We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Booking.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean modern with enough light except for the bathroom lights were really weak kinda darkish in the bathroom. Good selection of tv channels. Furnishings were clean and newer all in all i woukd stay here again if ever in the area and i havent said that very often about the holiday inn lately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Aaron, we are sorry about our poor lighting in the bathroom. We are glad to hear that everything else was to your liking though. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you in the future!

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Nice newer hotel. Awesome front desk personnel. The beds are clean and comfortable. The grounds are spotless and very well lit. The pool is small but the water was warm and clean. Breakfast is outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm so happy we met your expectations! We hope to see you again!

New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Clean room. Poor excercise facilities. Very slow internet service. Skype barely works. Staff very polite. Good location. Lots of choices for restaraunts very nearby. Will book at a differant hotel next time i am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet. We will be fully upgraded by the end of March. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. The next time you are in town, please consider our hotel once again. Again, we are sorry for...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Pretty hotel. Beds are super comfortable. The eggs at breakfast should be avoided, but the rest of the options were great. My only trouble was with the rate. Central reservations quoted me one rate per night, but when we saw the bill, the rate changed from night to night and charged more for an additional occupant. That would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby T
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We are sorry for the miscommunication between our direct hotel and central reservations. We are glad to hear that you will still come back for another visit! We hope to see you soon!

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this on another site because it was cheaper for a Suite with 2 queen beds. Arrive to find friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff when: thermostat didn't seem to work properly (thermostat is the wrong kind for their application) and couldn't seem to keep connected to the slow internet (and the hotel didn't seem to be full at all). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our internet, therefore it will be a lot faster in the next few months. We are sorry for the inconveniences, but next time you are in town please let our front desk staff know of any problems that occur....

Embrun, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Too long of a story to tell you why my daughter and I ended up in the Holiday Inn Festus, MO..... While we were staying at this hotel - the manager Rhonda was fantastic, kind and very personable. The cleaning staff on my floor were accommodating and caring. The hotel was clean and bright. Our stay was great and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
StayRealext175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Renee B, WOW!! Thank you ever so kindly for the kind words and 5 stars! We love our guests and we are so happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and your daughter during your stay. I will make sure to let my housekeeping department know to keep up the good work and hard work does not...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is our second time to stop here on our way out of town for vacation. The morning staff was very friendly and helpful. The evening staff was a little grumpy, but we all have bad days. The room was large and clean, breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gttmeier
StayRealext175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in to see us again! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room and breakfast! There is no excuse for less that excellent customer service, thank you for being so kind and giving us your feedback! We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Safe travels!

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I travel weekly for business and I am almost always pleased with Holiday Inn Express. This One in particular was very nice and accommodating. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I needed some papers for business copied, and a sewing kit the staff was very kind. There was hot coffee in the dining area at all times. My King...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
StayRealext175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

WOW! Such kind words! Thank you for taking your time out to review our hotel and thank you very much for being a loyal IHG guest! We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your business expectations and our staff was there to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We spent ones night here. The front desk attendant, Jessica, was great. She was super friendly and very helpful! It was a clean, well-appointed room. Breakfast was good and hot and the breakfast attendant was pleasant and kept everything well supplied. There are a couple of suggestions: The bathroom was a bit too dark, and needed more light. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1powercouple
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We will let Jessica know about how great she was towards you! We are sorry to hear about the electrical outlets and the lighting in the bathroom were not meeting your needs! The next time you are in the area,...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment I made the reservation to the time we checked in, the customer service was fantastic! My family and I came up for a mini vacation. There were 4 adults and 4 kids ranging in age from 3 to 13.The pool was a hit, and when we were bringing our pizza in to eat after a long day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladeedah1
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you appreciated your stay here with us. I will be sure to let Traci and Sarah know that they made you feel welcomed! Again, we appreciate your time writing this review. If you are in the area, please stop by for another stay with us. Hope you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#3 of 4 in Festus
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Festus
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
26.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
22.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites South St. Louis Festus I-55. We are located just minutes from downtown St. Louis and many popular attractions. Experience all the area has to offer, such as the majestic Gateway Arch, St. Louis Cardinals Baseball, Edward Jones Dome, Ram's Football, America's Center, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Grants Farm, Saint Louis Zoo, casinos, Six Flags, Historic Ste. Genevieve and Wineries. At the Holiday Inn Express of Festus we believe you can travel far away and still feel right at home. With great service and excellent facilities, we want to show you that making your stay enjoyable is our top priority. All the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Festus are equipped with expanded cable television with premium channels, 32 inch LCD TVs and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Our 100% smoke free property has a variety of room types including traditional and whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Rise and shine each morning with the Holiday Inn Express Festus as we prepare our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a variety of hot breakfast items including several healthy options. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Festus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Address: 1802 Gamel Cemetery Road, Festus, MO 63028
Region: United States > Missouri > Festus
Price Range: $160 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, Wisconsin
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We called ahead to request a top floor room, away from the elevator and ice machine, but didn't get it.”
jmilleratp, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room was nice and bed was nice also”
485cjb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were equally as nice.”
430kathys, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We were on the top floor so it was nice and quiet there but honestly I don't think any rooms would be an issue here. Nice quiet location.”
IndyTraveler317, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“ask to be on a higher floor, pillows are not that great, only complaint”
lorraineh653, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
HotelQuicklyUS$143
Hotels.comUS$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates