperately need to be replaced. When I sit on the bed, I shouldn't be able to feel an entire spring through the mattress. When I pay for a hotel I would like...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108jessicae
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your repeat business. Yes, We have new and very nice housekeeping staff now and glad to here your comment about " CLEAN ROOM". Also I would like to inform you that we have changed beds as well. So Please come stay with us again and have pleasant stay. Thank you very much, HARRY/GM

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Our room had several things left by a previous guest in the room. Also, what we think was an air freshener that was above where the clothes hang had leaked a brown substance on the ironing board, making it unusable. When I went to use the phone to call for our dinner, it was covered in what appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momwick
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thoroughly read your experience and I deeply apologize . We had some issues with couple of housekeepers for not doing job the way supposed to be doing. As well We mentioned to Domino's pizza about having fax insted of phone #. We are using all linens in compliance with days inn franchise include towels. They are not...

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2015

No maid service 2 days in a row. Dirty room, shower head coming out of the wall, busted ice machine but at least there weren't any hairs in my bed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 56tyk
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First of all, I appreciate your business but must say not good to hear your experience. I checked housekeepers report card and found out that there was "DO NOT DISTURB" sign hung on your room door so housekeepers did not go in to clean the room. We have two ice machines on premises and both of them...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Charged me $161 for first night and $355 for second night. That's per room. One room was being renivated so we (5) all had to stay in one room. Room was supposed to be nonsmoking, it stunk smoke and rotten. Manager was real rude, only told me that we could go stay somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668stanleyp
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Stanley, During football seasons rates always go up as a special events in town and not only hotels but all types of businesses. We had renovation going on you are right and rooms you were given they were non smoking. Upon your request ,I came to check your rooms and was very nice and polite to you as...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel for the LSU vs. MSU game and was received with them telling me their website hours were wrong and we needed to wait 2 hours (their website said check in at 1PM and the guy said 3 PM) so we were given keys and the rep said he would put someone to clean it right...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inmyexperience92
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have requested franchise to update check in time to 3 pm. It takes few days to get it done on website . But we have sign in lobby saying check in time is 3 pm. As a courtesy, we gave keys to you and instructed housekeepers to clean your room first and they did it. I can...

Hanceville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensC5610VT
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
5.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
20 reviews
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
1.2 km away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
99 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites Starkville hotel, less than a mile from Mississippi State University. Located on Highway 12 West, our Starkville, MS, (Fastest growing town) hotel offers quiet, relaxing lodging that combines the best of small-town Southern charm and University culture, state-of-the-art research and technology destinations. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today, then scout out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Address: 119 State Route 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: $95 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Days Inn And Suites Starkville
Days Inn Starkville
Days Inn Hotel Starkville
Starkville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles mebarton2, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel. Your room choice would be better almost anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 314JohnH314, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles daleb877, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Be careful & watch what you are charged”
 of 5 bubbles 649edwards, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure there are any good rooms in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles momwick, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5