We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. Not bad when you just need a place to sleep. Bed, pillows, and pull out couch seemed a bit worn. Again 1 night just to sleep versus driving was fair for price. Did not have the breakfast fare. Left early before sunlight so as not to change my rating.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you find your stay good. I apologized for the worn couch and bed. Management was informed about the comment and suggest for repair and replace. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Motel is a little out of the way for me, but its worth the extra drive. I like the breakfast, it gets me going in the morning. Very convenient and I can go back to the room before I check out. Diver Dan O

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I am pleased you like the breakfast and our hotel very convenient. We take real pride in serving our guests and are glad we could be of service to you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Just Pass if you can. Their prices might be lower but I guess you get what you pay for! Customer Service is awful. I booked the hotel and called the hotel before I confirmed my reservation about two specific needed request. The employees that booked my reservation was new and meant no harm in her lack of knowledge about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank csingleton2015
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

First off I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had. We reviewed the cameras and found that our staff went over and beyond the entire time of your stay. The young man you checked in with was nothing short of accommodating. I admit they relayed the wrong information concerning the room type, but the fact is none of our... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here on the first night of a two week trip, and were pleased with the entire experience. Tonya was on duty when we checked in and was most helpful. Our first room had not been cleaned because the owner of the motel had been staying there and had not notified anyone when he left earlier that day. Tonya... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to know that you liked the stay and hospitality. Nice to note that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Tonya. For us customer satisfaction is the best reward for whatever we offer. It’s a privilege to welcome you and we look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager. More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First night stay as soon as we walked into the room horrible odor and the coat hanger next to the mirror was on the floor. they charged me 32,000 points for 1 night stay. on the second day i went to book again for that night i looked my points was not there i called the hotel and they said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katy R
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. Glad that you found the staff hospitality satisfactory. We have done a thorough check... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. But had a smell, I think the aftermath of a bad puppy! I had Lysol! Gone! Good price!!!! Refrigerator, microwave and free breakfast nice!!!! Staff good. Bathroom very clean! Like the Tunica area!

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that we provided a great experience for you. It was nice to meet and serve you. I hope you will make us your first choice if you visit Tunica again. We take real pride in providing the best accommodations in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed 1 night with my 81 year old father. Later that day they accused me of taking towels with me when I left. They charged my credit card $69 for the towels. I did not take the towels. Don't stay here!

Helpful?
Thank dianebushly
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay and the bringing the issue to our notice. We regret such a happening howsoever it may be and our apologies. We shall definitely investigate and take appropriate steps. We take our guest reviews quite seriously. Definitely you will never have such an experience. Please reconsider your decision. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More 

Gonzales, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great staff..food good but not great..great location..quiet.. Met a group of about fifteen golfers who were in town for some relaxation and a bunch of golfing..told me they stay here whenever possible..works for me as there is a beautiful golf course right up the street..wish I were there to play golf but only business this trip..will return in the near... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold S
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay and offering your opinion. We try to provide a great value for our guests and glad to note that you liked our staff hospitality and food. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and I assure you that we shall strive the best to give you a still superior stay.... More 

Danville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel was available at a good price and close to the casinos. The breakfast was good, but seemed liked everyone was waiting on the waffle maker. Pool was outdoor and small, but was enough for the kids to play in. Seemed like a safe area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mikki D
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to know that you liked the location, price and breakfast and for appreciating them.For us customer satisfaction is the best reward for whatever we offer. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager More 

Lafayette Parish, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Tunica, MS was our stop on the way to Tennessee for the long Labor Day weekend. Tunica itself is desolte, and it was obvious upon arrival we'd chosen the best of the small splattering of hotels. I do not usually stay at Best Western brand hotels. The first room had stains in the sheets, so we requested a new room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monique B
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and also the observations.We are addressing your observations related to the room features and cleanliness and of course the breakfast. You shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. Glad to note that you liked the overall stay and our hospitality.... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
10.2 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
4.1 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,221 reviews
8.1 km away
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
5.6 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tunica
646 reviews
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located at all nine casinos. We do have HBO in all 80 rooms. We are on the same strip as Hollywood, Sam's Town, Resorts Casino, and Fitz. We do offer hot breakfast, outdoor pool (seasonal), coffee pots, hair dryer, iron, ironing boards in all rooms. 3rd Floor Smoking with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. All king rooms come with pull out Sofa. We do not offer Roll-aways at this property. Also we are not pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Address: 7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9747
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: $64 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Resorts Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tunica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Princeton, Kentucky
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
Cabot, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dianebushly, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“May was the quiet season, so no problems with room choise”
 of 5 bubbles MickDaniel, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is much better than spending money for a room at the Casino's !”
 of 5 bubbles Jep130, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Close to all the casinos -- easy in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles BJW164, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are up-to-date. Couch area in room gives you a place to stretch out while watching TV. We stayed in a room with a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles I2025SUcharlesh, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay