We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
159Reviews
57Photos
2Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 40
  • 15
  • 13
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The stay was awful!!!! they double charged me, and then when I asked for a refund they talking bout it was an issue with my card!!!! The guy was spitting in garbage can..just nasty and the room wasn't fresh, the door didn't work the covers had burnt holes, the bathroom wasn't
Read more
Two of my three nights at this motel when I returned at night my room key would not open the side outside door for entry. Had to walk around the side to go thru the front entrance. On one night it was below thirty degrees, windy and snowing. When I went to the desk to get the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ron P, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay at the ABVI Tunica Resort. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to the room key issue and unpleasant attitude of the hotel staff. This issue is really concerning and the concerned service staff has been counseled and warned to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. This is not a regular feature of our hotel and we request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This place is not only bottom of the barrel but it’s a scam. I received a call from the manager saying that if I did not arrive by a certain time they would give away my room. I reminded the manager that I already paid for the room in full to avoid any situation like this as I
Read more
Response from Ron P, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the ABVI Tunica Resort. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This place is a bad joke that doesn’t end. From the despicable customer service to the spiders and blood stains inside the room, to the used condoms outside the door, it was the worst “resort” I’ve ever stayed in. Breakfast consists of old cereal and stale bagels, and asking
Read more
Response from Ron P, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Responded Nov. 16, 2018
Dear Esteemed Guest, Reviews like this are always profoundly disturbing for us to read. We're actually aware that we are in the business of hospitality above all else and whenever a guest is this dissatisfied, it is an immediate concern for management. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was disappointing. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to our guests and hope to have the opportunity to rectify the situation in the future. With this information, I can investigate the cons you mentioned in your review and ensure it won’t happen again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
When to front desk to speak with someone about the lack of cleanliness of our room was told a manager would call, but 2 days later I still haven't received a call. I'm assuming they increase the price for weekenders visiting the casino because there is no way the room we stayed
Read more
Response from Ron P, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Responded Nov. 22, 2018
Dear Guest, We greatly value your input as well as your continued business. I wanted to personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please know that the issues you experienced have been addressed and will not happen again. The staff here at the Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort strive to make the stay of all our guests an enjoyable one, and when there is an issue we do all that we can to resolve it. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Photo was taken in room with employees and I showed photo details to verify time ,date, & locati
Good Size
PreviousNext
1234
is it pet frindly
Yes they are pet friendly. We stayed there in February because it is close to the main casinos in Tunica and the casinos don't allow pets. The pet rooms are on first floor and we had an end room which opened up to the outside as well as the hallway. Not the taj Mahal but adequate. We would stay there again.
0 votes
Show all answers
Prob a 5 minute drive, our experience was pleasant - clean, friendly staff....kg
0 votes
Show all answers
"Get a room with nice everything...the food wasn't good, how do you serve sausage and egg without biscuits?"
"I hope they clean better for other customers than they did our room"
"Don't go there"
"No elevator"
"The room was nice just dont go to the lobby. ITS COLD"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn tunica hotel tunica resorts
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiTunica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing