We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angel Inn Central

PricelineUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Angel Inn Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of Angel Inn Central
 Click to rate
Fieldon, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff and location was great. Room was average. For the price, a pretty good deal. Breakfast was ok, they were doing some painting of the stairways that was kind of a hassle, but overall it was a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick r
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Angel Inn is not in the middle of everything. That is why I like it. Close enough without being surrounded by the traffic. Great price, comfortable room, clean, quiet. Free breakfast - but there were absolutely no breakfast meats. Eggs (of different kinds), breads, cereal, pastries... that was disappointing. We went to Denny's just up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eireannamerican
Dolly S, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all your comments. We do offer a deluxe continental breakfast. We alternate daily between biscuits and gravy, and French toast and scrambled egg patties. We do not have a commercial grade kitchen therefore we are not allowed by the health department to serve meats. We do however provide boiled eggs...

De Soto, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the Angel Inn Central on May 19th for a 2 night stay and were not disappointed, check in was quick and the clerk was super nice, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was located just off the main strip just behind Walmart, it is within walking distance to the strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmraz64
Dolly S, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear the check in process was easy and quick for you. We are located just off the main strip. We are on Green Mountain Dr. and Hwy 76 Strip, close to shopping, attractions, theatres and restaurants. We will...

Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to come to branson for the weekend with the kids, of course they wanted an indoor pool so we found this hotel it is a pretty decent price for an indoor pool, the only downside to that is it is a pretty small pool for as many guests that come. The rooms are not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibertyJenny26
Dolly S, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a fun weekend with the kids. We are happy that you enjoyed our indoor pool and got to relax. We do provide pillow top mattresses in all of our rooms and recently upgraded them. We hope that your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will stay again. Only stayed 1 night but next time I will stay there for the week I vacation in Branson. Did not know about the indoor pool. I hope it is as spotless as my room and dinning area. Great breakfast, great price, clean rooms and fabulous beds. P.S. The orange juice tasted a little funky but it tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mogirl12
Dolly S, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all your nice comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all work very hard to ensure that your room is as nice as it can be, this is Your vacation time. Only the best for our guests. All of our staff are currently working on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Desk clerk pleasant and check in quick. Was really impressed with the King Jacuzzi room. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. We were in a corner room away from the stairway so it was quiet. The breakfast was okay, just wish they had bacon. Maybe a little sausage in the gravy served with their biscuits. Overall the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
Dolly S, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay and that they enjoy their room with all our many amenities that we have to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed your King Jacuzzi. We have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location and has very comfortable beds. We were content since we found a good price but would suggest a few improvements. The room looked clean but I did find a wrapper or paper on the side of the bed that was overlooked. The bathroom was OK, but the metal edges around the ceiling tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgc777
Dolly S, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments on improvements that would be an asset to the hotel. We will take these in consideration. We are glad you found our hotel in a good location. We are located just off the 76 Hwy Strip and Green Mountain Dr., we are in a...

Sheridan, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 April 2017

front desk was RUDE, first we didn't get the room we booked wanted a ground room, they didn't have that reserved for us like they said. air was making loud banging sounds nobody would come fix it, we asked, for a different room, they said they was FULL!! we looked outside and they had like 10 cars in the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becca7081
Dolly S, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for not providing the service that you expected. In regards to your room, all of our rooms that are ground level are ground level accessible. Which means some rooms we have parking in front and some you may have a short distance to walk to reach the...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The room was dirty, & Apparently housekeeping doesn't believe in replacing the toilet paper . The pool area was disgusting, the chlorine smell was over powering . I would not recommend this hotel unless you don't mind staying at a cheap motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disneyfan1970
Dolly S, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will work diligently to improve on the quality and service of our hotel. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance as this is not the normal service we provide. Have a good day! Dolly S., Property Manager...

Hermitage, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Hotel is just off the Strip. It was clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. We chose this hotel because of its indoor pool for spring break. The grand kids loved it! Breakfast room was too crowded so we didn't eat the breakfast. One of our rooms had a tub and sink that did not drain well and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Dolly S, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you letting us know about issues you experienced during your stay. We will work hard to improving our property. We are pleased you enjoyed the pool with the grandkids. Hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
ADA Accesible King Room with Tub (32)
Viewed
ADA Accessible King Room (36)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Ground Level King Room (34)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
567 reviews
2.4 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
341 reviews
2.9 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
618 reviews
3.5 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
515 reviews
1.3 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angel Inn Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sullivan, Missouri
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Angel Inn Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor room 163 was fabulous, thank you. Stayed Tuesday, May 2, 2017”
mogirl12, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“King Jacuzzi is very roomy and recommend getting a room away from stairway.”
827carolync, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose ground level to avoid stairs”
D3440QQangelas, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a good room in the place.”
beachinfool, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“every room is close to office and pool”
Sooner62Nation, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$55* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates