We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Horseshoe Tunica

Show Prices
#2 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horseshoe Tunica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Horseshoe Tunica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,331: English reviews
New Albany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Getaway with my husband and my friends. We really enjoyed our visit at your casino. We hope to be coming back real I mean real soon. The buffet food and customer service was on point. I enjoyed everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A080516wendym
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us for your getaway! We're so happy that you and your husband enjoyed everything. We look forward to your next visit.

New London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returne from Horseshoe and Roadhouse in Tunica. I had a blast. The Casinos are in the middle of NOWHERE. The Gold Strike is next to the Horseshoe. I had dinner at Binions Steakhouse. The food was phenomenal. A little pricey but worth it. And they had to put the potatoe on a small platter. It was huge. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZLady7007
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so happy that had a blast with us. The service and food at Binion's Steak is certainly second to none and we're extremely happy you enjoyed it. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was good. The room and stay was in good condition and I enjoyed my stay for my birthday. If the fees wasn't so high I would stay regularly like I use to

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553jessiew
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and your feedback. We certainly want you to visit as often as you can. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonesboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was great but the buffet food was average. Food not as good as it use to be. We had one free buffet coupon and paid for one but I would not have paid for two lunch meals with the quality of the food now served. I walked my wife back to the room after gambling and I returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 711eugenew
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to learn more about your experience in our buffet. We have sent a message to learn more details.

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had fun gambling and enjoyed eating at the different restaurants in Horseshoe Tunica. Even won some $$ the second day! The hotel room was quite large and bed was comfortable. Would give it five stars if wi-fi worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazelandponcho2
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Any issues with our wi-fi will be addressed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again very soon.

new oxford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

love it in tunica and the horseshoe food is great,staff is friendly great time to be had by all ! the magnolia blooms are stunning.hotel was clean and very confortable no issues what so ever.one tip rent a car if you don't have one no publis transportation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don D
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We're so happy you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our staff and our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel room was clean and well furnished, except no chair in the room. The room was very quiet except for one early evening kids were heard in the hallway. Not a problem since they were not heard after we settled in. Not knowing the layout of the hotel, our room was very far from the elevator and was a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genepool2012home
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit with us. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your 3 day/night visit. Our staff is amazing and we're happy that they were able to accommodate you at our restaurants, hotel and throughout the casino. We're definitely looking forward to your next visit in the future and we'll work hard to...

Phoenix
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel rooms are clean, but very noisy -nothing fancy or spectacular, staff is friendly for the most part, but any kind of service at all is very very very slow. There were a few rude employees that really couldnt be bothered. Food at buffet is mediocre at best. We had comps for the buffet so they were free otherwise I...

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyaz2017
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to learn more details from you trip. We've sent a message to learn more.

GA
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We've stayed at this hotel before, in a premium room, and had a great experience that I had no complaints about. This time we couldn't get a premium room and had to stay in a deluxe. Yikes, what a difference there was in these two types of rooms. First, we had a 2nd floor room with a view of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaniB
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We have sent you a message to learn more.

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were charged a fee for wifi. Spoke to a gentleman that said we chose to upgrade. We weren't even connected. Just isn't correct to have to pay for something we didn't even use!!!!!!! And actually we couldn't use due to not being connected. Just not right!!! Watch your bill. Resort fee we know about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
Simeon B, Marketing Specialist at Horseshoe Tunica, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have sent a message your way to learn more. We hope to hear from you soon.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
8.6 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.2 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
2.6 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
8.5 km away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Horseshoe Tunica has been the market leader in gaming and entertainment since opening on February 13, 1995. The casino known nation-wide as the place where real gamblers come to gamble has recently been remodeled to include state-of-the-art technology and luxurious furnishings and contains over 1,380 slot and video poker games, the widest variety of table games in the region. The 25-table World Series of Poker themed poker room featuring a WSOP lounge is a poker player's paradise. Horseshoe Tunica guests enjoy a 14-floor hotel tower with over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms featuring world-class customer service and amenities including: Jack Binion's Steak which offers offer contemporary as well as classic fine dining offerings and a wine bar, the all you can imagine Village Square Buffet featuring fare from all over the world and highlighting Southern specialties and desserts, and the area's only Starbucks. Horseshoe Tunica consistently books headline entertainment to perform at the 1500 seat intimate and stellar Bluesville concert hall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horseshoe Tunica

Address: 1021 Casino Center Dr, Tunica, MS 38664-6403 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino and Hotel)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: $71 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Tunica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horseshoe Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Hotel Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Casino And Hotel
Horseshoe Casino Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Tunica Resorts
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#2 Green Hotel in Tunica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horseshoe Tunica staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Horseshoe Tunica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to walk forever and try not to get lost.”
Robert_M60805, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pillows were a bit hard. Long walk from elevators possibly.”
Cruiser15, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 3155 when you look out the window all you see is the roof.”
johnmX7927DW, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View of the river and the barges.”
Greysin, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“i was on the ninth floor and it was very quiet, try to ask to be near the elevator as it is a long walk if you are at the end of the hall”
marlenefor678, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5