We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
 Click to rate
DEPEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful property.Minutes to the casinos and nearby Memphis is only a half an hour away. Clean and comfortable with a very nice breakfast. Close to the attractions yet peaceful and very comfortable when you need to relax.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank da2bow
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways, clean room and including the breakfast. We focus on offering an excellent experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here for you...

Mt.. Juliet TN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Tunica Mississippi and to stay at this Best Western was no gamble. It was excellent. The room was first class. The staff professional and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety and very tasteful. The location was close to all the casinos but also allowed you to get away from the crowd for great price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAYE P
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and stopped for a two night stay. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly! Breakfast was hot and tasty. It was in a quiet location and only a five min drive to casino and restaurants! Perfect for us! Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Tunica and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

it was very much over priced for what you got the hotel needs a make over revamp staff and take care of outside fix bug problem wifi was broke and I found spiders in my room I wish I never stayed at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfL9865FR
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Tunica Inn during your recent visit to our area. We thank you for your review and regret the incidence and our apologies howsoever. At the same time we have taken steps to improve the room upkeep as well as pest control measures and assure that it will never happen again....

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The customer service is great at this location. I always travel here, due to my job, and they always give great customer service. Beds, bathrooms, and rooms overall are clean before arrival and the breakfast is always hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Not bad when you just need a place to sleep. Bed, pillows, and pull out couch seemed a bit worn. Again 1 night just to sleep versus driving was fair for price. Did not have the breakfast fare. Left early before sunlight so as not to change my rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you find your stay good. I apologized for the worn couch and bed. Management was informed about the comment and suggest for repair and replace. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Baton Rouge
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This Motel is a little out of the way for me, but its worth the extra drive. I like the breakfast, it gets me going in the morning. Very convenient and I can go back to the room before I check out. Diver Dan O

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I am pleased you like the breakfast and our hotel very convenient. We take real pride in serving our guests and are glad we could be of service to you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Just Pass if you can. Their prices might be lower but I guess you get what you pay for! Customer Service is awful. I booked the hotel and called the hotel before I confirmed my reservation about two specific needed request. The employees that booked my reservation was new and meant no harm in her lack of knowledge about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csingleton2015
ronpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

First off I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had. We reviewed the cameras and found that our staff went over and beyond the entire time of your stay. The young man you checked in with was nothing short of accommodating. I admit they relayed the wrong information concerning the room type, but the fact is none of our...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here on the first night of a two week trip, and were pleased with the entire experience. Tonya was on duty when we checked in and was most helpful. Our first room had not been cleaned because the owner of the motel had been staying there and had not notified anyone when he left earlier that day. Tonya...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam L
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to know that you liked the stay and hospitality. Nice to note that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Tonya. For us customer satisfaction is the best reward for whatever we offer. It’s a privilege to welcome you and we look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First night stay as soon as we walked into the room horrible odor and the coat hanger next to the mirror was on the floor. they charged me 32,000 points for 1 night stay. on the second day i went to book again for that night i looked my points was not there i called the hotel and they said...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. Glad that you found the staff hospitality satisfactory. We have done a thorough check...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
10.2 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
5.6 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tunica
700 reviews
4.1 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
4.0 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
8.1 km away
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located at all nine casinos. We do have HBO in all 80 rooms. We are on the same strip as Hollywood, Sam's Town, Resorts Casino, and Fitz. We do offer hot breakfast, outdoor pool (seasonal), coffee pots, hair dryer, iron, ironing boards in all rooms. 3rd Floor Smoking with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. All king rooms come with pull out Sofa. We do not offer Roll-aways at this property. Also we are not pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Address: 7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9747
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: $63 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Resorts Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tunica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Princeton, Kentucky
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
Cabot, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dianebushly, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“May was the quiet season, so no problems with room choise”
 of 5 bubbles MickDaniel, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is much better than spending money for a room at the Casino's !”
 of 5 bubbles Jep130, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Close to all the casinos -- easy in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles BJW164, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are up-to-date. Couch area in room gives you a place to stretch out while watching TV. We stayed in a room with a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles I2025SUcharlesh, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5