We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Columbia I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbia I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Minneapolis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is off of the freeway and send to be in a shadier area of town. The inside was functional but had blemishes that made you make a choice on if you value the price more than the looks. The cleanliness was an issue also. There were broken pieces in the bathroom and paint was peeling from the tub...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808jonw
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 808jonw, We are sorry to hear that your stay and experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not clean and no one at front desk to assist when we checked out. Bathroom had hair around the commode.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwC2162NM
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear richardwC2162NM, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

bradshaw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliemU2590UZ
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Columbia three times since we were married, and this time it was for the loss of a family member. We wanted to be near the funeral home, so we searched all of the hotels in the area. We are traveling on a very tight budget, so.I chose to take my chances and book the cheapest I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Angel H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We always aim to give you...

ofallon
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kysha B
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I was checking in and the staff a Caucasian gentleman was extremely extremely rude very poor hygiene skills and everytime he talks he spit everywhere I asked to speak to a manager several several times and was denied one and then I proceeded to ask for a phone number to the corporate office or an email address as I was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffnyg
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear taffnyg, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Due to icy conditions had to stop here. Everything was average except breakfast. Broken juice machine and out of milk. Very little to nothing to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenaS7044IF
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear karenaS7044IF, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We look forward to serving you again!

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Traveling back to work, stopped in Columbia for the night. I found this Days Inn right close to the restaurants on my GPS. Well. I promise you that my stay was perfect. BUT! There is a Traffic Circle between you and your comfortable bed!! BE CAREFUL! Once I and my insurance rates lived through the traffic circle, my check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations . We would love to have you back and we do hope to see...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is extremely dated. Its dirty and it smells bad. Beds are horrible. Rooms not cleaned properly. Bathroom are terrible. Breakfast was terrible. 1 staff member was nice but held many duties. I think they need to closed it down and start over.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967kawanab
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this review

Dear 967kawanab, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 34 in Columbia
301 reviews
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
4.9 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 34 in Columbia
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 I-70 Dr. S.W., Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbia I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware Missouri Traffic, IN a Circle.”
 of 5 bubbles 100SteveC, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jackm192016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • See the rubbermaid toilet tank cover, two sizes too big?
 of 5 bubbles 3Bagger, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room before booking !”
 of 5 bubbles smokymtman80, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A tip? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5