We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
 Click to rate
West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved the decor in these two and three bedroom houses - they were decorated so cute- had that beachy feel. Bedrooms were very roomy - had back porches with grills. Kitchens were very nicely stocked with appliances. Looks small from the outside but very roomy on the inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmann24853
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our cottages so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort never disappoints! I have just returned from my 3rd trip with my Mom for Mother's Day this is her favorite place to stay and I can't agree more. The staff is so accommodating from the guard at the gate all through the check in/out process, I so appreciate everybody that works here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonda0765
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you and your mother had such a wonderful time celebrating Mother's Day with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay, and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the 90 minute presentation for Stormy Point in May 2017. Our rep was Chris and it was great. We've gone through the "dreaded sales pitch" before, but this one was way different. We were not pressured beyond comfort and that was the thing that almost won the day for Summerwind. We didn't end up buying, but we'd tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson P
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your sales experience and tour of the resort property. We hope to have you staying with us sometime in the future.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friends who travel together traded for this timeshare. It's pretty newly built - some homes still in process. Free standing homes - ours a 4 bedroom. Only complaint is that none of the outdoor pools were functioning and the indoor pool is like a large bathtub. That was disappointing. Consequently, we spent less time at Stormy Point and didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your cottage and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this awesome cottage as a getaway last October and have truly enjoyed our stay this week. The cottage has 2 floors and feels like we are in Cape Code. Beautiful, well kept manicured lawns and each cottage is different in color. Unfortunately there has been so much rain and flooding, so the lake opportunities were closed. So much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginni K
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review for Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful vacation with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is very unique with the cottages. The cottages are roomy and very nice. They have a fully equipped kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay. It was cool one night and we had a fire in the fireplace and they supplied the logs. The people are very friendly and helpful! My only complaint is that the floor was dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cammy456
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize for the cleanliness of the floors. We will alert our housekeeping staff and correct this issue for the future. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon.

Sun Prairie, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The cottages are spacious and the atmosphere is nautical. We had a 3 bedroom cottage (#170) that backed up to the woods so our view was peaceful and private. The kitchen is fully stocked to make any meal. However, I would bring Tupperware for left overs as there is none. Also, bring a salt and pepper shaker. There is are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loni H
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful vacation and enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

McCordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We loved this place! It was beautiful the cottages we clean and well maintained. The employees were outstanding. Shout out to a couple of people who made out experience even better was a server named James he made our first moment there vey pleasurable and a bartender name Crystal she was pleasant and made great drinks. Then there was Mike....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darlable
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time vacationing with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay, and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to have you back staying with us again soon.

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice vacation spot, we've been owners since 2013 and are very happy to be a part of this resort. Very homey, comfortable cottages with plenty of activities within the resort. Pools, restaurant, workout facility, water park, basketball, and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful vacation experience with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest and owner has a clean and comfortable stay, and they will be happy to hear you appreciated it. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We are current owners of Summerwinds Stormy Point Resort but had never stayed there. We had an Interval Exchange Certificate and noticed that Stormy Point Resort was available during spring break. Six of us stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage. The cottages were perfect for our vacation. We loved the fact that we had a "house" to come home to....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret V
summerwindsresorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about Stormy Point Village. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed staying with us so much. We strive to provide the best vacation experience to all our guests and our staff will be pleased to hear we succeeded in giving you an excellent experience. We hope to have you back visiting again...

698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Cottage (129)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.5 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
1,010 reviews
4.6 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
2.4 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Ozark Mountains overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake, Stormy Point Village is an enchanting resort styled after a timeless Cape Cod fishing village. With more than 200 two, three and four bedroom cottages, this resort is conveniently located minutes from endless attractions and great shopping. Stormy Point is a gated resort to ensure guest safety, and each standalone cottage is equipped with a full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV and private porch for relaxing. While close in proximity to the lake, restaurants and attractions, there is plenty to see and do without leaving the resort grounds. Stormy Point is complete with $11.5 million in amenities, making this a fine choice for any family. Resort amenities include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Pirate's Harbor Water Park, two restaurants, bar and lounge areas and a 63-foot lighthouse. There are also numerous resort-sponsored activities for families that include kid activities, seasonal events, and arts and crafts. Your home away from home awaits at Stormy Point Village. Relax in the picnic and play areas, enjoy leisure time in one of the two clubhouses onsite, and stop by one of our two gift shops to take home a souvenir that will bring back wonderful vacation memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $416 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have not had the same property twice, and I have not had a bad place. I don't think I would like one by the road though.”
rhonda0765, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to mention if you can't do steps.”
Cammy456, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If steps will be an issue, ask in advance for a unit with street level entry.”
tomo38, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a village made up of cottages, not a hotel.”
michaelbK7891GT, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom to the four bedroom condo cottages are identical except for the # of bedrooms. They are all beautiful.”
jaylee94, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates