We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This hotel is drab, boring and lifeless. It's attempt to be a hotel steeped in heritage and tradition falls flat with the feeling of being a dungeon. Unlit and unwelcoming, the hotel is just not well suited to the business traveler. I had to go to a building that was probably 1/8 of a mile away from the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnMan11
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry that you were not able to be accommodated in a room closer to your needs. Many prefer to be in that location as the health club and meeting rooms are nearer. We certainly understand if...

Defiance, Missouri
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We come here once year to celebrate our anniversary. Have been for 15 years. We love the new renovated rooms. The lobby looks beautiful. Breakfast is always yummy! All of the staff is great from front desk to housekeeping they put a personal touch each time we come there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corkeymo
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Business trip. Greeted with a smile and great service. We asked for one of our rooms to be changed tone closer together, not only did they accommodate but with pleasure and s smile. Rooms very clean and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori S
Dixon, Missouri
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The decor and ambiance of this hotel has a luxurious feel. There is a unique scent that is pumped in through the vents that I wasn't sure about at first, but grew to really like it. I was in a king suite on 2nd floor, room 2227. The mattress was too firm for me, but the four king pillows helped...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akerydeb
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I recently stayed at a Hilton (Palmer House) in Chicago with not a very good experience. But this place was all that expected. It was very clean and everyone i dealt with was very friendly. The size of the rooms gave my stay a very homey time atmosphere. i would definitely encourage my friends to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick L
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your positive experiences at the Hilton Frontenac. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and certainly hope you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms and bar. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to our...

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This hotel is large and very spread out. It did not feel like other Hilton's-if you're looking for the typical, expected experience (which I've come to appreciate in my business travel), this is not the place. It was clean, and the restaurant on site was good, but it felt a little too old-timey for me. It also took forever to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey1017
AlSedlacek, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Tracey, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. Yes you are correct in that we truly are a unique property and many enjoy the charm and the atmosphere that this property has over others but truly understand your point of view. We were glad you enjoyed the newly renovated Provinces Bar and Grille and hope you were able...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The rating on this hotel is in regards to service we received while staying at the hotel during our wedding weekend. The room itself was okay, but the service was a disappointment. I was the bride in the wedding, and when I tried to check in at 3 PM my room was not ready (although several other wedding guests were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

First and foremost congratulations on your wedding. However, we are sorry that you had a disappointing experience at our property. We pride ourselves in exceeding our guests expectations and I am truly sorry that we did not communicate properly regarding your requests to make this happen. The appropriate departments have been notified to ensure incidents such as yours are handled...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Hotel appears very dated and personnel did not recognize Hilton status upon arrival, but did accommodate placing me in a room in the main building this time. The Executive Lounge was very average at best, and attendant was very marginal; no excitement about their job at all.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Foristell, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This hotel has wonderful customer service from the minute you arrive until you leave. The rooms are updated, immaculate and comfortable. Plenty of space to spread out, spacious and accommodating bathrooms with lots of hooks to hang things up. Very convenient to major highways, great food and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a sleepless night at the Hilton Frontenac! We had stayed here one time before, during the week, on the Executive Level. We are Hilton diamond members . This stay we were surrounded on both sides, and across the hall with wedding party members. They partied all night long, going into each other's room, and screaming loudly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinandlovinlife002
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent stay. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay. We always aim to ensure every experience is a positive one like your previous visit. I apologize that other individuals did not respect the privacy and noise level that should come with a good nights rest. We...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
883 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 119 in Saint Louis
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 119 in Saint Louis
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Price Range: $178 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St. Louis Frontenac staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Palos Heights, Illinois
Campbell, Missouri
1 month ago
2 months ago
Dallas, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St. Louis Frontenac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on back side, not street side”
 of 5 bubbles Peter2150, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back and in the separate villa building are quiet and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles wolery1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great places close by to eat, plenty of parking, restaurants on site”
 of 5 bubbles mirtlec, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front desk was truthful and will go out of its way to accommodate guests.”
 of 5 bubbles Farenzy, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The musty room was above the front desk area.”
 of 5 bubbles 687peterx, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay