We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Booking.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Macomb, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I'm usually a Hampton Inn customer, but their prices were much higher this trip, so decided to try this Holiday Inn Express. I was very pleased! Not only was the price reasonable, the hotel was clean, room was nice and the bed very comfortable, plus the breakfast was good. I was impressed with all the choices at breakfast. Now I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
StayRealext175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and enjoyed the breakfast also got a good nights rest! Safe travels!

United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I would recommend staying here. Clean, staff great, updated, convenient to many businesses. Easy access to interstate. They do need better signage about where to turn. Hot breakfast very nice. Fresh fruit available they work to offer a variety for different preferences. The cinnamon rolls are good. Did go to pool by would have gone if time. Overlooks the Lowe's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari T
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful details about our property! I'm so happy you enjoyed our hotel and the staff. It was a pleasure to serve you. Safe travels!

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way through St. Louis. This hotel was perfect! When we walked into the lobby it was super clean. The room was perfect and the bathroom was sparkly clean. There was an adequate free breakfast with plenty of room in the dining room for everyone. Made this mom, dad, and tired kiddos very happy! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Kimberly! We love that you enjoyed your stay from the time you walked in, till the time you checked out! We are so glad that you noticed the pride we take in our beautiful hotel! We hope that you will visit us, if you are ever in the area again. We truly appreciate you...

Fairborn, OH
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights since the Drury Inn closed. This is a good hotel worth staying at. The room and hotel overall were clean. Breakfast was what most hotels seem to be going to, with eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy. If the worst thing about the stay were the watery eggs, then there isn't much to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AudioVox
StayRealext175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

We are so glad you decided to to stop in! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Safe travels!

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We were originally going to stay at the lexington here in Festus only because its not a corporate owned brand. When we called to ask about rooms, they had no clue, so we said forget it and try the Holiday Inn. This place has been amazing for us! The breakfast is delicious and offers something for everyone, the indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for the details of your stay. It's a big help in improving our product. We normally don't have the AC issue. Maintenance will take a look at the unit. Thank you again for staying with us!

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with my experience at this hotel. The staff went out of its way to make me feel welcomed. I stay at many Holiday Inn Expresses, and although they are almost always very clean, I have to say this particular location was even cleaner than the others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sdglobal
StayRealext175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the kind words, i will let my staff know what wonderful jobs they are doing! Thank you for stopping in to visit. Safe travels!

Crocker, Missouri
Reviewed 17 May 2016

In town for a graduation and chose the Holiday Inn Express for my brief visit. InitIally impressed becuSe upon check in to my room I found everything to be unplugged and out of place. The desk clerk was apologetic and quick to respond when I called. The room had apparently not been tagged as out of service. I was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humming84
Monticello, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice holiday inn express. The rooms and bathrooms are updated and wifi signal is strong. Plenty of restaurants and fast food within a mile or two. No noise issues for me. I spent the week on the second floor in a king suite and never heard another soul. Will stay here again if business brings me back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skar75
StayRealext175, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We appreciate the kind words with in your review! We hope to see you whenever work brings you back to town! Thanks again for the review!

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The manager was very nice in helping us move our prepaid reservation. So, that was great! As I pretty much always do, I called ahead of time and asked for a room on the top floor, away from the elevator and ice machine. When we got there, we received a room on the top floor, which was good. But, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmilleratp
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're sorry for the noise you encountered but are happy our staff was helpful! Thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you in the future. Be safe!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We are checking out a day early due to the extreme noise at this hotel. Good luck getting any sleep. The typical guest here seems to have no respect for anyone else. People yelling at each other up and down the hallways, slamming doors and unruly children abound. Won't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review

We are so very sorry for the noise issues. Truly we are normally a very quite hotel. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when travelling in this area.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#3 of 4 in Festus
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Festus
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
26.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
22.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites South St. Louis Festus I-55. We are located just minutes from downtown St. Louis and many popular attractions. Experience all the area has to offer, such as the majestic Gateway Arch, St. Louis Cardinals Baseball, Edward Jones Dome, Ram's Football, America's Center, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Grants Farm, Saint Louis Zoo, casinos, Six Flags, Historic Ste. Genevieve and Wineries. At the Holiday Inn Express of Festus we believe you can travel far away and still feel right at home. With great service and excellent facilities, we want to show you that making your stay enjoyable is our top priority. All the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Festus are equipped with expanded cable television with premium channels, 32 inch LCD TVs and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Our 100% smoke free property has a variety of room types including traditional and whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Rise and shine each morning with the Holiday Inn Express Festus as we prepare our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a variety of hot breakfast items including several healthy options. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Festus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Address: 1802 Gamel Cemetery Road, Festus, MO 63028
Region: United States > Missouri > Festus
Price Range: $160 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, Wisconsin
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We called ahead to request a top floor room, away from the elevator and ice machine, but didn't get it.”
jmilleratp, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room was nice and bed was nice also”
485cjb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were equally as nice.”
430kathys, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We were on the top floor so it was nice and quiet there but honestly I don't think any rooms would be an issue here. Nice quiet location.”
IndyTraveler317, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“ask to be on a higher floor, pillows are not that great, only complaint”
lorraineh653, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
HotelQuicklyUS$143
HIExpress.comUS$110
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates