We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Butler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Butler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I were traveling tonight to go see our daughter & grandsons. At 10 o'clock Pm, we pulled into a super 8 motel in BUTLER, MO ...we paid a ridiculous price but were happy to just get a place to sleep & continue our drive in the morning. The room was freezing; so cold that we literally went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanaBear22
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this has to be worst super 8 that I have ever stayed in when I informed front desk of this he was like oh well like he wasn't goin to do anything about and didnt

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8080DFaliced
Saint Paul
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in many motels and hotels around the country, this property was at the top of my list for super 8 I will be staying there again next week on my way to Little rock AR

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stay there weekly especially during the winter months. I've always had a very clean room and they are very accomidating in every way. This is not a 5 star expensive type hotel, but for the price it's VERY nice. Will continue to stay there regularly !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

Onawa
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Table and chairs. Flatscreen tv. Only complaint no fridge or microwave

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyf71169
SUPERINTOWN, Owner at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Let me address your complain about Micro/fridge. Every Guest do not need them, so we have in some rooms. By doing that we try to avoid food smell in those room. But next time you will come ask room with them. Thank you for you business. Best service is our goal.

SAPULPA
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARRELL G
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Family wedding, had 6 rooms reserved by a family member. Room 1- had cockroach run out of toilet paper roll while in bathroom. Room 2- TV did not work, when asked for replacement or change of room, they said no until it was mentioned we had 6 rooms reserved. Room 3-Filthy bathroom, like it hadn't been cleaned since the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. When you visit us next time, please make sure every thing is as per your needs before checking...

Wellsville, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2016

After reading some negative reviews, my husband and I decided to check out this Super 8 anyway because it was in the perfect location for us. I suspect most people who write reviews write negative comments. Joseph was behind the desk when we checked in and he was very courteous and polite. Our room was clean, comfortable, and the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Great people had a great stay would gladly stay there again.clean rooms .free breakfast easily access to highways. Close to eating places. Pets welcome best place to stay in Butler Missouri will stay there again if I come back thru

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I took a tent camping trip into the southwest. Along the way, I stayed in various motels while traveling. This Super * was so nice. Fairly new, comfortable bed, breakfast had waffles, and many other offerings. It is convenient to the interstate, and the price was extremely reasonable. I felt safe and the environment was good. The desk clerk was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWGeorgia
SUPERINTOWN, Manager at Super 8 Butler, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us. I am happy you had a great stay and I hope you consider us for your next visit. We encourage everyone who is looking for a good night's stay in our area to stay with us. We have over 2000 guests that stay with us every month, however the 3 who are unhappy are the...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Butler

Address: 1114 West Fort Scott St., JCT OFF HWY 71 & 52 W., Butler, MO 64730
Region: United States > Missouri > Butler
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Butler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Butler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Butler
Butler Super 8
Butler Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Butler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might check the hotel across the street by the Walmart.”
 of 5 bubbles rich_mcginness, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles rollingpilgrim, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor and back building are bigger and recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 484mayap, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop here.”
 of 5 bubbles toyeh2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not sleep here”
 of 5 bubbles 336petek, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay