We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a rate! Nice location, clean and comfortable room. Newly updated with spectacular bathroom. Only compliant, no hair dryer. Had to go to office to get one, otherwise a perfect location and rate for budget travelers looking for a place to sleep for the night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gibsoninpa
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My room was full of flys. When asking for a different room I was told they can't control when the door opens and flys come in. It was at least 6 flys. I found this response and several others made as obsurd. So how does one rest with flys all over them. The clerk was not dressed in uniform, was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank THEBROWNOWL
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Filthy, blood stains on the sheets, filthy under the bed and rude receptionist, had 4 rooms, all linen filthy. The curtains in one room had white dried substance. the pillows were filthy and one bed had mold and mildew on the linen Monica!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen R
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I dont like to put businesses down, but I cant help it here. I booked a room and the first one I was given the bed had not been made. The second room had huge amounts of food on the floor and a gap between the door and the outside about a centimeter thick. I turned in my key and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert W
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just needed a clean place to stay during a long journey. Booked online a few weeks in advance. Staff was courteous. Lobby and rooms were clean. Just what was needed. No breakfast of any kind but did have coffee. Will amend review with breakfast ideas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toddnorman
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 June 2014

this is a good motel for the price and cleanliness... we had the King room....a little far from downtown but the drive was not bad, directly off of the interstate. Hooters was located directly in front of the hotel, we had a great late night snack. And a gas station/market right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina L
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I normally stay at RRI this is a do not stay. My bed was so old it may have been original. The carpet was gross , the room smelled. There's NO reason to stay here. I was just passing threw and there is a Hooter's in walking distance. This has to be one of the worst RRI , I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockanroll4u
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My room was very clean, love that it is pet friendly. The price for the location is awesome and the desk staff was great. The couple that did housekeeping spoke little English, but I was able to get my wishes across to them with gestures and patience. The cable TV selections were limited and there is not even a continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I did however, noticed your comment about the cable and pillows. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We love hearing about what you think. I will make sure to...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first time here. It is a nice hotel. Room was clean and staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel. It is like a super 8 except the cable doesn't have as many channels. They have about 30. Hooters is next door and other places to eat are down the street. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjebuffetfan
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I also saw your comment about the channel line-up. We are in the process of making some decisions about our channel line-up. I will make sure to share your comments with...

Perry, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stop in saint Louis to see a real good friend of mine with my family. I decide to stay at this hotel because my real good friend was staying here. My friend is from Jefferson City MO. In my group we had 2 cars and it was 7 of us and so we decided to book 4 of the Superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohio1995
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.7 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
710 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
532 reviews
6.1 km away
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
#8 of 12 in Berkeley
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
539 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
444 reviews
16.6 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MidMIman, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“reasonable price but I'd check around”
 of 5 bubbles ronj260, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms looked good, well lighted and plenty of parking”
 of 5 bubbles 897tonyd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to LaQuinta or Extended Stay. Never Red Roof Inn!”
 of 5 bubbles mauriceb412, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles B290TOrichardl, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay