We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs

Save
Share
3120 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64015-8011
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$79
Hotels.com
FindHotelUS$107
QualityUS$79
Priceline
eDreamsUS$79
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (8)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Blue Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at I-70 Exit 18 Woods Chapel Road. Clean and comfortable accommodations at a great price. Hot Breakfast including eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, toast, and waffles. Outdoor Pool, Free Wireless Internet, Microwave/Fridge in all rooms, Extended Stay rates available, and Flat screen TV's. We are 10 minutes From Kaufman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium home of the Royals and the KC Chiefs. Restaurants and theaters right around the corner and only one mile to Burr Oaks Conservation Area. Close to great shopping and only a short drive to Worlds of Fun, Kansas City Zoo, Riverboat Casinos, or Kansas Speedway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
82Reviews4Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 15
  • 12
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Linda & Phil wrote a review Sep. 2020
Fort Collins, Colorado146 contributions20 helpful votes
From the outside of the property, looked beautiful, in spite next door to the Harley dealership, hearing motorcycles from 8 am to 6 pm. Walking in, had to wait for the desk agent to stop folding family laundry to eventually coming to the desk. VERY RUDE. Asked for ground floor, handicap King bed room, near the exit as I’m traveling with a service dog. NOPE, put me on the second floor and no handicap king room The room was nice and clean. Went downstairs to ask for box of Kleenex , only two tissues in it. Went downstairs stairs to get another box, the assistant manager was on the phone, I understood and waited. He saw me with the empty box, threw a new box on the counter. Now I know where the rude day clerk got her training from ! As a Choice diamond member, never had I had this type of experience. Beautiful property; WORST SERVICE EVER.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs
Responded Sep. 26, 2020
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. That being said we are disappointed to read that you have encountered this level of unexpected service and as such, were let down. This is not the stay experience we want for any guest, and your comments have been shared with the staff. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Victoria G wrote a review Jul. 2020
3 contributions
Charged me $50 for a towel with a little hair color stain. Then she accused me of stealing it if I took it with me and was calling the police after I paid $50 for 1 towel. Rude management. I would not recommend . There towels suck at that..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael_Finnegan, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs
Responded Jul. 2, 2020
Thank you for your candid response. We're sorry this happened to you. We work so hard to avoid these issues. When guests check-in at the front desk they sign the hotel registration, accepting responsibility for the condition of the guest room and of the furnishings within the room throughout their stay. We strive to maintain a consistent standard of quality and clean product for every guest, including yourself. Any time damages occur no matter how slight, it adversely affects other guests stay experience and the hotel. Our staff are trained to spot damages and have the responsibility to report them and take immediate action. This way other guests can rely on us to deliver the quality room product they expect.
Read more
Rev Mark J wrote a review Jan. 2020
Pahoa, Hawaii177 contributions88 helpful votes
The staff here is totally service oriented and with a big heart! Delightful and very professional and genuinely friendly desk person named Nancy that is easy to talk with and very helpful. She is also fluent in Spanish and super easy to ask about local dining places. I stayed over a week in this hotel and find the staff all friendly and family like which is rare in a larger hotel chains. The value of the rooms is excellent and the rooms have new AC and Heating units with all new carpeting. Great layout of the room with an extra window seat/shelf for storage! Breakfast is basic and enough for any person desiring a nice easy hot breakfast. In my stay housekeeping is pleasant and the rooms are kept super clean! Beds are medium firm and had NO bad back from their mattresses..big plus for me! Their rates are reasonable and the value is great for long or overnight term customers. Easy parking that is security lit and is in a safe low crime neighborhood. Lots of families seem to stay here on the weekends I noticed, so seems great for kids too. They have a pool and the lobby is compact but nicely appointed like an upscale hotel! Over all this is the best place to lodge in my opinion if you are visiting Kansas City as location is easy on off ramp to Hwy 70. You will enjoy the staff and their friendly professionalism. When I stayed I had freezing rain and my car got frozen totally and he staff let me take warm water to deice my car so I could get into it. The hotel has a nice laundry facility for long term guests! I have stayed in many hotels across the country and this small personal hotel has a HEART and I rate it a 5 Star Gem!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quieter rooms free of kids on third floor, best rooms away from freeway
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael_Finnegan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs
Responded Jan. 20, 2020
Dear Rev. Mark J. WOW! Thank you for sharing such positive words with the TripAdvisor community. Your review really was a pleasure to read! We absolutely loved having you with us. Our team really appreciate your support and will maintain these consistent standards so that you can always find a home here with us. Your kind words to Nancy and our staff are being passed along with many "thanks" in return! We would love to welcome you back any time! Please feel free to contact us should you find yourself planning a trip back to Blue Springs. We would be more than happy to once again help plan a memorable stay and would also be happy to welcome you 'back home'! Wishing you all the very best! Michael Finnegan | General Manager Quality Inn & Suites | Kansas City/Blue Springs 816-224-1122
Read more
Transporter73 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Fort Worth, Texas66 contributions27 helpful votes
Family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. Some of the lights did not work in room. When I told Michael the manager on duty, he jumped right on it & had issues fixed. Upon leaving on our 3rd day, Michael gave us a parting gift. Michael & staff were great. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Michael for a great stay. Hope you get a day off soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael_Finnegan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs
Responded Dec. 11, 2019
Dear Awesome Guest, WOW! Thank you for sharing such positive words with the TripAdvisor community, your review really was a pleasure to read! We absolutely loved having you with us. Our team really appreciate your support and will maintain these consistent standards so that you can always find a home here with us. We would love to welcome you back once more! Please feel free to contact us should you find yourself planning a trip back to Blue Springs. We would be more than happy to once again help plan a memorable stay and would also be happy to welcome you 'back home'! Wishing you all the very best in the meanwhile! Michael Finnegan | General Manager Quality Inn & Suites | Kansas City/Blue Springs 816-224-1122
Read more
Kathleen K wrote a review Oct. 2019
Massachusetts173 contributions44 helpful votes
We stopped here as we were driving through Missouri. This hotel was clean, had a very good check in, and a good breakfast in the morning. The bathroom and bed were comfortable and very clean. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael_Finnegan, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs
Responded Dec. 11, 2019
Thank you very much for taking some time to share your experience at Quality Inn with the TripAdvisor community. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Michael Finnegan | General Manager Quality Inn & Suites | Kansas City/Blue Springs 816-224-1122
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue springs super eight, blue springs super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn-Blue Springs/Kansas City
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBlue Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs?
Nearby attractions include Lake Remembrance (0.6 km) and Fleming Park (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bethlehem Cafe, Waffle House, and China Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bingham Waggoner Mansion & Estate (11.9 km), Harry S Truman National Historic Site (12.0 km), and Vaile Mansion (13.1 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City/Blue Springs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.