We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Festus

CancelonUS$86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$86*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Festus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Festus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The room was ok, but the area is very congested. I had booked the reservation through an online booking site, but when I was waiting to check-in I noticed the people walking up for a room were getting a better rate. I was informed (rather rudely) that I was stuck with the higher rate because "someone" was getting a commission...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sciencetraveler2016
Gita P, Manager at Comfort Inn Festus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

gainesville, fl.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Although most of our time in Denver was booked in advance (because of the July 4th weekend), we frequently reserve "on the fly" as we see where we are likely to end up at the end of the day. Festus is where we stayed two years ago, and we liked it. However, the hotel at which we stayed in 2014...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obilon-kanobe
Gita P, Manager at Comfort Inn Festus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed two nights and had to overcome the stale smell of what I can only guess is they use to allow smoking. We ran the air conditioner and opened the window to allow for fresh air and it sufficed. It is outdated which likely attributed to the smokey staleness and was not on the clean side with trash on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryHenry
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Nice hotel it was clean and the breakfast was very nice. The only complaint I had was that the water pressure in the shower head was very low and that it would go from hot to freezing cold. It didn't matter what time of the day it was either. Other than that it was a very nice place....complimentary items were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel868
Grinnell
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We only stayed one night here and if it was not late and I didn't have my 74 year old grandma with me I would have left. We got 2 rooms, in one of them there were dirty wash rags laying right there on the floor under the sink counter the other room had a dirty sock from previous use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toniac724
Gita P, Manager at Comfort Inn Festus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Defiance, Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This older hotel has been very well maintained. Our sheets were fresh and clean, the towels were thick and nice, the room was cool when we walked in, (we made reservations a few hours before arrival) and we felt safe and secure. I felt comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet and floor, which says a lot for the cleanliness. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadafone
Glenwood, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were on a motorcycle trip headed south and stopped for the night. We did not have reservations. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms are very nice, as if the breakfast in the AM. The clerk gave us nice recommendations as to where to go for dinner. We had a very pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocolatemaniac123
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with the family. There isn't a pool for those who are interested. It seems as though the clientele is a mix of construction workers and families who frequent this Comfort Inn. The room was fairly clean. In the evening though we could hear doors opening and shutting, so if thats a bother for you then I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Harrisburg, Illinois
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed here two nights in a double beds room and we were very happy with most everything! Our room came with a safe, mini fridge, and microwave. The room was tastefully decorated, clean. It was $73 nt. with our AARP discount. It was a nonsmoking motel. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. I had the best night's sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean Comfort Inn. 100% non-smoking motel. Breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Popcorn at night. Microwave, mini-fridge and safe in the rooms. Coffee and coffee maker in the rooms as well. Hardee's in the parking lot. Right off I-55.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Clark_KC

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Festus
153 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
118 reviews
25.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
27.9 km away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Festus

Address: 1303 Veterans Blvd, Festus, MO 63028-2329 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Festus
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Festus 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Festus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festus Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Festus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor, our room was quite”
Bellatravelingshoes, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have an issue, the staff is eager to make it right.”
obilon-kanobe, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“end rooms are the best”
LeanneR179, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Centrally located in Festus”
larryschoonover, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“1st floor with king size beds..”
Joyce713, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$88
ComfortInnUS$88
HotelQuicklyUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates