We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tribesman Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tribesman Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tribesman Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Office lady and maintenance man were friendly. However was disappointed that the week we went no activities were offered. Free trials of golf carts or pontoon boats ended a few days before we arrived, but summer activities (crafts, games, etc.) didn't start until Memorial Day. When I asked about the gap the response was "Should've picked a different time." Stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BA-Brian
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and appreciate your comments. Sulfur is in the water in the Ozarks but we have a system to remove it. I do wish you had let us know we could have made this better for you. I will have our staff look at our system immediately . The burner is an easy fix. Burners do work... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. I selected this place because we had 8 people and we needed at least 4 bedrooms. The unit we stayed in, Timber Top #12, had the basics we needed including a kitchen and 2 full bathrooms. Positives: 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Proximity to Silver Dollar City. Fit our budget. Office staff friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justbreathe2000
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the information as we will now correct the issues mentioned. We do wish you would have let us know while you were here, as we would have immediately taken care of these issues. Again thanks for the review. We are glad that you were pleased with the unit size. Merry Christmas. A3 More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of Still Waters Resort for our 4 night stay in Branson in mid September. We stayed in a remodeled one bedroom suite with a screened in back porch off of the master bedroom. The suite area was great, the view was wonderful, and the screened in back porch provided a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne N
Stilwell, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My wife and I stayed here with our daughter, her husband, and our two granddaughters in mid-October.We shared a two bath two bedroom two story cottage. I reserved a two bath two bedroom apartment, but a day before our stay I got a call saying we were being up graded. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you for your review. I apologize for not having responded quicker. Again Thank you. A3 More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Had a scary start, they couldn't locate our reservation. I had a copy of my itinerary number and they immediately fixed the problem and up graded us for the mix-up. The place is perfect for what we needed, plenty of space and a kitchen. We will be staying here again! Thank you to the kind staff there at the Tribesman!

Helpful?
Thank chassybaby1974
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really are glad you had a nice stay with us. A3 More 

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This was an amazing experience, and seeing how my family made a last minute booking we got a responsible room to stay in. We were able to swim with the kiddos in a warm room. The yummy part was that we had complimentary donuts and coffee from 8 am to 11 am

Helpful?
Thank Keshia C
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Glad to here that you had a great stay with us. The donuts are a tasty treat our staff struggles to avoid, since they are for you our guests. thanks A3 More 

st louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015

helo geing ready to go back tto the tribesman reort we where ust there in may we re going in oct it is so pretty there t that time and it is so nice just sitting outside and taking it in i love the resort it is beautiful landscaping is awesome the rooms are nice they make you feel comffortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to have taken so long to respond to your review. But, Thanks for taking the time to give us a nice review. We do really appreciate it. A3 More 

Wauneta, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here (cabin 51) because my brother and his wife (cabin 53) booked here. After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive, but our cabin was clean, well-stocked, and comfortable. No problems with bugs or mildew. My brother did complain of the bottom sheet coming untucked during the night, but our sheets were... More 

Helpful?
Thank barleymow56
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Also that is a nice tip for people booking in the Spring, Fall, or Winter. If you book direct for those times there are always specials that you can use to give you a little something extra like boat rentals or golf cart rentals for free. Of course Summer is filled with free guest programs like... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We had 6 adults and 4 children in a 3 bedroom 2 bath unit in an older section of the resort. This part of the resort is very spartan and dated but clean. Beds were comfortable and lake was very accessible. The indoor pool was located in an older building but looked inviting and very clean inside. Shower water had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have done some updating to the units that you were in so the look is now a bit refreshed. We are glad you were happy and we do have other sections of the resort and each section has its own décor. As for the water, the Ozarks region has some sulfur in the water. It... More 

Enid, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015

we returned to the TRIBESMAN for a 2nd time. and again I have only the best to say. again from the time we checked in until the we turned in our keys we were made to feel welcome (all 13 of us). We stayed in timber oaks 6 bedroom 6 bathroom unit and WOW! we actually had a table to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you like the six bedroom cottages. Thank you for your review. We do hope to someday soon build more of these types of cottages here at the resort. I do apologize for taking so long to answer your review. Thanks A3 More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson
6.2 km away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
81 reviews
9.0 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
7.3 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 145 in Branson
260 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#47 of 145 in Branson
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $92 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tribesman Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tribesman Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were not televisions in the bedrooms and that is something to consider if you have a habit of watching television before bed.”
 of 5 bubbles staceyc303, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are MANY different types of cabins. Do your research before you choose yours”
 of 5 bubbles srinehart8920, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to bring extra lawn chairs to sit outside on the patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles mareguly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Other reviews mention poor wifi. Our cottage was close to the office and wifi was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles O8933FLdennism, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“the rooms on the cove are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles JackieM266, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay