We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Traveller (502)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (22)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
1,946Reviews
542Photos
35Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 889
  • 405
  • 212
  • 184
  • 256
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean, accommodating and very friendly. I have been going for years. Branson is my favorite place to visit and also Las Vegas Westgate accommodations. Plenty of shows to see and There is an amusement park Silver Dollar City which has more than just amusements. They have
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you shared your wonderful experience with us. Nothing pleases us more than knowing we were able to provide you with a stay that met all your expectations. We look forward to getting the opportunity to create yet another amazing stay for you. Kind regards, Courtney
Read more
When reservations were made on the website, I was unaware that the pet fee would be so highly rated & $170.00, non-refundable. It was not listed on the website nor on my confirmation email. When I arrived less than an hour later, I spoke with front desk and let them know that
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded Jan. 11, 2019
Vanessa, thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We regret to hear that your recent experience with us was anything less than exceptional. Please be aware that our pet fee and policy is posted on our website so guests can have this information prior to booking with us. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, shape, or form. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sam
Read more
We are Westgate owners, and this was our second stay at this particular resort. They have several options for accomodations. We stayed in a one bedroom unit that was like a cabin in the woods. Very comfortable and private, with a fireplace and a screened in deck. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded Jan. 9, 2019
Janice, Thank you for sharing your feedback and allow us to express our gratitude for you being a part of our Westgate Family! We understand that timeshare ownership comes with extraordinary expectations, and we are happy to have been able to satisfy those expectations and deliver the quality and value that we strive to bring all of our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the near future so that you have a chance to enjoy several of our exciting amenities on-property! Regards, Kai
Read more
Westgate Branson Resorts is very nice. Very rustic. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived the room that we were first given did not work for my husband. He has a scooter that he must use. He was not able to get into the room because of the design of the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded Jan. 7, 2019
Thank you for your review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We are so glad you had a nice time and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are so happy they were able to move you into a more acceptable unit for your needs and that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to host you again in the future! Regards, Kendall
Read more
+3
Absolute nightmare. Always over booked. Dont buy its a waste of money . Water line busted above us and poured water in on top of us. They wouldn't put us any where else because always over booked. This was after being out 6000.00 to be a member then out another 1000.00 to start
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Responded Jan. 3, 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We regret to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. We know that some things can’t be anticipated during any stay, so we are always hard at work to make sure our team delivers on our brand promise and every customer has a positive experience. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting more excellent stays in the future. Sam
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
My wife took this photo in the living room of our 2 bedroom villa.
We did a quick swiffer of the living area and this is what came up.
Dirt and some kind of bug in the kitchen.
Stains on the bedding and towels. (Bedding pictured.)
More dirt.
PreviousNext
12345640
Hi Mike! Our water park is still in the works.
0 votes
Show all answers
If you are staying in the hotel portion, then yes there is daily housekeeping, but if you are staying in a villa, then no, there is not. The laundry is an appartment sized washer and dryer and they worked great. If you need anything you can call and they will bring it to your room (trash bags, dishwasher detergant, etc...) We Love Westgate
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Jan! Rest assured we have a team in place dedicated to deep cleaning each unit after each guests' stay. Should you encounter any issues during your stay, please reach out to our front desk staff as they will be more than happy to assist.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Gary! Our resort is pet-friendly. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit. The Pet/Cleaning Fee is $170.00. Additionally, we require a refundable pet deposit of $100.00, which is returned if there is no damage to the unit. You can view our full pet policy on our website. We hope to see you soon!
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234567
"They have a washer/dryer combo. Very easy to operate. "
"Be specific about. Cabin. Villa Towers or Premier Units"
"It's off the main highway, so all rooms are good."
"Could improve on many things."
"Try to get a room that has better internet service."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westgate branson woods hotel bransonwestgate hotel branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing