We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed here whilst in Branson very good location just off the strip. The hotel was fine the room quite clean but the pillows were awful. The breakfast buffet was adequate but the queue to serve yourself to food was quite long on the Saturday morning but quieter on a Sunday. Plenty of choice. There also did not seem enough parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01Freckles
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I'm sorry that you found our pillows to be uncomfortable and our parking difficult. When you come see us in the future, please know that you are more than welcome to unload your luggage on the South side of the building that offers walk in level access and we...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The room was nice except I was eaten alive with bed bug bites.We had a can full of change we have been saving for awhile and that disappeared when room was cleaned after our second day there, after we reported it, nothing was ever said by staff again and when I told them upon leaving about the bites the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grammydebbie
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I am truly sorry that you had some issues while you were here, I can assure you that these issues are very uncommon. I will pass your information on to our management staff and have them look into it further.

Mabelvale, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This place underwent a total remodel. It is very nice and affordable. We were there for our anniversary. The breakfast buffet was very good. They also have a bar and the prices are reasonable. The staff was very accommodating. However, the parking lot is a challenge on the front side. The hotel is situated on the side of a hill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btstan9297
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I have shared your thoughts with the staff, and we are all very happy you had an enjoyable stay. The parking lot most definitely is not the easiest, however, you can unload on the South side of the building which has ground level access and is where all the luggage carts are...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We always stay at this hotel and have been extremely happy. This last visit was a major exception. The room was run down and in bad disrepair. The shower gave you hot water for 1 minute and from there on, you had a cold shower; not a very nice thing to wake up to. Then, the AC/Heat unit did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r1pet
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honesty. I am sorry that you encountered so many issues during your last stay, and I can assure you this is not an indication of what to expect in the future. We appreciate getting feedback so that we can address issues right away. I will definitely pass this information on to our...

Sparta
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I found the hotel very well located for access to Theaters. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the service staff very friendly. Very great deal for the price. Breakfast was free every morning except Sunday. A good variety for breakfast, great rooftop view to sit and enjoy. The Pub was nice but not very busy. Pool and work out area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmont0505
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. The breakfast buffet however is free everyday. There are tip jars placed in the breakfast area for you to be able to tip the workers if you feel they deserve it, but it is not required. We hope that...

Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed three nights and enjoyed the hotel alot. The breakfast was very good for a free buffet style. It was during the week so it was not too crowded in the mornings. The restaurant and breakfast area are on the 9th - (top floor) which is has a really nice view of the area. The room was nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barby N Greg D
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and had never been here before. My daughter and son loved the pool areas but he hot tub was a little tad bit over heated. My husband and daughter would go to the empty room in level 2 with a coffee maker and microwave and tables and would play cards and eat popcorn in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Random G
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Everything was great! The service was good and the room was large. The indoor pool was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was also good. The room was clean and whoever serviced it did a nice job. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The staff was extremely friendly the room looked nice.....then we flushed the toilet and it over flowed next we started finding trash went out to do things and came back to find ants and blood on the mattress and crumbs in the bed. When I reported it they moved us but that room was dirty. We called down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taquenna M
Stephanie P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honesty. I'm sorry that you encountered these issues while you were here, I will pass this information on to our management staff so they can look into it. Thank you again, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff but that was it. No daily maid service, no pool towels, pool was filthy and hotel is on the dirty side. Parking is the worst! Hotel was a little cheaper and was centrally located but that wasn't enough to consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth H

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.8 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
970 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
737 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.3 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
483 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Plaza View Restaurant
Plaza View Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center is located in the heart of the Branson Missouri just off the world famous Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard. Within walking distance to some of Branson's biggest stars and attractions as well as some of the greatest outlet shopping.We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet to our guests to help you start your day out right. The Plaza View Restaurant & Lounge offers fine cuisine and a wonderful view of the Ozark Mountains to the North or the Strip to the South. Specialties of the house are Prime Rib and Catfish. All of our rooms include free WiFi and a computer terminal is available in the lobby 24/7.Our Front Desk staff can help you with your show reservations, attraction tickets or local transportation needs. Our conference and meeting rooms make The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center a convenient and state of the art location to hold your reunion, family get together and business seminars anytime of the year. Our conference rooms are perfect for groups from 10 to 200. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Address: 245 North Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $100 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Plaza Hotel Branson staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Plaza Hotel Branson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 4th Floor, was quiet and comfy room.”
 of 5 bubbles 493craigt, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have some great views!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyBGood812, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North side has the best view because of the lay of the land. Request a high up room.”
 of 5 bubbles nettermo, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not be fooled by the Jr. Suite (1 king bed and sleeper sofa) the sleeper sofa is more like a sleeper chair.”
 of 5 bubbles N7604ONjeffh, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here, go for the jacuzzi room. At least you can enjoy the jacuzzi! It was very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieA784, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5