We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent spring break at Stormy Point Village at Branson Mo Mar2017. This place is a great resort with individual cottages. No worries of noisy hotel hallways. With this resort you get indivdual cottages per family. We had a 2 bedroom cottage which also had a washer and dryer convenience. Our cottage was very clean and also had a fireplace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTextraveler
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Stormy Point Village. We are overjoyed to hear you had such a wonderful time staying with us and enjoying all the resort has to offer. We hope to have you back staying with again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We exchanged thru our interval timeshare. Very cool you get your own house. We have two young children and we did not have to worry about disturbing our neighbors. Villas were well equipped with nonstick pans, silverware, linens, washer/dryer. Very close to the main strip in Branson. We went to target and walmart to get food for the week. Ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time enjoying our resort and everything Branson has to offer. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay, and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have back...

Depew, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time coming here and I love this place. I love the individual cottages. The grounds are very well maintained and the cottages are also. I also like that it has an awesome restaurant located on this property. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything you need. Defiantly will be coming back here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly reviewing Stormy Point Village. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so and are pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back visiting...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent resort. The cottages are very nice and well maintained. The staff are excellent and helpful and the restaurant is great. The bar too was excellent as well was the live music. It was off season so we did not get a chance to use all the amenities but overall we had an excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay at our resort. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon.

McAlester, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Stormy Point! We used our time share week and we were not disappointed. The cottage was cozy and comfortable. Food and drinks at the lounge was good. Staff was helpful and friendly. Smooth check-in. Can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank synders
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time vacationing with us and enjoying all the amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again...

Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My wife and son with his girlfriend had the chance to stay at Stormy Point. If I did not get sick I would be back their this year. The staff was great and very helpful, food was as good as you can get

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swasz
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear your family had such a pleasant time staying at the resort. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back visiting again soon.

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked a week long stay in the month of December. I chose Stormy Point due to the fact that we have small children and you stay in an individual cottage. We loved having our own "house" to come home to each day. Cottage was clean, food was great at the Salty Dog, employees that we encountered were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EES79
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful vacation experience with us. We hope to have you back visiting us again in the future.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We used our timeshare as an exchange to stay at Stormy Point. We needed a three or four bedroom unit. When looking online we liked that each unit is separate. It's like having your own little place while on vacation. We arrived on New Years Eve. We were able to check in early so we could make our reservation at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scvrdll
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay in our cottages and enjoyed your time with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you visit us...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We did a timeshare exchange and stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage for a family vacation and had a great time. We chose Branson because no one had been there before. All of the staff are excellent. We were there over Halloween and they had a special dinner buffet with live music followed by a hayride down to a haunted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonopahAz
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Stormy Point Village. We are absolutely thrilled you had such a wonderful Halloween vacation with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back visiting again soon.

NW Arkansas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Had a late Christmas get together with children and grand children!! Three families enjoying time together. Grand children enjoyed using the playground and checking out basketballs and shuffle board equipment. The tire swing was a favorite for all the younger ones as was the playground equipment set. Independent 2 & 3 bedroom cottages were just the right size and fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtngoat2013
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time celebrating Christmas with your family. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again...

694 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Cottage (129)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
978 reviews
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
2.2 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#7 of 140 in Branson
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Ozark Mountains overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake, Stormy Point Village is an enchanting resort styled after a timeless Cape Cod fishing village. With more than 200 two, three and four bedroom cottages, this resort is conveniently located minutes from endless attractions and great shopping. Stormy Point is a gated resort to ensure guest safety, and each standalone cottage is equipped with a full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV and private porch for relaxing. While close in proximity to the lake, restaurants and attractions, there is plenty to see and do without leaving the resort grounds. Stormy Point is complete with $11.5 million in amenities, making this a fine choice for any family. Resort amenities include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Pirate's Harbor Water Park, two restaurants, bar and lounge areas and a 63-foot lighthouse. There are also numerous resort-sponsored activities for families that include kid activities, seasonal events, and arts and crafts. Your home away from home awaits at Stormy Point Village. Relax in the picnic and play areas, enjoy leisure time in one of the two clubhouses onsite, and stop by one of our two gift shops to take home a souvenir that will bring back wonderful vacation memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $412 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a village made up of cottages, not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbK7891GT, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom to the four bedroom condo cottages are identical except for the # of bedrooms. They are all beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jaylee94, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all cottages are nice”
 of 5 bubbles C8936WXannab, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you can ask for a townhouse with no or few steps. Some of them do have quite a few.”
 of 5 bubbles taras617, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick the number of BR you need”
 of 5 bubbles mwsmithmn, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5