We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a smaller hotel that seems to show it's wear around the edges. The carpet needs to be replaced in the rooms. The toilet took several times to flush a piece of toilet paper. My husband said it's just an older style that takes more water to flush. The water leaked all the way to the carpet from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromIowa22
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Iowa Traveler, Thank you for the survey on our hotel. This really doesn't sound like us, though. Our toilets are pressure assist models that have a great amount of force that push the volume. We haven't had an "accident" in the pool, as we would need to then take the pool down for 24 hrs to chlorine shock it...

Fordland, Missouri
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is an older/smaller hotel that has been remodeled. I found it clean id a little dated. The breakfast good with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, cinnamon rolls, fruit, oatmeal and pancakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurachick
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit in St. Louis. ALlen S GM

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I reserved 3 rooms for a conference being held in St. Louis. The conference was cancelled and 2 days later I tried to cancel the rooms. I was able to cancel 1 of the rooms, but was told the other 2 were non refundable, although the reservations were for almost 2 weeks out. I spoke to Allen Schneider the GM...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carrie H
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Carrie H, Thank you for contact the hotel on your reservations. You are correct that the hotel does not issue refunds or cancellations when the policy to book the reservations is that they are non-refundable or cancellable. We do take efforts to cancel these rooms for situations beyond your control, i.e. bereavements, inclement weather, health issues, or major family...

Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Decided to visit Saint Louis for a spur of the moment spring break get away and I'm so happy that we did. We wanted to stay somewhere that wasn't super busy and family friendly. Not only was this location perfect to meet the needs of our objectives, but we were able to get a Junior Suite with a separate room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee_u05282
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dee, Thank you, so much, for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your needs for the trip. We hope to see you in the summer, when everything is in season. A couple cool family things in STL are the City Museum, Zoo, and Botanical Gardens. Have a great week. ALlen S GM

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was a walk in on Fri March 28 - Sun March 30 with my boyfriend, his brother, and father and after having an awful experience with a different holiday inn sw rt 66 down the road I left there after booking in hopes of finding another who had 2 rooms available for the weekend. There were 3 ladies working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara D
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. D, Thank you for your recent survey on your experience at our hotel. I believe the people you are describing are Barb, Jamie, and Ciara. I will make sure they hear about their performance. Its great to hear that they took care of you. We will look forward to seeing you next time you visit St. Louis. ALlen...

Grove, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We recently moved away from St Louis after living there for 32 years. We had tickets to see a show at the Fox Theater so booked two nights non-refundable/no change rate room. We ended up having to come in a day earlier and couldn't change the dates so we had two reservations (one night and two nights). The desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Thank you for your recent survey of our hotel. I must apologize for the pillows, however, this is the new Holiday Inn pillow. Our hotels are not permitted to use another type or brand. We do realize that some folks have a different preference for pillows and we did just purchase several foam pillows to try and accommodate...

Hill City, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a great experience staying in the Junior Suite. Our son loved having his own space; we loved having our own space. The beds were comfortable, the shower was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating when we inquired if the breakfast options had dairy, and we were thrilled to discover soy milk in the cooler, since our son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cari R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Ok, I was last here March 2013, and for some reason or another I decided to give this hotel another shot. Here is a portion of my review from 1 year, and a week ago "As a Platinum member, I see alot of HIE's. This one was average. Room was in need of repair, both chairs at table had broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyharvick
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Happyharvick, Thank you for your survey. We appreciate the comments and will check out the furniture items that you let us know about. ALlen S GM

Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

In the past two weeks we have stayed in three different Holiday Inns. This location has presented the highest quality of service, cleanliness, building maintenance and professionalism. If you are planning a trip to Saint Louis it would be a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichmondFab5
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear RichmondFab5, Thank you for your survey. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your guests on your trip to St. Louis. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. Allen S GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Number one way to make my hotel experience a good one is a clean room. And this hotel provided that, along with a friendly hotel staff member and a comfortable bed. Just stayed 1 night while passing through, but will definitely use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewhereanywhere
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you have a happy holiday season. I will pass along the comments about our housekeeping services. ALlen S GM

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: $163 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Caruthersville, Missouri
1 month ago
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors - away from the elevators.”
Holley-7, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are very quiet”
texan54, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are only three floors and none have great views of anything.”
23Lester45, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book on line the rooms are cheaper”
williamo419, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Laundry Room and elevator shaft. 3rd floor is probably quietest but 1st floor more convenient to get your stuff to.”
LittleHouse568, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5