We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
De Kalb, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The last two times that we have stayed at this hotel with have had problems. This time the room cards were messed up. We couldn't even get into our rooms. The staff acted like they didn't car. All we got were excuses. We left after one night even though we had booked for two nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilmanw2015
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear gilmanw2015, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and superior place for our guests. I am sorry that your stay this time was negatively affected because of the room key card malfunction and poor customer service. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Very nice room. Clean, comfortable, quiet. The only thing that keeps me from giving this motel a 5 rating was the complimentary breakfast. It was less than average. Coffee was bitter, scrambled eggs were crunchy, no gravy, biscuits were a little stale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that our normally delicious hot breakfast was less than average during your visit. Extra monitoring of our Breakfast Bar is in place to ensure this doesn't happen again. It is our hope that you will visit us again.

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful with the perfect associates added with it. I was so satisfied with each visit I told others about the satisfaction I received at the location. The associates always make you feel welcome, and secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAM D
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to submit a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to meet all of our guest needs, provide a service in excellence, and to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Winona North, Mississippi

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Room was very clean, service was great. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of options and a good supply of fresh fruit. Park with giant cross "at the crossroads" is adjacent to the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaN66
Management response:

We value you as our guest, and we are pleased that your experience was great. We look forward to having your family stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Winona North Mississippi.

Rockford, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I'm used to Holiday Inn Express to be good but basic. This one was much better than that and I definitely would stay again. My one gripe was the shower. The shower head was awful, no matter how I tried to adjust it. If not for this I would give it 5 stars. A nice surprise was the Keurig coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Management response:

Dear Guest thank you for your review. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations. We apologize for the awful shower head. We have since updated most of our shower heads. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suite Winona, Mississippi

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed here Wednesday night when travelling from MO to South MS. It's new (~5 years) and very clean. It was easy to access from the 55. The front desk staff (Ashley) was so friendly and a pleasant face to see after hours on the road. Our room was quiet and clean. We had all that we needed inside- toiletries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DnllJns
Springville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times.. Check in was pleasant with very nice girl at front desk. The downstairs really smelled at check-in was the only problem. Room was clean but I think the place needs new carpet thru out. I believe this was some of the smell there. Breakfast was normal ok breakfast. All Holiday Inns need to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smooth528
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear smooth528, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our front desk staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our carpets and doors. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues...

Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room very neat. Beds - very, very comfortable. The Hotel was set off from the highway, which made a very quiet nights sleep. Large TVs. The breakfast area was very roomy and large selection of food to eat. We stayed on the Second Floor. Very quiet and very comfortable - had two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandmichele2015
springfield,mo
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable.Nothing to complain about at all. Front desk was very friendly.The hotel was clean and smelled good at every entrance.There is a cross with a garden out the back, it is beautiful as well. Will return here when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianneparson
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We changed our travel plans and ended up ready to get off the road in Winona. GPS led us to the Holiday Inn Express. The receptionist was smiling and found a senior rate nonsmoking room. The hotel was clean, the room spotless and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
33.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
34.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
69 reviews
34.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Address: 413 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967-9327
Region: United States > Mississippi > Winona
Price Range: $128 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winona North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
4 months ago
Charlotte, NC
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are plenty of fast food businesses close to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnandmichele2015, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are all spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles barbannp, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Strictly an overnight hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles BurrB_13, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“kind of have to travel a frontage type road to get to it.”
 of 5 bubbles 213jeremym, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Some first floor rooms get a bit too much glare/light from the exterior high power floodlights. Might want to be aware of this and ask for something away from those lights.”
 of 5 bubbles CRod_USMC, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay