We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Gables Inn

Show Prices
#54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Gables Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Green Gables Inn
 Click to rate
Marble City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently visited Branson on Spring break. My children had gotten car sick and we arrived a couple of hours before check in. The young man at the desk allowed us to check in and got us a room on the bottom floor so, my elderly Mother wouldn't have to use the stairs. I was impressed by his service and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca_seaton
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to post a review. We are so grateful you chose to stay with us. I appreciate you pointing out the young man's customer service at the desk, and so grateful he was able to accommodate your specific needs. I will share this with him. Also, I appreciate you pointing out our cleanliness and...

Gainesville, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay at Green Gables Inn was just so good and it even snowed while we were there. These rooms are very nice and clean and the staff is the greatest ! Sarah even came to our room just to plug in the hair dryer !! Now that is service. Very family oriented. This room has lots of lightening in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie and Carl M
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Maggie and Carl for taking the time to post a review for us! We appreciate you for staying with us and pointing out how hard our staff works to make sure our guests have a great experience. We have the BEST guests in town! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you...

Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love staying at Green Gables. The rooms are very nice. We don't mind paying the extra fee so that we can have a fridge and a microwave. My children are picky when it comes to breakfast food and this way we can bring what they want to eat. Only thing that would be better is if they would redo...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraG3488DV
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review, and spending your Spring Break vacation with us! Thank you for your comment about the shower head, as we will look into that. We so appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Green gables was absolutely wonderful. Super clean room extremely nice owners and employees. This is a family owned hotel. Loved it telling all our friends and will stay the every time we go to Brandon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney501
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so grateful you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Branson!!

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

2nd time here and we enjoyed our stay. Thr fan would kick on and off through the night and I have trouble sleeping like that but used a white noise app on my phone to keep sleeping just fine. Did not check out the breakfast so can't review that but everything else was good. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Tracy for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you staying with us again, and look forward to your next visit.

Wilmington, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at Green Gables Inn twice a year. The rates are very reasonable. The rooms are clean, nice breakfast room and very friendly staff. They have become like family. The hotel is just off the strip, Panera bread is across the street. McDonalds and Walmart are within walking distance. Discount show tickets are available in the office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlamping
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate & Thank You hlamping for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed there 2 nights the weekend after Thanksgiving. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. We were with friends & both rooms were actually below street level. The rooms were also small, especially the bathrooms. And I should have checked better before I made the reservations. I thought all hotels had coffee pots & fridges in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We do have rooms with fridge/microwaves in them. We have coffee available in the breakfast room during office hours. I'm sorry you felt our staff got upset at breakfast, I for sure will look into that, as that is not a normal thing. We updated our locks to the new...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

If you are looking for frills then you may not want to stay here but if you want a very clean room at an affordable price and a great staff then stay here. Light breakfast served.Quiet location right off the strip.Convenient to everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Grateful you picked us and we look forward to your next visit to Branson!!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We love staying at Green Gables! The hotel is right off the Strip, close to many restaurants and shows. The hotel staff is great, they are always very pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept. Plus the new breakfast is good with several choices, not just donuts or toast. We will always stay here because of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jocelyn T
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review our property Jocelyn! We always look forward to seeing your family and thank you for trusting us with your accommodations while in Branson. Many blessings to you and yours & have a Happy Thanksgiving and a Merry Christmas, Lori

LaGrange, Ga
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Clean fairly standard rooms. Bring your own toiletries and coffee service as neither was provided. Staff was friendly. WiFi didn't work particularly well but we found that throughout Branson. Not sure what was going on. Booked this hotel because they had a few smoking rooms but book early because they go quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghinga
Love2praise, Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. You had mentioned bringing your own toiletries, and I was a little confused. We provide soap at the sink and 2 different soaps (bar & gel) in the bathtub area for use. We have coffee available in the lobby during lobby hours. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 km away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#43 of 140 in Branson
132 reviews
1.2 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#68 of 140 in Branson
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#73 of 140 in Branson
249 reviews
1.4 km away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#26 of 140 in Branson
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Angel Inn Central
Angel Inn Central
#60 of 140 in Branson
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 2400 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $73 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Gables Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green Gables Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no tips they are all great ”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieandCarlM, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground level due to not liking to do steps”
 of 5 bubbles hlamping, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are very tall, you will find the showers to be very short”
 of 5 bubbles KBright2015, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were very happy with the room we had at Green Gables Inn. The room was clean. Didn't use room service, but no complaints about staff. Just spent 1 night, but would definitely consider returning.”
 of 5 bubbles phillipw153, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with climbing stairs, ask for room on main floor. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinem21, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5