We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No breakfast, freeway noise prevents a restful sleep and the quality of the furniture was horrific! The price charged for value provided is way out of sync. While this was my first stay at a Candlewood, I expected more as an IHG member. I will...More
Thank Patrick O
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded April 26, 2018
Thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs. I'm glad to see your satisfactory rating for our staff's service level. On the other hand, I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by the quality of our furniture and the freeway noise. While I also...More
Candlewood suites offers a decent room, with kitchens nice amenities that can be found across all their properties. This is the 3rd property I've stayed at, and the first with a pool and jacuzzi . The rooms are always clean This place had a nice...More
1 Thank Dan E
Response from Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded August 26, 2017
Thank you for the great review on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the feedback and share this on a regular basis with our entire staff and hotel ownership. We hope to see you again in the future.
Make it a great day!
Workers were friendly enough, noise level was a little louder than usual, exercise room was nice, no breakfast but they did have coffee in the lobby. There is a lot of places to eat and a target close by.More
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded April 16, 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for....More
Short stay for Business trip to Cape Girardeau. This is a standard-issue Candelwood. I stay at them a lot / know what kind of hotel it is/isn't.
Their advertised rates are *high* for what you'd normally see from a Candlewood-grade extended stay hotel.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded January 6, 2018
Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau MO and leaving your honest feedback.
I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of some issues, particularly with the rooms soundproofing, general upkeep and level of service received. All the issues...More
We are IHG members and normally stay at their Holiday Inns or Crown Plaza hotels, but decided to give this a try. Overpriced, TV hard to use, one waste basket only, recliner didn't work properly, very noisy, no foldout stand for suitcases, poor lighting at...More
Thank Charles T
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded November 19, 2017
Hi Charles T,
Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the condition of our suites. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for...More
I booked my room online, and the total was $167.33. I had a king sized bed, kitchenette, a couple of nice flat screens, and a nice work area. The bathroom had a tub/shower, but can't recall if it was a Jacuzzi. I didn't... More
I booked my room online, and the total was $167.33. I had a king sized bed, kitchenette, a couple of nice flat screens, and a nice work area. The bathroom had a tub/shower, but can't recall if it was a Jacuzzi. I didn't check in until 1:20 AM, as I was in Cape Girardeau on business that week and had to stay an extra day. The Hampton Inn I had been staying at was full, as was the Holiday Inn Express, so I wound up here. Very nice hotel, and the bedroom was dark and quiet. It isn't within walking distance of anything, which probably is a good thing if you want a good night's sleep, but still handy just off the interstate. There's no continental breakfast, but I would consider staying here again the next time I am in town.