We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Booked thru Hotwire--which I WON'T do again! Advertised as 3-star, but after booking, found reviews were mostly 1-star, a few 2s. No wifi in room, nice lady at desk apologized after reset didn't fix it, moved me to another room. Still none here, left & came back while they were "working on it" but none when I returned. Said they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheryl B
Management response:

Greetings from Airport Plaza Inn we have viewed your feedback and have taken immediate action addressing your concerns. We can assure you we have a new front desk staff that are more accommodating and professional in their work .We can also assure you we have updated our Wi-Fi to a much stronger connection we are deeply apologetic for the treatment...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous time over the past 4 years. They tell me management hasn't changed, but the treatment I experienced on 9/12/16 was awful. I recommended it to 8 friends and the treatment 4 of them received left me speechless and angry. It was a disaster. 1 room was dirty as in: feces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachfun0613
Management response:

Greetings from Airport Plaza Inn we have viewed your feedback and have taken immediate action addressing your concerns we can assure you our hotel is under new management .We have a new updated housekeeping staff that are more detailed and thorough in their work .We offer you 50% off your next stay if you kindly except this offer beachfun0613 please...

Canton, Missouri
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

No elevator. .broke for multiple weeks. No wifi, down for over a week. Neither of these were relayed to me at booking a week before travel. No frills, flat pillows, hurriedly made bed that wasn't made right. 1980s Era microwave in room and missing light bulbs and shades. Would not recommend until many, MANY issues are fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Management response:

Greetings from Airport Plaza Inn we have viewed your feedback and have taken immediate action we can assure you we have a new updated Wi-Fi that has a much stronger connection. We are pleased to inform you we have made a lot of new updates to our hotel such as the bedding's we have addressed all of your concerns. We...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The lobby smelled of curry. The elevator did not work. The TV was an old huge tube style that had no remote. Didn't matter much because it got only 1 channel. The coffee maker had no pot and the tray had no ice bucket. They even double charged me for the room. The only bright spot was the driver upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah A
Management response:

Greetings from Airport Plaza Inn we have viewed your feedback and have taken immediate action to your concerns we can assure you we have a new housekeeping staff that are more detailed and thorough in their work . We are pleased to inform you we have made a lot of new updates such as our television sets as well of...

Bethalto, Illinois USA
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We have stayed here many times in the past, but it must have new owners who have let it run down completely. The rooms were not particularly clean and the service was horrible. We booked a park, sleep fly and when we returned from our trip, we called the hotel for over 45 minutes with no answer. We finally had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank studie1
Management response:

Greetings from Airport Plaza Inn we have viewed your feedback and have taken immediate action addressing your concern we can assure you we have a new staff that are more professional and accommodating in their work. We are deeply apologetic for the unprofessional customer service you endured during your stay we offer you 50% off your next stay if you...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and let me say that I was then he nastiest dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. When we checked in there were three of us (my husband and a friend of his) and they gave us an air mattress for our friend to sleep on. We then parked in the garage and came in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindy S
Management response:

Greetings from Airport Plaza Inn we have viewed your feedback and have taken immediate action addressing your concerns we can assure you we have made a lot of new changes and updates to our hotel such as the appliances and bedding in our rooms . We have hired a new housekeeping and front desk staff that are more detailed, thorough...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on an overnight business trip. Shuttle was supposed to run until midnight but at 11:40 I had to take a taxi. Room was not clean and smelled musty/moldy. Breakfast was a huge disappointment, at least take the pastries out of the wrappers next time. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick C
Airport P, Front Office Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We are extremely excited to announce that we are under new management and are taking great measures to improve the accommodations of our hotel. We have a new breakfast menu that includes hot breakfast and cold fresh fruit. Our shuttle is in operation from 4:00am until 1:00am everyday including holidays. We...

Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This was horrible don't even think about it bed bags in my room and when I called them they offered to switch the rooms for me and it was the same case I had to leave the hotel 2: 00 Am to look for another place the front desk said all the can do is notify the Manager the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank semasrma
Airport P, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. I would like to assure that every question and concern posed by our guest is extremely important to the staff of this hotel. It is with great pleasure to announce the upgrade in the quality of our rooms. We have hired an entirely NEW HOUSEKEEPING...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My flight to Chicago was cancelled and the airlines put me up at this hotel. The hotel does not have lifts and had to change the room to ground floor considering the luggage i had. It is difficult finding the rooms and feels like walking through maze. The rooms were small with pathetic lighting. Most light fixtures were not functional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvsH47
Airport P, Front Office Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. WE have took time and effort to address your issues and concerns. We are pleased to announce a NEW and IMPROVED housekeeping staff. Our primary goal will forever remain to assist, accommodate, and assure the guest a clean and comfortable stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. Please...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Desk guy was nice. Several black hairs on my sheets and after three calls, a trip to the front desk and 1.5 hours, no clean sheets. Room was gross. Loud kids next door until 3:30 (called about that too).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachsped13
Crystal C, Front Office Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. Our guest satisfaction is always top priority. We have recently made changes in our housekeeping staff to assure that our rooms are clean, comfortable, and satisfactory to our guest.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
3.1 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.3 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4530 N Lindbergh Blvd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range: $96 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“long hallways”
dovemountainhomes, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor if you can. They are cleaner and more often than not more well-kept. There are also no elevators.”
635morganh, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here! Rooms are filthy!”
beachfun0613, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any room, would be my tip.”
studie1, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel unless its the only hotel available”
bennsales, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5