We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seven Gables Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seven Gables Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seven Gables Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Nothing real fancy, but very clean and quaint. It provided a nice break from our daily routine for my wife's birthday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dball534
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Stacey Wallace General Manager

St Louis, MO
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We wanted a comfortable stay while in STL for a friend's wedding. The double queen suite we got was beautiful and spacious. The service was great and the location is right by some of Clayton's great restaurants. It's not inexpensive, but definitely a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GegoryEugene
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for taking time to post your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! The staff here takes such pride in providing superior customer service and making our guests feel welcome. The hotel is in such a great location, you have such a variety of restaurants most within walking distance, shopping and minutes from...

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Although we visited for pleasure and the hotel was in the business district, it was very accomodating and warm. The best attached Irish pub with the friendliest staff and an overall pleasant stay. Nice, spacious clean rooms and comfortable beds!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madwoman725
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely appreciate our guests feedback and can only improve with your input. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful holiday season! Warm regards, Stacey Wallace General Manager

Kansas City
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The word to describe this inn is quaint. It is in a great area with tons of restaurants and shopping withing walking distance, and the Galleria is a 5-minute drive away. The hotel staff was very good. The room we had was really cute and quite large. The only complaint I have is that we were charged $17 per night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank connie g
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate our guests and their feedback as its only with your input that we can continue to grow and improve our service and hotel. We look forward to your return visit. Have a wonderful holiday season! Warm regards, Stacey Wallace General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Concierge staff fabulous. Room one no heat and cold shower. Moved to new room. Dirty pillows, dried mouthwash on sink and pubic hairs in toilet. Moved to third room. They gave us a King suite, champagne and cheese. Very helpful in moving us to new room. But three rooms was very very inconvenient. They have great location and parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kara S
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are disappointed that you did not have a wonderful stay. Its always nice to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that the staff was wonderful but your issues with housekeeping is definitely disappointing and very upsetting to hear. We will take steps and focus on the housekeeping...

park city utah
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I have stayed here several times over the past several years and love the location and staff. Seven Gables is a good choice if you enjoy a Small boutique hotel with a bit of a B&B feel. The down side is that it is in need of a coat of paint, new carpets and some minor repairs...I also find it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pub2
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our guests feedback. We are scheduled to start doing some updates to our hotel and hope you will enjoy the finished product once we are complete. Warm regards, Stacey Wallace

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I travel frequently to Clayton and have never stayed here. I tried it this week and its definitely a keeper. Its pretty small - about 25 rooms. I wouldn't call it dated, but its more like staying in someone's home. Carpeted small stairway to rooms on the second and third floor. The room was ample in size and furnished with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishwhiskey
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. Its only with our customers feedback that we can continue to improve and grow. We are thrilled you enjoyed the water and wi-fi and pride ourselves on going that extra step to ensure our guests are happy and feel welcomed. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Warm...

Lake Bluff, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I needed a place to stay during the recent World Series. I had Game 6 tickets and all the brand names hotels within a reasonable distance of Busch Stadium were either full or upcharging prices. The Seven Gables Inn is a very comfortable Inn that you'd more likely expect to find in New England. Rooms are comfortable but ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful and attentive to your needs. We all take such pride in assisting our guests and making them feel welcome and with our guests feedback we can continue to grow and provide the customer service that our guests expect...

Scarsdale
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The check-in and check-out process were not smooth. We reserved a king room with a cot. They were checking us into a queen room with no cot and I had to insist that was not the reservation. At that point, they upgraded us to a queen suite which was a very large room with two double queen beds and couch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scarsdale1
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely appreciate our customers feedback which helps us to continually improve and work on areas that should be seamless. In regards to the breakfast we are currently working on upgrading our breakfast for our guests which continues to get better and better. We also offer a variety of sleeping rooms...

Reviewed 25 October 2011

When making our travel arrangements for a friends wedding, we were given three options: Ritz Carlton, Seven Gables and the Sheraton. Having stayed at the Ritz a few times before and not being overly impressed, we decided to stay at the Seven Gables. When we checked in we were greeted by Carl who was friendly, professional, and very helpful throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecen
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post such a nice review. The entire staff at Seven Gables Inn truly does care about our guests and ensuring they have a great experience with us and the hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards, Stacey Wallace...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
The Cheshire
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
868 reviews
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
888 reviews
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#38 of 120 in Saint Louis
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 26 North Meramec Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Price Range: $180 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Hotel Clayton
Seven Gables Saint Louis
Seven Gables Inn Clayton, Saint Louis, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Gables Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hastings, Minnesota
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Gables Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a third floor room for noise reduction.”
 of 5 bubbles taburfield, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room #111”
 of 5 bubbles Grammy321, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor”
 of 5 bubbles FromAway67, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far away from the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles kdp43, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a Historic building and does not have elevators. Request a 1st floor room if stairs are an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 736ToddP, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5