We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
#47 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here and it's been wonderful! The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, pool and hot tub was close by-in our building, parking in back was great for being able to see our car from the room and walking in on the 2nd floor (avoid stairs), breakfast was great and included, housekeeping staff was nice and polite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myvacas
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for visiting Branson and come again soon. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Salem, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bill and I stayed at the Stone Castle in Branson. Beautiful place. The room we were given had a balcony, what a great surprise. We were very impressed with the kitchen staff Lori,Danny, Melia and Travis. They have the dining area very clean and the food looked as good as it tasted. We are looking forward to our next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your the five bubble review. We appreciate your business and we're looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Shawnee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right side of room had no lights. Floor squeaked. Tug was some thing else. Breakfast was great! Pool was small and only a few people could swim at a time. The stairs was a lot faster than the elevator(good exercise). Parking was OK, The east entrance was hard to see until one was right on top of it. At night...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjhawkins81
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for you for your review. Glad you stayed with us. You experienced Branson and our hotel during spring break- what a busy time with lots of families. Happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We do have two entrances to the hotel, one off the main road- Green Mountain and the other off Summit Drive, both have large lit...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great home away from home. Rooms are really nice, clean and beds, are comfortable. Breakfast is delicious. Something for everyone to eat. Swimming pools are clean. Motel is off of the beaten path. Employees are ver helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karra S
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. I'll be sure to tell the staff they did a great job. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

DeWitt, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great Time hotel was Nice well stocked and reasonably priced. Staff was nice and genuinely friendly. Check in was quick and easy, room was clean well stocked and had plenty of room for our family of 6. Pool was clean and well stocked with towels. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of Good food again staff was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dpbklb
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Birk Family for your 5 bubble review! Glad you had a great time in Branson and enjoyed the Stone Castle Hotel. It's our goal to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We're happy we succeeded. See you next time. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We took an impromptu mini vacation to Branson. We didn't have a plan, we just winged it with hotels. We stayed at a different place our first night, then found The Stone Castle on hotels.com the second night. We were impressed enough with the location, staff, rooms, and breakfast that we opted to remain here for the remainder of our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 bubble review and we appreciate you staying with us. It's kind of fun when things work out on a spontaneous trip and everyone has a great time. So glad you found us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had a nice stay here. The room was comfortable. Will stay again. Beds were soft. My only complaint was the shower drain was slow and pressure wasn't great. Otherwise it was nice. Property was pretty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cltjrp
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank for your review and your feedback. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I apologize the drain was slow, we can fix that. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at a lot of hotels in Branson over the years but Castle Rock in the one we stick with now. Amy is great and always eager to help my family and I find a room at a great rate. The breakfast is probably one of the best breakfast in Branson considering everything they offer AND it's included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dredd3223
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 bubble review and we appreciate you staying at the Stone Castle Hotel time and time again. Thanks for mentioning Amy too. Amy is one our best members on our team and goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests, time and time again. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you...

Oakwood
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and even let us check in early. College basketball play-off teams were there, but kept pretty quiet, except for one morning at 3:45! One of the players must have mistaken the room numbers and tried for some time to enter our room. I called front desk, because it scared us. They assured us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your staying with us. We're pleased everything was clean as expected. Sorry about the early morning wake-up call, sometimes folks just get confused. We sent an staff member immediately to investigate and all was well. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Close to the Branson strip. "I'm not blaming the hotel", but while staying for five nights on spring break the room above us ended up leaking shower/bath into our bathroom bad like pouring water out of a milk jug. So we called the office and told them what is happening, they sent a maintenance rep with in minutes to see....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcfd146
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your understanding and moving to a different room. The damage ended up being minor as the water came through the vent, but it certainly was an inconvenience and we apologize. We appreciate you staying with us! Come back soon. Love those little kids! Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Dixie Stampede Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Suite (31)
Viewed
Outback Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Single King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.5 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,277 reviews
0.7 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
557 reviews
4.8 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
774 reviews
1.5 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
271 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#54 of 140 in Branson
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $108 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Florida
10 months ago
10 months ago
Kansas City, Kansas
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great ..And safe place”
jdtrailblazer, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor offers great view of Branson”
S4992PVjennifera, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floors are convenient, but noisy from people above you.”
L7653ZRjuliem, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closest to the Breakfast area!!”
992janeb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“none in my opinion”
lorraineh653, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates