We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

HolidayInn.comUS$136*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The Holidome part of the hotel was great. Heated pool, hot tub, arcade, and sauna. Room was a touch dated but not terrible. We had a pool side room. It was quick and easy to get to the Holidome! The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was not good at all. Very limited selections and my eggs were cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JekaAnn0815
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and celebrating NYE with us. We appreciate your comments.

Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The price for fall is quite a bit less than during peak season, however, it still seems high for the quality of the room. I stayed in the "annex" section which is behind the main building where many of their rooms are located. This section of the hotel is pet friendly and there is lots of areas to let the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graced79
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We do appreciate all the comments and will use them to improve the guest experience.

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Really great staff but hotel needs updating. Really looked old and worn. Hotel smelled musty or like dog. Kitchen wasn't working because of water damage caused by a fire on another nearby property. There are food places nearby. Wouldn't stay here again unless it gets updated. The good: the staff did what they could to help make our stay better;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty G
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn we did not provide you with a great stay. We are pleased to hear you found our staff helpful in making your stay a better one. We are working on making some improvements to the hotel which will improve the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will visit...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a dog event being held at Purina Farms. It's nice they put all the dog people together with a lot of potty areas for the dogs. The rooms are somewhat dated, the carpet in our room was in need of a shampoo or replacement. Pillows and bedding were awesome. Mattress so-so. For the price a frig would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuAnn P
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your providing us with all the details! We will share your comments with our staff.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is a tired old Holidome style hotel that is not very conducive to business travelers. Families may overlook the details so they can enjoy the pool. The front entrance has 2 double doors, neither of which have power openers, forcing anyone with luggage to struggle through - feel sorry for the elderly with big suitcases. Front desk Mary W...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GWest777
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us feedback following your stay. We apologize we did not provide a work environment for a business traveler. We are currently working on improving the hotel and feel you will find we are addressing a number of items to improve the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We hope you will return and give us...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very convenient place to stay as far as going to six flags. However, very pricey for such an outdated hotel. The hot tub was absolutely discussing, ice machines were constantly out of ice. And there were no mini fridges in the room. The restaurant food was over priced and was not that good. Was disappointed with the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you after your stay. We are currently updating our food and beverage department and hope to improve our guests satisfaction. We are also addressing some of the other items you mentioned. Thank you for helping us to improve our hotel.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

What a shame it is when a place that you have enjoyed for several years starts crumbling and falling down in front of you. We attend two or three dogs shows each year at Purina Farms and we stay at the Holiday Inn because they are dog friendly, lots of exercise space and they have a great restaurant. This time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lewieb
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay and we apologize you did not have a good experience with us. We are hearing what guests are telling us and working on improving our hotel and guest experience. We are very sorry the restaurant was closed during your stay. We have expanded the list of local...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A large rambling hotel that is on the doorstep of Six Flags. The best thing about this hotel is the staff who we found without exception to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are somewhat out of date and the restaurant closed due to a fire. There was no fridge in the room but one was delivered within minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelA975
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the feedback guests provide to us and apologize for any inconvenience our restaurant closer caused you. Thank you for commending our staff for being friendly and helpful. We are working to improve the guest experience and believe the mini fridge is one of those items important to today's travelers. We hope you will visit us again and...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had a very pleasant experience with the hotel this past weekend. The rooms were clean and provided as expected amenities. The staff, was pleasant and efficient. The restaurant, which has in previous trips been a serious disappointment, was closed this year due to a fire occurring in August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for your continuous stays at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience of our restaurant being closed. We hope to see you again.

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Whatever corporation owns this hotel should be ashamed for keeping this hotel open as it is. It is SO worn out. The location to Six Flags is ideal, but that's the ONLY good thing about this place. I would rather drive several miles to avoid this Holiday Inn than stay here ever again. Everything in our room was dated, worn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rex051
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Dear Rex051, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
9.3 km away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
16.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
19.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
28.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Region: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: $179 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
House Springs, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to go to bed before 10:00 p.m. ask not to be placed near the pool area.”
C5454DNcathyb, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the Holidome and by the pool. It is noiseless and relaxing.”
daytonb2017, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
Glenno0, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are a variety of room locations to choose from. Poolside, exterior doors, or in the annex building.”
grun67, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The buildings to the left of the main building have both exterior and interior hall way access.”
warrenm707, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$198
Booking.comUS$136
TravelocityUS$136
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates