We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
#56 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We tried to stay here for 1 night, unfortunately we were only there for an hour. In that hour we saw a cockroach in the room and the sign with the maids name on it had rings from the person who had stayed there previously. If she failed to change this, it makes me wonder what else wasn't cleaned... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelida88
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize you found our room less than desirable and I understand you're disappointment. We do contract with an professional exterminator and maintain a regular schedule to spray the hotel to prevent bugs, when you reported the bug, we had the room sprayed the next day. I apologize. As for the tip envelope with a water ring, I imagine the...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed here for four nights. Carpet was old with many stains. A/c never worked right. Room smelled musty and damp. Bathroom was tiny and was never cleaned behind the door. Maids need to mop behind the door. Towels were tiny, rough and worn. Breakfast buffet was okay. But no cream for the coffee, only the powered white stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slhjgb
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I apologize the spot behind the bathroom door was not clean and you were so disappointed in our hotel. I'm glad you found the complimentary hot breakfast buffet to be satisfactory. You are correct we do not have cream containers at the breakfast tables, but do have milk and the powdered cream. Thanks for visiting...

Salem, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I love this hotel! Very nice, clean, and great people too! We stayed in the new Dixie Stampede suite, although we have yet to see the actual show, the room was awesome! Separate bedroom for the adults with tv! Pull out couch for the kids, which was comfy too! Awesome bathroom with a huge tub!! Great HOT breakfast! We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandiC414
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for great comments and we appreciate you and your business so much! We're glad you enjoyed the Dixie Stampede Family Suite! It's a new idea we with the folks at the Dixie Stampede Dinner Show and it's proven to be very, very popular. Thanks again and don't stay away to long! Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good with a decent selection. Pools are tiny, though. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is conveniently located off the main strip but yet close to everything. I've stayed twice and been satisfied with the stay both times. I would love to stay in a jacuzzi themed suite one day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheresaBurwick
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments and thank you for staying with us twice- much appreciated. You're correct the indoor heated pools are not the biggest, but there's two, so sometimes that helps. And call me directly the next time you come to Branson and perhaps we can reserve the Dixie Stampede Suite for you, it's a very unique and fun suite....

Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I've been to Branson 3 times in the last 2 years, this is the best hotel I've stayed at. Staff was friendly and made you feel at home. Definitely will be staying here again. Amenities were great, ample parking, pool, breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wonderful comments, thank you for allowing us to serve you, we appreciate you. We look forward to you return to Branson and the Stone Castle Hotel. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Spent four days in Branson. Hotel was close to all the attractions. Very easy to get around in September, not much traffic. Weather was great. Would stay again at Stonegate. Close by the main strip accessible to most anywhere you want to go Sue fr8m Michigan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, (especially the "clean" comment) we so appreciate you and your business. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2014

When I checked in, the staff was super friendly and informative. I had the pleasure of staying in the Tahitian Suite last weekend and I was so impressed and pleased with my stay. The pictures on the website do the rooms no justice. The jacuzzi tub was big and spacious. I loved having a balcony. The room was cozy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ananda H
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, you definitely know how to make the most of your stay to enjoy your self. The Tahitian Nights Suite is one of our most popular suites, but we do have guest that actually try to stay in all the suites which is always fun. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Sincerely,...

forsyth. Missouri
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed 9/29-10-1 2014 and had a beautiful rest on their new pillow top beds. I kept my pop in the frig in room and a few bottles of water. The shower was clean and plenty of towels provided. The wife was great as I could access all my friends to come here. I settled on a standard room 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcarlaltis
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments, I could not have described the Stone Castle any better myself. The Dixie Stampede is our newest suite and very popular as we begin to redo and make changes to all the suites. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Chocowinity, NC,United States
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I loved the suite i was given. It made me feel as if I had found a home away from home. Your breakfast buffet was excellent and had ample room for my group to eat in comfort. I had not seen my Comrades from the 196th Ordinance Detachment in 52 years. The Stone Castle will always be among my fondest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis T
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your service to our country and for taking the time to leave your comments. You had a wonderful reunion and we're looking forward to hosting you and the 196th Ordinance Detachment again next year. Safe Travels. Sincerely, Jay Wilson General Manager

Herndon, VA
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The hotel is beautiful looking from the outside, consisting of three buildings (?) in a rather hilly area. Our room was clean. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The Air Conditioning unit was quiet. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while in Branson. Loved the large, rotating display of brochures for all the Branson area shows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinmik89
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments, we appreciate you staying with us and traveling with your 86 year old mother, God bless you. You took the time to point out some very good positives and some negatives as well. We do have handicapped rooms for folks who need a larger bathroom, but thank you for the tip to install grab bars in...

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Dixie Stampede Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Suite (31)
Viewed
Outback Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Single King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
537 reviews
1.4 km away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#84 of 145 in Branson
494 reviews
3.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 145 in Branson
469 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 145 in Branson
720 reviews
1.5 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 145 in Branson
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3814
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Florida
6 months ago
6 months ago
Kansas City, Kansas
3 months ago
Clinton, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was perfect ”
 of 5 bubbles donnagL6496HM, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If walking is a problem for you . Try booking into building number 1”
 of 5 bubbles ArnoldMoCutter, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles josephinet702, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Medieval room and it was OUTSTANDING!”
  • LOVED THIS ROOM!! SO FUN!
  • Jacuzzi tub in the room!! Awesome!
 of 5 bubbles 422anns, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Building #3 houses the breakfast area and a pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 815JohnW815, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay